Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 260
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader the loader is very reliable and feeds consistantly which is the biggest issue when playing psp. just make sure to change your batteries regularly and your good.
Report this review to a moderator   #16397
im#1onkdogslist
Brinacle
im#1onkdogslist's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: omaha, nebraska
im#1onkdogslist is a Professional paintball player
im#1onkdogslist donated to help Peyton Trent
im#1onkdogslist supports Team VICIOUS
im#1onkdogslist has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: reliable
Cons:
the loader is very reliable and feeds consistantly which is the biggest issue when playing psp. just make sure to change your batteries regularly and your good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader love the new z2 lighter and smaller then my rotor. love the new one piece feedneck and the reverse button. never had a jam what so ever recommend to everyone
Report this review to a moderator   #20115
Invert O.G
Total Eclipse
Invert O.G's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Va
Invert O.G plays in the PSP
Invert O.G owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invert O.G supports Team VICIOUS
Invert O.G plays in the APPA D4 division
Invert O.G supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light, reliable, small, and holds 200 rnds
Cons: none at all
love the new z2 lighter and smaller then my rotor. love the new one piece feedneck and the reverse button. never had a jam what so ever recommend to everyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I love my Z2! Only thing I hate about it is that I've changed mt batteries twice in the 3 months I've had this. I changed my rotors batteries twice in the 7 months I had it..
Report this review to a moderator   #14719
ion_phantom
#mynameisbubbaa
ion_phantom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dotte/KC
ion_phantom plays in the PSP
ion_phantom plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Battery life
I love my Z2! Only thing I hate about it is that I've changed mt batteries twice in the 3 months I've had this. I changed my rotors batteries twice in the 7 months I had it..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader When Dye seems to be so popular with their Rotors, it's nice to have another option that is as good if not better(definitely a better value though) The good: easy to use, and the thing just plain...
Report this review to a moderator   #29625
Iowa
Shooting ropes at dopes
Iowa's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Iowa-USA
Iowa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Just plain works
Cons: Not vital, but see through shells are nice
When Dye seems to be so popular with their Rotors, it's nice to have another option that is as good if not better(definitely a better value though)

The good: easy to use, and the thing just plain works like a loader should. No manual needed for instructions as the buttons are simple, but what it does without user interaction(anti jam feature I'm looking at you) is what makes this loader great. It's also easy to disassemble, but there is one small flaw I have with the design and that is in theory broken paint in the loader looks like it could trickle down to the board. Didn't happen to me, but looks possible. Also, only needing four double A's helps with weight reduction and the overall shape of the loader is compact yet seemingly durable.

The bad: mentioned above, but it looks like broken paint could possibly get messy inside. Also, I do prefer a slightly see-through shell and this only comes in black, but not a huge drawback for me personally.

Overall 5/5 for being an elite loader that prices under the others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I will say that I am a rotor fanboy and almost exclusively owned & used rotors. That being said, I love Empire guns, I've owned dozens of minis, axes, and now a vanquish, so I figured why not try the...
Report this review to a moderator   #60369
Ironside
 
Ironside's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utah
Ironside is playing at Living Legends VIII
Ironside posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Easy to use, holds a full pod
Cons: Shell fragility
I will say that I am a rotor fanboy and almost exclusively owned & used rotors. That being said, I love Empire guns, I've owned dozens of minis, axes, and now a vanquish, so I figured why not try the z2? When I picked up a package deal that included a Z2, I figured, why not?

The z2 I had came with original packaging, and it seemed pretty good. It also came with a crown speedfeed. Loved being able to flip the entire speedfeed up for easy initial loading, while having the option for the speedfeed in the middle of a match.

PROS: I found it held a true regular pod size no problem. I didn't have the 10-20 balls still ontop of the speedfeed, but rather it all fit easily and quickly inside the z2. The on/off switch was pretty simple, but still would have liked knowing which was on and which was off.

CONS: I found the shell pretty frail. I was worried it was going to take a hit and pop-off. Felt very flimsy. It was easy to take apart for cleaning purposes, but I didn't like worrying about my hopper falling apart in the middle of a point.

Overall - if the next gen prophecy can make the shell fittings more secure, I could see myself keeping a prophecy in my gearbag and potentially replacing my main rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Super easy, to take apart. Easy to clean. Does what it's supposed to. Also weighs less than any force fed hopper I have used before.
Report this review to a moderator   #42049
iron_man_27
1.21 gigawatts
iron_man_27's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: AB, Canada
iron_man_27 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Simple,effective
Cons: Plain looking
Super easy, to take apart. Easy to clean. Does what it's supposed to. Also weighs less than any force fed hopper I have used before.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader The Z2 is very easy to operate, it looks great, and perform's as a high end hopper should. I am very happy with mine, no issues after 10 + cases of paint. Why spend $200.00 on a rotor?
Report this review to a moderator   #29600
Ithaca Paintball
IPB
Ithaca Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ithaca NY
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: Stylish
Cons: None so far
The Z2 is very easy to operate, it looks great, and perform's as a high end hopper should. I am very happy with mine, no issues after 10 + cases of paint. Why spend $200.00 on a rotor?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Poorly made hopper , i tend to stick with rotors. Lid opens when you superman. Boards fry all the time . Cheap wires.
Report this review to a moderator   #34873
IVIonster
Sucks to Suck.
IVIonster's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Greensboro
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
IVIonster supports Team VICIOUS
IVIonster plays in the APPA D4 division
IVIonster has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: looks sexy
Cons: dosent feel durable , breaks fast , lid opens
Poorly made hopper , i tend to stick with rotors. Lid opens when you superman.

Boards fry all the time . Cheap wires.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I love this hopper. I use it more than my spire and rotor Only thing i wish this hopper could do better with is the lid and speedfeeds. If you like to dive this thing will most likely open up and...
Report this review to a moderator   #64393
iwantnts
lukylovespainbtallin
iwantnts's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Massachussetts
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends VI
iwantnts owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iwantnts plays in the APPA beginner division
iwantnts has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: sleek, never jams,
Cons: lid/ speedfeeds see below
I love this hopper. I use it more than my spire and rotor
Only thing i wish this hopper could do better with is the lid and speedfeeds. If you like to dive this thing will most likely open up and dump your paint. I love my spire and rotor lid because of the click in lid that rarely opens when un wanted and have good speedfeeds. I put tape around the speedfeed with the exalt speedfeed and i love it with a passion. but without the tape my lid/ speedfeed opens up when i dive or break out.

worth your money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader this hopper is fast, sleek, lightweight, and just awesome except for the price i owuld recommend this to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #27592
jabundis14
jabundis14's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali
jabundis14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jabundis14 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: reliable fast sexy
Cons: none just price
this hopper is fast, sleek, lightweight, and just awesome except for the price i owuld recommend this to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review