Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 246
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought this loader a month or two ago and it has never let me down in any way, shape, or form. This puts the rotor on the shelf and stays in my gearbag in all situations. Rain, shine, cold, hot,...
Report this review to a moderator   #15191
Greg!
✔ Verified Brony
Greg!'s avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 910
Greg! plays in the PSP
Greg! is an NCPA player
Greg! plays in the APPA D3 division
Greg! is Legendary
Greg! supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.95
Pros: Best loader on the market
Cons: I can't think of any
I bought this loader a month or two ago and it has never let me down in any way, shape, or form. This puts the rotor on the shelf and stays in my gearbag in all situations. Rain, shine, cold, hot, it's still going on my marker.

Unless you plan on dipping your loader in a bowl of water and still expect it to work, this is the marker for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Best hopper on the market - except for the price. RF with this hopper makes it the best hopper on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #27300
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Best hopper on the market - except for the price. RF with this hopper makes it the best hopper on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I picked one of these up to give it a try. So far I am loving it. My rotor had an issue with reballs and would jam 2-3 times per pod. 0 Jams with the z2. Another great feature is the rewind/antijam...
Report this review to a moderator   #21582
GrimCPT
MVP Its not brain science
GrimCPT's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Arkansas
GrimCPT plays in the PSP
GrimCPT is playing at Living Legends V
GrimCPT posts videos on PbNation
GrimCPT plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Light, feeds fast and consistent,tooless
Cons: Not sure about long term durability of the tabs
I picked one of these up to give it a try. So far I am loving it. My rotor had an issue with reballs and would jam 2-3 times per pod. 0 Jams with the z2. Another great feature is the rewind/antijam it works well. It also has a rip drive which is really nice insurance if a battery decides to die mid game. It is also about 4 ounces lighter than my rotor and I prefer the magnet lid over the rotors. Also, it is about 30 dollars cheaper than a rotor. Overall a great, high quality loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader
Report this review to a moderator   #52905
haloslipknot666
New Age Punisher
haloslipknot666's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Long island, NY
haloslipknot666 is BST Legit
haloslipknot666 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
haloslipknot666 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
haloslipknot666 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
haloslipknot666 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
haloslipknot666 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
haloslipknot666 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: great hopper for the price I paid.
Cons: none really
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Have used this for awhile now. Such a great update from the Prophecy. Pros: No more worries of feedneck snapping. No more worries of shell cracking where it clips together at the rear on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #36294
HeadHunter59
MidWest-Paintball
HeadHunter59's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Land Of Cheese,WI
HeadHunter59 has been a member for 10 years
HeadHunter59 supports Cereal Killerz 2
HeadHunter59 donated to help Peyton Trent
HeadHunter59 is playing at Living Legends VII
HeadHunter59 supports Bob Gurnsey
HeadHunter59 supports our troops
HeadHunter59 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
Have used this for awhile now. Such a great update from the Prophecy.

Pros:
No more worries of feedneck snapping.
No more worries of shell cracking where it clips together at the rear on the top.
Trimmed up on/off toggle switch is nice touch
A lot more durable.

Cons:
From what i can tell non so far. Will update if i do come across some.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader i have had this hopper since it came out and love it. it works great, sits low, and has the ani-jam feature
Report this review to a moderator   #15108
headshots55
Bowcutt
headshots55's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Boise
headshots55 is playing at Living Legends VI
headshots55 supports Team VICIOUS
headshots55 supports Team VICIOUS
headshots55 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: just really good
Cons: arnt any
i have had this hopper since it came out and love it. it works great, sits low, and has the ani-jam feature
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader couldn't be happier with this loader they combined the reliability of a rotor and the technology of a prophecy no doubt its the best loader on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #23895
Headstrong Paintball
 
Headstrong Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Boston,Ma
Headstrong Paintball is playing at Living Legends VII
Headstrong Paintball plays in the APPA D4 division
Headstrong Paintball is attending Decay of Nations VI
Headstrong Paintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: light and durable
Cons: nonee
couldn't be happier with this loader they combined the reliability of a rotor and the technology of a prophecy no doubt its the best loader on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Pros: Very easy to clean/take apart/Never Jams Cons: I've had it fall apart on the break! I would recommend this hopper to anyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #34587
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom has been a member for 10 years
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the APPA D2 division
HiMom has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
HiMom is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Easy to Clean/No Jamming
Cons: Falls Apart Sometimes
Pros: Very easy to clean/take apart/Never Jams
Cons: I've had it fall apart on the break!

I would recommend this hopper to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I've been using my z2 for about 6 months now, and I have to say I like it a lot. I've used mostly rotors since they've been out, but I wanted a change of pace. The loader hardly ever jams, and if it...
Report this review to a moderator   #39060
ICECREAMTRUCK111
^Totally regret this^
ICECREAMTRUCK111's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: STL
ICECREAMTRUCK111 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ICECREAMTRUCK111 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $164.00
Pros: Small profile, simple disassembly
Cons: If your board fries, you're boned.
I've been using my z2 for about 6 months now, and I have to say I like it a lot. I've used mostly rotors since they've been out, but I wanted a change of pace.

The loader hardly ever jams, and if it does it will fix the problem automatically within a split second. I like the way it looks a lot, and I love how easy it is to take apart. You can strip this thing in seconds after playing around with it for a little bit.

***TIP*** If you should buy this product, disconnect your batteries when you're not losing it. I've noticed it makes them last a bit longer.


The only problem I've ever had with this loader, and I've spoke to several others who have had the issue, was the board frying on me. All of the sudden my gun was stuck in De-jam, and it wouldn't feed properly at all. I did everything short of sending it back to empire to be looked at and nothing worked. But a new one and I'm hoping I don't run into the same problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Great hopper that gets the job done. Little bulky but good nonetheless
Report this review to a moderator   #40441
iiDangerCloseBK
EAT MY SHORTS!
iiDangerCloseBK's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pen Island
iiDangerCloseBK owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iiDangerCloseBK supports Team VICIOUS
iiDangerCloseBK is an NCPA player
iiDangerCloseBK is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
iiDangerCloseBK is Legendary
iiDangerCloseBK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Works great, reliable
Cons: Little bulky
Great hopper that gets the job done. Little bulky but good nonetheless
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review