Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 240
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Just got this in and have used it for a couple practices now. First off, this is NOT the original prophecy. That loader that you were afraid to dive with for fear of snapping the feedneck? Forget...
Report this review to a moderator   #21419
stingi17
Stay Ruthless.
stingi17's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 8.6.ohhhh.
stingi17 plays in the PSP
stingi17 supports our troops
stingi17 is an NCPA player
stingi17 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
stingi17 plays in the APPA D4 division
stingi17 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: light, sturdy, holds a good amount
Cons: still not as easy as a rotor
Just got this in and have used it for a couple practices now. First off, this is NOT the original prophecy. That loader that you were afraid to dive with for fear of snapping the feedneck? Forget about it amigos. This thing is a tank, and holds up just as well as a rotor from what I've seen. I love that it is now a slightly force-fed loader as well. It holds a very solid amount of paint and loading it on and off the field is incredibly easy. My favorite thing about this loader is that you can flip up a speedfeed to make loading bags of paint much easier. With the rotor, you have to jam it in through the speedfeed. With all that in mind, I think the rotor is still easier to take apart. However, I'd take the z2 over the rotor, as of right now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I've been quite pleased with the new update to the prophecy. The Z2 is a great loader. The eye logic is quite good. I haven't noticed a single jam or hiccup in loading. I do wish the shells...
Report this review to a moderator   #12169
calvman
Clickety screeeee
calvman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
calvman is a Mega Moderator
calvman is a Supporting Member
calvman has been a member for 10 years
calvman is BST Legit
calvman is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: New redesigned shell. Antijam programming.
Cons: opaque shell
I've been quite pleased with the new update to the prophecy. The Z2 is a great loader. The eye logic is quite good. I haven't noticed a single jam or hiccup in loading.

I do wish the shells could be made in a smoke color as I do prefer being able to see through the shells to see the amount of paint left. However, the reinforced nylon shells are a good trade off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I like this loader more then anyone on the market. I like the fact that it wont jam at all. I used it in 3 events and a ton of practices and have never had it jam. The loader will bounce a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #25553
josh100408
They call me YETI
josh100408's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
josh100408 plays in the PSP
josh100408 is playing at Living Legends III
josh100408 supports Team VICIOUS
josh100408 supports Bob Gurnsey
josh100408 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Does not jam
Cons: Price
I like this loader more then anyone on the market. I like the fact that it wont jam at all. I used it in 3 events and a ton of practices and have never had it jam. The loader will bounce a little when its on your gun and it does seem a little flimsy when you first take it out of the box, but the loader is built well and the batteries are easier to get to then other loaders on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Best loader in paintball. It just spews paint. Automatically clears jams very well, to the point you don't even notice unless you watch the rip drive. Durable construction. In order to get a loader...
Report this review to a moderator   #11095
Super69ur
Silly Hats Only
Super69ur's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: Pros of the V2 and Rotor combined.
Cons: None.
Best loader in paintball. It just spews paint. Automatically clears jams very well, to the point you don't even notice unless you watch the rip drive. Durable construction.

In order to get a loader which is comparably fast, reliable, gentle on paint, with an automatic anti-jam feature, you would have to buy a Rotor ($200), Virtue Arm ($25), and SEED RTR Kit ($90).

Rotor still has better marginally construction, but they took all the strengths of the original Proph, and fixed the weaknesses, made it easier to work on, and sized it up to directly compete with the Rotor at a cheaper pricepoint. Unreal loader, and I've used them all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Compared top the Prophecy the Z2 is way lighter. I love how you can take the nose cone off while the Z2 is still on the gun. It helps when you break paint in your hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #19725
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Very light wieght
Cons:
Compared top the Prophecy the Z2 is way lighter. I love how you can take the nose cone off while the Z2 is still on the gun. It helps when you break paint in your hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader After owning 3+ Halos, a Dynasty'd Vlo (still own), Prophecy V1, V2 Rotor, V3 Rotor (and now own another V3 Rotor) and a Valken Vmax. I would say I'm pretty well versed in loader technology and...
Report this review to a moderator   #15875
AirSin2000
Tengoungato?
AirSin2000's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Diego, South Cali
AirSin2000 supports Team VICIOUS
AirSin2000 posts videos on PbNation
AirSin2000 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Light, fast, consistent, reliable
Cons: still more complicated breakdown.
After owning 3+ Halos, a Dynasty'd Vlo (still own), Prophecy V1, V2 Rotor, V3 Rotor (and now own another V3 Rotor) and a Valken Vmax. I would say I'm pretty well versed in loader technology and manufacturers.

I picked up the Z2 for a new hopper. My Vlocity still does fine, but I wanted something I could break down without screws, and can get parts for more easily. The Z2 is a light, consistent and quiet hopper. Self adjusting, auto unjamming. Battery life is good. Good variety of Speed-feed style lids. So far, no issues with the hopper. Very consistent on the markers I have used, with no issues. Great, new revised shell design, cone design and board logic make it a breeze to use. Simple on/off toggle switch. I wish the LED was easier to see though. Sometimes its really hard to tell if I have it on or not.

Simply cannot go wrong with this hopper at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Love everything about the loader just wish the batteries would last longer.
Report this review to a moderator   #36758
blinkpunk182172
Orange Iguanas
blinkpunk182172's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Boston, ma
blinkpunk182172 has been a member for 10 years
blinkpunk182172 plays in the PSP
blinkpunk182172 is an NCPA player
blinkpunk182172 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: sleek never jams simple
Cons: battery life
Love everything about the loader just wish the batteries would last longer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader
Report this review to a moderator   #33425
bubbles10
brandon
bubbles10's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: pittsburgh / aliquippa
bubbles10 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bubbles10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bubbles10 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: sleek look
Cons: feedneck
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Have only used this for a short time but already i see great improvements over the prophecy
Report this review to a moderator   #27960
bunkerking900
lil cheney
bunkerking900's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: PA
bunkerking900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bunkerking900 plays in the APPA D4 division
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: great improvements over the prophecy
Cons: none yet
Have only used this for a short time but already i see great improvements over the prophecy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader This is a great loader & it is easier on paint & more reliable than other loaders I've used. My only complaint is that they are a pain to clean out the nitty gritty places.
Report this review to a moderator   #30578
CatoRockwell
Mercenary
CatoRockwell's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Orem UT
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: reliable, easy on paint
Cons: hard to clean
This is a great loader & it is easier on paint & more reliable than other loaders I've used. My only complaint is that they are a pain to clean out the nitty gritty places.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review