Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 245
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought my z2 used, and i cant say i regret the decision one bit. It does great on batteries, as ive been using it all summer. Feeds really well, and i think it looks pretty sharp. However, i...
Report this review to a moderator   #40826
Pbkid's pmr
R.I.P Diesel 7/9/14 8==3
Pbkid's pmr's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Menominee, MI/Soo, MI
Pbkid's pmr is playing at Living Legends VII
Pbkid's pmr supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Small, feeds well, great on batteries
Cons: 1 pod capacity
I bought my z2 used, and i cant say i regret the decision one bit. It does great on batteries, as ive been using it all summer. Feeds really well, and i think it looks pretty sharp. However, i think from the factory they should have had a little higher capacity stock as you can get maybe a little over a locklid in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Works great, can use my speedfeed from my original prophecy, super light, feels great on the gun, great overall
Report this review to a moderator   #27594
pbkidminion
minion
pbkidminion's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Lightweight, durable, fast, reliable, tooless
Cons: none so far
Works great, can use my speedfeed from my original prophecy, super light, feels great on the gun, great overall
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I have the Prophecy V1 for a while before i got this Z2 and i have to say they changed a lot! the Z2 is much more slick, lighter, low profile, and much more durable than the V1. Holds about exactly...
Report this review to a moderator   #33222
PCBaller850
Mathematically Challenged
PCBaller850's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
PCBaller850 is BST Trusted
PCBaller850 posts videos on PbNation
PCBaller850 plays in the APPA D4 division
PCBaller850 supports Empire
PCBaller850 is All In
PCBaller850 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Light, Fast, Reliable
Cons: none i can think of
I have the Prophecy V1 for a while before i got this Z2 and i have to say they changed a lot! the Z2 is much more slick, lighter, low profile, and much more durable than the V1. Holds about exactly one pods worth of paint but that's not a problem to me. The all black is by far my favorite and its just beautiful. I definitely recommend buying this hopper over anything else. Ive shot at least 20 cases through it since ive had it and havent had a single one break inside or had a single problem! Great Job Empire!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader My favorite hopper to date. Has a sleek design but isn't heavy like the rotors. I have switched from the rotor to it and now own 3 of them. Greatest hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #44253
perpetrator
 
perpetrator's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE Pennsylvania
perpetrator owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
perpetrator has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
perpetrator has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
perpetrator has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
perpetrator supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: Thin plastic
My favorite hopper to date. Has a sleek design but isn't heavy like the rotors. I have switched from the rotor to it and now own 3 of them. Greatest hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader solid product, use the loader for about 2 months just for the heck of it to see if i liked it more than my spire. the major benefit i found with it was the rip drive, it just gives the player...
Report this review to a moderator   #38180
Pirate Red Beard
BEAST
Pirate Red Beard's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: orange county ca.
Pirate Red Beard has been a member for 10 years
Pirate Red Beard plays in the APPA D4 division
Pirate Red Beard has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pirate Red Beard has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pirate Red Beard has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pirate Red Beard has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: magnetic lid, rip drive
Cons: neck feels weak
solid product, use the loader for about 2 months just for the heck of it to see if i liked it more than my spire. the major benefit i found with it was the rip drive, it just gives the player confidence knowing that if the batteries die there is a way to still feed paint. the ease of break down is awesome, and makes cleaning a breeze, but this may be where my major complaint with the loader comes from as well. i noticed that when the loader is on the gun it as a bit of a wobble to it, now i know empire says the feedneck is much stronger then before but the wobble just makes me nervous.

overall i would give this product an A- i ended up selling it and keeping my spire just due to overall profile, but i wouldn't hesitate to use one again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader i absolutely love this loader, but any speedfeed you use sucks. it would be a perfect loader for a back player and anyone not doing superman dives
Report this review to a moderator   #28150
PointblankMediaPB
Peace in the Middle East
PointblankMediaPB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Canada
PointblankMediaPB is playing at Living Legends V
PointblankMediaPB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PointblankMediaPB posts videos on PbNation
PointblankMediaPB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PointblankMediaPB has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: super light
Cons: speedfeed
i absolutely love this loader, but any speedfeed you use sucks. it would be a perfect loader for a back player and anyone not doing superman dives
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Light loader! does it job feeding. speedfeeds that were made are very good as well. The plastic jsut seems to be very very cheap. Quite hard to take apart as well
Report this review to a moderator   #12915
Pr1m0
Givin' um the Switch
Pr1m0's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Pr1m0 plays in the PSP
Pr1m0 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Pr1m0 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: very light
Cons: cheap?
Light loader! does it job feeding. speedfeeds that were made are very good as well. The plastic jsut seems to be very very cheap. Quite hard to take apart as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I traded my Spire for one of these. So far I like it pretty well. Personally I think the cost of higher end loaders is out of control. But we pay it, so they charge it. These hoppers will kill...
Report this review to a moderator   #35503
Professional Rookie
www.pbfixx.com
Professional Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cornhole Christi
Professional Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Professional Rookie supports Team VICIOUS
Professional Rookie has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Professional Rookie supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Light, simple, reverse motion
Cons: Battery hog can't change batteries unless empty
I traded my Spire for one of these. So far I like it pretty well. Personally I think the cost of higher end loaders is out of control. But we pay it, so they charge it. These hoppers will kill batteries if they are left in. Like pretty much all halo/empire hoppers. This hopper is light and easy to maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader One of, if not THE best loader I've shot so far. I really like how easy it is to use (on switch, one button for anti-jam, one for advance) This loader is super-gentile on paint. I was able to shoot...
Report this review to a moderator   #13702
ProMod
Gun Tech
ProMod's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Jersey
ProMod owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ProMod is an NCPA player
ProMod supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.95
Pros: Super reliable, fast, easy on paint
Cons: battery life
One of, if not THE best loader I've shot so far. I really like how easy it is to use (on switch, one button for anti-jam, one for advance)

This loader is super-gentile on paint. I was able to shoot chilled ultra-evil without any problems.


My only complaint is that it does tend to eat batteries, but I always have a ton on hand so I'm not worried about it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Looks good but has a cheap feel to it. Can turn paint into a blender often. Eats batts fast. Would not be the 1st choice for a HOPPER.
Report this review to a moderator   #36420
Q man
GNDB!
Q man's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: RI
Q man plays in the PSP
Q man plays in the APPA D4 division
Q man has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Q man has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Q man has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Q man has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Looks
Cons: Batt life/ Speed feed/Shell
Looks good but has a cheap feel to it. Can turn paint into a blender often. Eats batts fast. Would not be the 1st choice for a HOPPER.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review