Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 246
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I loved this hopper. I just had a hard time turning it off and on with the switch. It is very durable and I never had problems with it
Report this review to a moderator   #43726
P8ntballPlaya909
Always and Never
P8ntballPlaya909's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: STL, MO
P8ntballPlaya909 has been a member for 10 years
P8ntballPlaya909 is BST Trusted
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Fast, Durable
Cons: Heavy, Switch ON/OFF
I loved this hopper. I just had a hard time turning it off and on with the switch. It is very durable and I never had problems with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader not a big fan of this hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #41347
p8ntballvixin
The thorn in boys sides
p8ntballvixin's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Antonio Tx
p8ntballvixin supports Team VICIOUS
p8ntballvixin plays in the APPA beginner division
p8ntballvixin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
p8ntballvixin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: easy to take apart
Cons: breaks its big breaks balls
not a big fan of this hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Great loader. Feeds very fast and rarely jams. Very lightweight. Not even a pound. Has a good ball capacity.
Report this review to a moderator   #21132
Paintball105
 
Paintball105's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Connecticut
Paintball105 is playing at Living Legends V
Paintball105 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Paintball105 is for the Gunfight
Paintball105 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: lightweight and nice looking
Cons: expensive
Great loader. Feeds very fast and rarely jams. Very lightweight. Not even a pound. Has a good ball capacity.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader best hopper by far for 2011/2012, light, and fast, very resonable priced, and works great.
Report this review to a moderator   #13015
paintballa1218
Kong-Ker
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Staten Island
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 plays in the APPA D3 division
paintballa1218 is Boss
paintballa1218 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light
Cons: battery eater
best hopper by far for 2011/2012, light, and fast, very resonable priced, and works great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader This was my first hopper since being away for 10 years. Come a long way from the halo b loader. I instantly bought an exalt speed feed lid for this hopper as Im never a fan of any lid withou an...
Report this review to a moderator   #40884
PaintBallerDad5
 
PaintBallerDad5's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: North Canton, Ohio
PaintBallerDad5 plays in the PSP
PaintBallerDad5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PaintBallerDad5 plays in the APPA D4 division
PaintBallerDad5 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Lightweight, easy to clean, zip drive!
Cons: Design
This was my first hopper since being away for 10 years. Come a long way from the halo b loader. I instantly bought an exalt speed feed lid for this hopper as Im never a fan of any lid withou an open top. So easy to install my 7 yr old could do it. Installing batteries, cleaning the shell, you name it, taking this thing apart is a snap. Never had a problem with it yet, operates like its supposed to. Easy to clear jams, if you get one, with the forward and reverse buttons. The best feature is the zip drive. If ou ever lose battery power you can manually load balls with the wheel on the bottom of the hopper. No more single ball loading if the hopper goes down.

The only con to the whole thing is the design, on the stock model, I can't speak for the 240 shell. The only reason I at this is because balls get stuck in the front end of the loader because of its slim design. It's not a huge deal and hasn't effected proformance, but it's the only thing I would say is a con about this hopper.

Overall I love this hopper. After talking with people about the spire and rotor, I'm glad I chose this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader This is by far the best product empire offers. The Z2 has been my loader of choice since they were released even after buying a bnib spire. A+ Empire. -Colby
Report this review to a moderator   #40648
paintking22
(◣_◢)
paintking22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
paintking22 plays in the PSP
paintking22 supports Team VICIOUS
paintking22 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintking22 is Legendary
paintking22 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light weight, never jams
Cons: Not very durable
This is by far the best product empire offers.
The Z2 has been my loader of choice since they were released even after buying a bnib spire.

A+ Empire.

-Colby
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader best hopper for price
Report this review to a moderator   #41421
Pantherspaintball
God mode.
Pantherspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Pantherspaintball is a Supporting Member
Pantherspaintball helped look for balloons
Pantherspaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Pantherspaintball supports Team VICIOUS
Pantherspaintball has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Pantherspaintball is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Great hopper, easy shell disassembley, metal neck
Cons: None really
best hopper for price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader "0" Problems with this loader! Looks great! Takes a beating! Low profile! Would like more color options or combos but the matti finish is nice. A bit pricey but I couldn't turn it down.
Report this review to a moderator   #28348
Papa B
MacDev fan boy!
Papa B's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Indiana
Papa B plays in the APPA beginner division
Papa B has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price, lack of colors
"0" Problems with this loader! Looks great! Takes a beating! Low profile! Would like more color options or combos but the matti finish is nice. A bit pricey but I couldn't turn it down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Had a V2 prophecy before this. Sold it and got a V3 rotor. The rotor had jammed on me multiple times over multiple weekend and it kept jamming. Picked up a Z2 and havnt looked back.
Report this review to a moderator   #11911
Paulxchox
Filming you cheat
Paulxchox's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: On the Sidelines, CA
Paulxchox is playing at Living Legends VI
Paulxchox owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paulxchox supports Pev's Paintball
Paulxchox is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Paulxchox is Legendary
Paulxchox supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Great loader no jams no skips no double feeds
Cons: nothing
Had a V2 prophecy before this. Sold it and got a V3 rotor. The rotor had jammed on me multiple times over multiple weekend and it kept jamming. Picked up a Z2 and havnt looked back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader This hopper is great except for the fact that it eats batteries like a champ, and they last half the time of a rotor and it uses 1 extra than the rotor does. It is light and looks sleek but there are...
Report this review to a moderator   #19917
PB4JESUS627
SoFla
PB4JESUS627's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Florida
PB4JESUS627 plays in the PSP
PB4JESUS627 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PB4JESUS627 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: small and light
Cons: eats batteries
This hopper is great except for the fact that it eats batteries like a champ, and they last half the time of a rotor and it uses 1 extra than the rotor does. It is light and looks sleek but there are too many pieces and if you take it apart some people will need a clear table and some time. Luckily I used to work at a paintball store so taking anything apart and putting it back together is no big deal for me since I have worked on almost all of the modern products
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review