Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 241
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I love my Z2! Only thing I hate about it is that I've changed mt batteries twice in the 3 months I've had this. I changed my rotors batteries twice in the 7 months I had it..
Report this review to a moderator   #14719
ion_phantom
#mynameisbubbaa
ion_phantom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dotte/KC
ion_phantom plays in the PSP
ion_phantom plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Battery life
I love my Z2! Only thing I hate about it is that I've changed mt batteries twice in the 3 months I've had this. I changed my rotors batteries twice in the 7 months I had it..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader When Dye seems to be so popular with their Rotors, it's nice to have another option that is as good if not better(definitely a better value though) The good: easy to use, and the thing just plain...
Report this review to a moderator   #29625
Iowa
Shooting ropes at dopes
Iowa's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Iowa-USA
Iowa is BST Legit
Iowa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Just plain works
Cons: Not vital, but see through shells are nice
When Dye seems to be so popular with their Rotors, it's nice to have another option that is as good if not better(definitely a better value though)

The good: easy to use, and the thing just plain works like a loader should. No manual needed for instructions as the buttons are simple, but what it does without user interaction(anti jam feature I'm looking at you) is what makes this loader great. It's also easy to disassemble, but there is one small flaw I have with the design and that is in theory broken paint in the loader looks like it could trickle down to the board. Didn't happen to me, but looks possible. Also, only needing four double A's helps with weight reduction and the overall shape of the loader is compact yet seemingly durable.

The bad: mentioned above, but it looks like broken paint could possibly get messy inside. Also, I do prefer a slightly see-through shell and this only comes in black, but not a huge drawback for me personally.

Overall 5/5 for being an elite loader that prices under the others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Super easy, to take apart. Easy to clean. Does what it's supposed to. Also weighs less than any force fed hopper I have used before.
Report this review to a moderator   #42049
iron_man_27
Established 1984.
iron_man_27's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Canada
iron_man_27 is playing at Living Legends VII
iron_man_27 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
iron_man_27 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Simple,effective
Cons: Plain looking
Super easy, to take apart. Easy to clean. Does what it's supposed to. Also weighs less than any force fed hopper I have used before.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader The Z2 is very easy to operate, it looks great, and perform's as a high end hopper should. I am very happy with mine, no issues after 10 + cases of paint. Why spend $200.00 on a rotor?
Report this review to a moderator   #29600
Ithaca Paintball
IPB
Ithaca Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ithaca NY
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: Stylish
Cons: None so far
The Z2 is very easy to operate, it looks great, and perform's as a high end hopper should. I am very happy with mine, no issues after 10 + cases of paint. Why spend $200.00 on a rotor?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Poorly made hopper , i tend to stick with rotors. Lid opens when you superman. Boards fry all the time . Cheap wires.
Report this review to a moderator   #34873
IVIonster
Sucks to Suck.
IVIonster's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Greensboro
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
IVIonster supports Team VICIOUS
IVIonster plays in the APPA D4 division
IVIonster has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: looks sexy
Cons: dosent feel durable , breaks fast , lid opens
Poorly made hopper , i tend to stick with rotors. Lid opens when you superman.

Boards fry all the time . Cheap wires.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader this hopper is fast, sleek, lightweight, and just awesome except for the price i owuld recommend this to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #27592
jabundis14
 
jabundis14's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali
jabundis14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jabundis14 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: reliable fast sexy
Cons: none just price
this hopper is fast, sleek, lightweight, and just awesome except for the price i owuld recommend this to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader great loader, so happy to have finally replaced my rotor!
Report this review to a moderator   #15400
Jettyboy
Life
Jettyboy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: WA
Jettyboy is a Supporting Member
Jettyboy has been a member for 10 years
Jettyboy supports Cereal Killerz 2
Jettyboy is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, durable, hassel free
Cons: none!
great loader, so happy to have finally replaced my rotor!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought this hopper as a replacement to my worn out Prophecy. When i opened the box i looked everywhere for the directions to change the settings an found a CD an a "quickstart guide" i read the...
Report this review to a moderator   #36147
jhndrtxn
 
jhndrtxn's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fort Eustis
jhndrtxn plays in the APPA D4 division
jhndrtxn has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $178.99
Pros: Super easy to use,
Cons: The two "guards" by the switch
I bought this hopper as a replacement to my worn out Prophecy. When i opened the box i looked everywhere for the directions to change the settings an found a CD an a "quickstart guide" i read the guide "1 insert batteries. 2 Turn on" .... this is too simple how so i change the sensitivity the ball stack pressure, the speed. i was a lil furious at first thinking great i jus spent money on crap not knowing anything about the Z2 as i had jus started back into playing. the day went on an i couldn't believe how well this hopper was keeping up with my G3 ramped to 25bps. i didn't have any breech breaks an if i had any jams i didn't know about it this thing was fluid. i also like the fact that my prophecy speed loader fit with no problems made thins much simpler not having to buy another one. overall im very impressed with the loader. the only thing that i didn't like so much was the two guards on either side the switch to turn off or on kinda made it had with full fingered gloves but the rubber buttons over the boards buttons was an awsome idea
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader The hopper seems to hold up well and they fixed several design flaws that were in the profecy such as the feed neck. The new material seems more durable and they made the switch with a cover over it...
Report this review to a moderator   #23039
Jho
AC402.com
Jho's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Jho plays in the PSP
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jho posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $155.00
Pros: no tools needed
Cons: not able to program yet
The hopper seems to hold up well and they fixed several design flaws that were in the profecy such as the feed neck. The new material seems more durable and they made the switch with a cover over it so the hopper doesn't get turned off on accident during play. The hopper's manual is on a cd which isn't very helpful at the field, and their is not any information on how to program the board yet for different paint or battery usage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I was always a fan of the rotor, as it was the 'loader everyone uses' in my area. I won a contest through Kee, however, and haven't looked back. I recently broke it down completely for a full...
Report this review to a moderator   #17518
JimSardonic
 
JimSardonic's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mishawaka,IN
JimSardonic plays in the PSP
JimSardonic supports Team VICIOUS
JimSardonic plays in the APPA D5 division
JimSardonic supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: everything you want from a loader
Cons: no downside
I was always a fan of the rotor, as it was the 'loader everyone uses' in my area. I won a contest through Kee, however, and haven't looked back.

I recently broke it down completely for a full cleaning and was impressed with how quick and easy the process was. The only suggestion I could even remotely suggest for improvement is to use sealed bearings in the future. Our winter league field kicks up a lot of dirt, and in doing the cleaning, I could feel some dirt in the bearing. I couldn't seem to get rid of the dirt no matter what I did --what but this isn't the fault of the Prophecy. Its a great loader, id highly recommend to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review