Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 268
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Best loader in paintball. It just spews paint. Automatically clears jams very well, to the point you don't even notice unless you watch the rip drive. Durable construction. In order to get a loader...
Report this review to a moderator   #11095
Super69ur
Silly Hats Only
Super69ur's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: Pros of the V2 and Rotor combined.
Cons: None.
Best loader in paintball. It just spews paint. Automatically clears jams very well, to the point you don't even notice unless you watch the rip drive. Durable construction.

In order to get a loader which is comparably fast, reliable, gentle on paint, with an automatic anti-jam feature, you would have to buy a Rotor ($200), Virtue Arm ($25), and SEED RTR Kit ($90).

Rotor still has better marginally construction, but they took all the strengths of the original Proph, and fixed the weaknesses, made it easier to work on, and sized it up to directly compete with the Rotor at a cheaper pricepoint. Unreal loader, and I've used them all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Compared top the Prophecy the Z2 is way lighter. I love how you can take the nose cone off while the Z2 is still on the gun. It helps when you break paint in your hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #19725
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Very light wieght
Cons:
Compared top the Prophecy the Z2 is way lighter. I love how you can take the nose cone off while the Z2 is still on the gun. It helps when you break paint in your hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader After owning 3+ Halos, a Dynasty'd Vlo (still own), Prophecy V1, V2 Rotor, V3 Rotor (and now own another V3 Rotor) and a Valken Vmax. I would say I'm pretty well versed in loader technology and...
Report this review to a moderator   #15875
AirSin2000
Tengoungato?
AirSin2000's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Diego, South Cali
AirSin2000 has been a member for 10 years
AirSin2000 supports Team VICIOUS
AirSin2000 posts videos on PbNation
AirSin2000 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Light, fast, consistent, reliable
Cons: still more complicated breakdown.
After owning 3+ Halos, a Dynasty'd Vlo (still own), Prophecy V1, V2 Rotor, V3 Rotor (and now own another V3 Rotor) and a Valken Vmax. I would say I'm pretty well versed in loader technology and manufacturers.

I picked up the Z2 for a new hopper. My Vlocity still does fine, but I wanted something I could break down without screws, and can get parts for more easily. The Z2 is a light, consistent and quiet hopper. Self adjusting, auto unjamming. Battery life is good. Good variety of Speed-feed style lids. So far, no issues with the hopper. Very consistent on the markers I have used, with no issues. Great, new revised shell design, cone design and board logic make it a breeze to use. Simple on/off toggle switch. I wish the LED was easier to see though. Sometimes its really hard to tell if I have it on or not.

Simply cannot go wrong with this hopper at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Love everything about the loader just wish the batteries would last longer.
Report this review to a moderator   #36758
blinkpunk182172
Orange Iguanas
blinkpunk182172's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Boston, ma
blinkpunk182172 has been a member for 10 years
blinkpunk182172 plays in the NXL
blinkpunk182172 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: sleek never jams simple
Cons: battery life
Love everything about the loader just wish the batteries would last longer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader
Report this review to a moderator   #33425
bubbles10
brandon
bubbles10's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: pittsburgh / aliquippa
bubbles10 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bubbles10 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
bubbles10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bubbles10 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: sleek look
Cons: feedneck
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I recently picked up the Prophecy Z2 Loader from Empire. As a previous long time user of the Rotor, I was sceptical but willing to try something new. The loader seems to sit a little bit lower on...
Report this review to a moderator   #27986
bunker-monkey
Dirty Old Man
bunker-monkey's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New hampsha
bunker-monkey is playing at Living Legends III
bunker-monkey plays in the APPA D4 division
bunker-monkey has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Sturdy, Reliable
Cons: Empire Speedfeed
I recently picked up the Prophecy Z2 Loader from Empire.

As a previous long time user of the Rotor, I was sceptical but willing to try something new.

The loader seems to sit a little bit lower on my marker (Macdev Clone) than the Rotor, which let me feel like it was a bit more compact and perhaps gave me a smaller profile.

The loader ran flawlessly across 8 days of paintball including 2 tournaments so I am very happy with battery life and ease of use. Cleanup was a breeze.

I think the toggle on/off switch was easy to use and understand. With the new release of "easter egg" settings within the board, I can now further customize all the settings on the Z2.

I would say my only criticism of the z2 is not the z2 but the Empire speedfeed that was sold with my z2. Nothing worse than pulling out a pod to reload and finding that NONE of the balls made it past the speedfeed. I solved this issue with the Exault speedfeed, but that is not the point.

I would recommend the Z2 to anyone looking for a sturdy, easy to use hopper that can compete at the highest level of the game.

Bunker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Have only used this for a short time but already i see great improvements over the prophecy
Report this review to a moderator   #27960
bunkerking900
lil cheney
bunkerking900's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: PA
bunkerking900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: great improvements over the prophecy
Cons: none yet
Have only used this for a short time but already i see great improvements over the prophecy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader This is a great loader & it is easier on paint & more reliable than other loaders I've used. My only complaint is that they are a pain to clean out the nitty gritty places.
Report this review to a moderator   #30578
CatoRockwell
Mercenary
CatoRockwell's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Orem UT
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: reliable, easy on paint
Cons: hard to clean
This is a great loader & it is easier on paint & more reliable than other loaders I've used. My only complaint is that they are a pain to clean out the nitty gritty places.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Hopper looks good, nice finish,fast,reliable, light weight,toggle switch is blocked by tabs so no more accidental turn on's in the gear bag.
Report this review to a moderator   #20996
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: light fast
Cons: none.
Hopper looks good, nice finish,fast,reliable, light weight,toggle switch is blocked by tabs so no more accidental turn on's in the gear bag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I absolutley love this loader. its very sleek and cool looking, very reliable, super brittle on paint. the only complaint is the price it could be a little lower. i would definitley prefer this...
Report this review to a moderator   #19382
choctawillusion
 
choctawillusion's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: oklahoma
choctawillusion owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
choctawillusion has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
choctawillusion has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: automatic anti-jam
Cons: little bulky
I absolutley love this loader. its very sleek and cool looking, very reliable, super brittle on paint. the only complaint is the price it could be a little lower. i would definitley prefer this loader over any other loader out ther!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review