Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 253
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I will say that I am a rotor fanboy and almost exclusively owned & used rotors. That being said, I love Empire guns, I've owned dozens of minis, axes, and now a vanquish, so I figured why not try the...
Report this review to a moderator   #60369
Ironside
 
Ironside's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utah
Ironside posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Easy to use, holds a full pod
Cons: Shell fragility
I will say that I am a rotor fanboy and almost exclusively owned & used rotors. That being said, I love Empire guns, I've owned dozens of minis, axes, and now a vanquish, so I figured why not try the z2? When I picked up a package deal that included a Z2, I figured, why not?

The z2 I had came with original packaging, and it seemed pretty good. It also came with a crown speedfeed. Loved being able to flip the entire speedfeed up for easy initial loading, while having the option for the speedfeed in the middle of a match.

PROS: I found it held a true regular pod size no problem. I didn't have the 10-20 balls still ontop of the speedfeed, but rather it all fit easily and quickly inside the z2. The on/off switch was pretty simple, but still would have liked knowing which was on and which was off.

CONS: I found the shell pretty frail. I was worried it was going to take a hit and pop-off. Felt very flimsy. It was easy to take apart for cleaning purposes, but I didn't like worrying about my hopper falling apart in the middle of a point.

Overall - if the next gen prophecy can make the shell fittings more secure, I could see myself keeping a prophecy in my gearbag and potentially replacing my main rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Super easy, to take apart. Easy to clean. Does what it's supposed to. Also weighs less than any force fed hopper I have used before.
Report this review to a moderator   #42049
iron_man_27
1.21 gigawatts
iron_man_27's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: AB, Canada
iron_man_27 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Simple,effective
Cons: Plain looking
Super easy, to take apart. Easy to clean. Does what it's supposed to. Also weighs less than any force fed hopper I have used before.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader The Z2 is very easy to operate, it looks great, and perform's as a high end hopper should. I am very happy with mine, no issues after 10 + cases of paint. Why spend $200.00 on a rotor?
Report this review to a moderator   #29600
Ithaca Paintball
IPB
Ithaca Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ithaca NY
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: Stylish
Cons: None so far
The Z2 is very easy to operate, it looks great, and perform's as a high end hopper should. I am very happy with mine, no issues after 10 + cases of paint. Why spend $200.00 on a rotor?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Poorly made hopper , i tend to stick with rotors. Lid opens when you superman. Boards fry all the time . Cheap wires.
Report this review to a moderator   #34873
IVIonster
Sucks to Suck.
IVIonster's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Greensboro
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
IVIonster supports Team VICIOUS
IVIonster plays in the APPA D4 division
IVIonster has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: looks sexy
Cons: dosent feel durable , breaks fast , lid opens
Poorly made hopper , i tend to stick with rotors. Lid opens when you superman.

Boards fry all the time . Cheap wires.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I love this hopper. I use it more than my spire and rotor Only thing i wish this hopper could do better with is the lid and speedfeeds. If you like to dive this thing will most likely open up and...
Report this review to a moderator   #64393
iwantnts
lukylovespainbtallin
iwantnts's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Massachussetts
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends VI
iwantnts owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iwantnts plays in the APPA beginner division
iwantnts has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: sleek, never jams,
Cons: lid/ speedfeeds see below
I love this hopper. I use it more than my spire and rotor
Only thing i wish this hopper could do better with is the lid and speedfeeds. If you like to dive this thing will most likely open up and dump your paint. I love my spire and rotor lid because of the click in lid that rarely opens when un wanted and have good speedfeeds. I put tape around the speedfeed with the exalt speedfeed and i love it with a passion. but without the tape my lid/ speedfeed opens up when i dive or break out.

worth your money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader this hopper is fast, sleek, lightweight, and just awesome except for the price i owuld recommend this to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #27592
jabundis14
jabundis14's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali
jabundis14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jabundis14 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: reliable fast sexy
Cons: none just price
this hopper is fast, sleek, lightweight, and just awesome except for the price i owuld recommend this to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader great loader, so happy to have finally replaced my rotor!
Report this review to a moderator   #15400
Jettyboy
Life
Jettyboy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: WA
Jettyboy is a Supporting Member
Jettyboy has been a member for 10 years
Jettyboy supports Cereal Killerz 2
Jettyboy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jettyboy is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, durable, hassel free
Cons: none!
great loader, so happy to have finally replaced my rotor!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought this hopper as a replacement to my worn out Prophecy. When i opened the box i looked everywhere for the directions to change the settings an found a CD an a "quickstart guide" i read the...
Report this review to a moderator   #36147
jhndrtxn
 
jhndrtxn's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fort Eustis
jhndrtxn plays in the APPA D4 division
jhndrtxn has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $178.99
Pros: Super easy to use,
Cons: The two "guards" by the switch
I bought this hopper as a replacement to my worn out Prophecy. When i opened the box i looked everywhere for the directions to change the settings an found a CD an a "quickstart guide" i read the guide "1 insert batteries. 2 Turn on" .... this is too simple how so i change the sensitivity the ball stack pressure, the speed. i was a lil furious at first thinking great i jus spent money on crap not knowing anything about the Z2 as i had jus started back into playing. the day went on an i couldn't believe how well this hopper was keeping up with my G3 ramped to 25bps. i didn't have any breech breaks an if i had any jams i didn't know about it this thing was fluid. i also like the fact that my prophecy speed loader fit with no problems made thins much simpler not having to buy another one. overall im very impressed with the loader. the only thing that i didn't like so much was the two guards on either side the switch to turn off or on kinda made it had with full fingered gloves but the rubber buttons over the boards buttons was an awsome idea
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader The hopper seems to hold up well and they fixed several design flaws that were in the profecy such as the feed neck. The new material seems more durable and they made the switch with a cover over it...
Report this review to a moderator   #23039
Jho
AC402.com
Jho's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Jho plays in the PSP
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jho posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $155.00
Pros: no tools needed
Cons: not able to program yet
The hopper seems to hold up well and they fixed several design flaws that were in the profecy such as the feed neck. The new material seems more durable and they made the switch with a cover over it so the hopper doesn't get turned off on accident during play. The hopper's manual is on a cd which isn't very helpful at the field, and their is not any information on how to program the board yet for different paint or battery usage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I was always a fan of the rotor, as it was the 'loader everyone uses' in my area. I won a contest through Kee, however, and haven't looked back. I recently broke it down completely for a full...
Report this review to a moderator   #17518
JimSardonic
 
JimSardonic's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mishawaka,IN
JimSardonic plays in the PSP
JimSardonic supports Team VICIOUS
JimSardonic plays in the APPA D5 division
JimSardonic supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: everything you want from a loader
Cons: no downside
I was always a fan of the rotor, as it was the 'loader everyone uses' in my area. I won a contest through Kee, however, and haven't looked back.

I recently broke it down completely for a full cleaning and was impressed with how quick and easy the process was. The only suggestion I could even remotely suggest for improvement is to use sealed bearings in the future. Our winter league field kicks up a lot of dirt, and in doing the cleaning, I could feel some dirt in the bearing. I couldn't seem to get rid of the dirt no matter what I did --what but this isn't the fault of the Prophecy. Its a great loader, id highly recommend to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review