Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 248
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Had a V2 prophecy before this. Sold it and got a V3 rotor. The rotor had jammed on me multiple times over multiple weekend and it kept jamming. Picked up a Z2 and havnt looked back.
Report this review to a moderator   #11911
Paulxchox
Filming you cheat
Paulxchox's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: On the Sidelines, CA
Paulxchox is playing at Living Legends VI
Paulxchox owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paulxchox supports Pev's Paintball
Paulxchox is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Paulxchox is Legendary
Paulxchox supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Great loader no jams no skips no double feeds
Cons: nothing
Had a V2 prophecy before this. Sold it and got a V3 rotor. The rotor had jammed on me multiple times over multiple weekend and it kept jamming. Picked up a Z2 and havnt looked back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader This hopper is great except for the fact that it eats batteries like a champ, and they last half the time of a rotor and it uses 1 extra than the rotor does. It is light and looks sleek but there are...
Report this review to a moderator   #19917
PB4JESUS627
SoFla
PB4JESUS627's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Florida
PB4JESUS627 plays in the PSP
PB4JESUS627 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PB4JESUS627 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: small and light
Cons: eats batteries
This hopper is great except for the fact that it eats batteries like a champ, and they last half the time of a rotor and it uses 1 extra than the rotor does. It is light and looks sleek but there are too many pieces and if you take it apart some people will need a clear table and some time. Luckily I used to work at a paintball store so taking anything apart and putting it back together is no big deal for me since I have worked on almost all of the modern products
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader sorry, i don't remember the price, but the Z2 is a great loader. I have to give it 5 stars on all 4 areas. very easy to split apart the two shells to clean, easy to replace batteries, easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #22356
pbbliss
Philippians 4:13
pbbliss's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
pbbliss has been a member for 10 years
pbbliss plays in the PSP
pbbliss plays in the MiLP
pbbliss is Legendary
pbbliss supports Empire
pbbliss is All In
pbbliss is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: fast, lightweight
Cons:
sorry, i don't remember the price, but the Z2 is a great loader.
I have to give it 5 stars on all 4 areas.

very easy to split apart the two shells to clean, easy to replace batteries, easy to operate, lightweight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought my z2 used, and i cant say i regret the decision one bit. It does great on batteries, as ive been using it all summer. Feeds really well, and i think it looks pretty sharp. However, i...
Report this review to a moderator   #40826
Pbkid's pmr
R.I.P Diesel 7/9/14 8==3
Pbkid's pmr's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Menominee, MI/Soo, MI
Pbkid's pmr is playing at Living Legends VII
Pbkid's pmr supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Small, feeds well, great on batteries
Cons: 1 pod capacity
I bought my z2 used, and i cant say i regret the decision one bit. It does great on batteries, as ive been using it all summer. Feeds really well, and i think it looks pretty sharp. However, i think from the factory they should have had a little higher capacity stock as you can get maybe a little over a locklid in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Works great, can use my speedfeed from my original prophecy, super light, feels great on the gun, great overall
Report this review to a moderator   #27594
pbkidminion
minion
pbkidminion's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Lightweight, durable, fast, reliable, tooless
Cons: none so far
Works great, can use my speedfeed from my original prophecy, super light, feels great on the gun, great overall
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I have the Prophecy V1 for a while before i got this Z2 and i have to say they changed a lot! the Z2 is much more slick, lighter, low profile, and much more durable than the V1. Holds about exactly...
Report this review to a moderator   #33222
PCBaller850
Mathematically Challenged
PCBaller850's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
PCBaller850 is BST Trusted
PCBaller850 posts videos on PbNation
PCBaller850 plays in the APPA D4 division
PCBaller850 supports Empire
PCBaller850 is All In
PCBaller850 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Light, Fast, Reliable
Cons: none i can think of
I have the Prophecy V1 for a while before i got this Z2 and i have to say they changed a lot! the Z2 is much more slick, lighter, low profile, and much more durable than the V1. Holds about exactly one pods worth of paint but that's not a problem to me. The all black is by far my favorite and its just beautiful. I definitely recommend buying this hopper over anything else. Ive shot at least 20 cases through it since ive had it and havent had a single one break inside or had a single problem! Great Job Empire!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader My favorite hopper to date. Has a sleek design but isn't heavy like the rotors. I have switched from the rotor to it and now own 3 of them. Greatest hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #44253
perpetrator
 
perpetrator's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE Pennsylvania
perpetrator owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
perpetrator has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
perpetrator has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
perpetrator has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
perpetrator supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: Thin plastic
My favorite hopper to date. Has a sleek design but isn't heavy like the rotors. I have switched from the rotor to it and now own 3 of them. Greatest hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader solid product, use the loader for about 2 months just for the heck of it to see if i liked it more than my spire. the major benefit i found with it was the rip drive, it just gives the player...
Report this review to a moderator   #38180
Pirate Red Beard
BEAST
Pirate Red Beard's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: orange county ca.
Pirate Red Beard has been a member for 10 years
Pirate Red Beard plays in the APPA D4 division
Pirate Red Beard has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pirate Red Beard has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pirate Red Beard has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pirate Red Beard has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: magnetic lid, rip drive
Cons: neck feels weak
solid product, use the loader for about 2 months just for the heck of it to see if i liked it more than my spire. the major benefit i found with it was the rip drive, it just gives the player confidence knowing that if the batteries die there is a way to still feed paint. the ease of break down is awesome, and makes cleaning a breeze, but this may be where my major complaint with the loader comes from as well. i noticed that when the loader is on the gun it as a bit of a wobble to it, now i know empire says the feedneck is much stronger then before but the wobble just makes me nervous.

overall i would give this product an A- i ended up selling it and keeping my spire just due to overall profile, but i wouldn't hesitate to use one again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader i absolutely love this loader, but any speedfeed you use sucks. it would be a perfect loader for a back player and anyone not doing superman dives
Report this review to a moderator   #28150
PointblankMediaPB
Peace in the Middle East
PointblankMediaPB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Canada
PointblankMediaPB is playing at Living Legends V
PointblankMediaPB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PointblankMediaPB posts videos on PbNation
PointblankMediaPB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PointblankMediaPB has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: super light
Cons: speedfeed
i absolutely love this loader, but any speedfeed you use sucks. it would be a perfect loader for a back player and anyone not doing superman dives
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Light loader! does it job feeding. speedfeeds that were made are very good as well. The plastic jsut seems to be very very cheap. Quite hard to take apart as well
Report this review to a moderator   #12915
Pr1m0
Givin' um the Switch
Pr1m0's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Pr1m0 plays in the PSP
Pr1m0 plays in the MiLP
Pr1m0 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Pr1m0 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: very light
Cons: cheap?
Light loader! does it job feeding. speedfeeds that were made are very good as well. The plastic jsut seems to be very very cheap. Quite hard to take apart as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review