Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 244
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I recently picked up the Prophecy Z2 Loader from Empire. As a previous long time user of the Rotor, I was sceptical but willing to try something new. The loader seems to sit a little bit lower on...
Report this review to a moderator   #27986
bunker-monkey
 
bunker-monkey's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New hampsha
bunker-monkey is playing at Living Legends III
bunker-monkey plays in the APPA D4 division
bunker-monkey has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Sturdy, Reliable
Cons: Empire Speedfeed
I recently picked up the Prophecy Z2 Loader from Empire.

As a previous long time user of the Rotor, I was sceptical but willing to try something new.

The loader seems to sit a little bit lower on my marker (Macdev Clone) than the Rotor, which let me feel like it was a bit more compact and perhaps gave me a smaller profile.

The loader ran flawlessly across 8 days of paintball including 2 tournaments so I am very happy with battery life and ease of use. Cleanup was a breeze.

I think the toggle on/off switch was easy to use and understand. With the new release of "easter egg" settings within the board, I can now further customize all the settings on the Z2.

I would say my only criticism of the z2 is not the z2 but the Empire speedfeed that was sold with my z2. Nothing worse than pulling out a pod to reload and finding that NONE of the balls made it past the speedfeed. I solved this issue with the Exault speedfeed, but that is not the point.

I would recommend the Z2 to anyone looking for a sturdy, easy to use hopper that can compete at the highest level of the game.

Bunker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Got mine at NJ open. Best loader ever, never had a problem with it. Theres not even a bad thing i can say.
Report this review to a moderator   #15337
DominicanPballer
_-Korrupted Society-_
DominicanPballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 33166
DominicanPballer plays in the PSP
DominicanPballer helped look for balloons
DominicanPballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DominicanPballer posts videos on PbNation
DominicanPballer supports Pev's Paintball
DominicanPballer plays in the APPA D4 division
DominicanPballer has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Reliable, consistent, never jams, better materials
Cons: None whats so ever
Got mine at NJ open. Best loader ever, never had a problem with it. Theres not even a bad thing i can say.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader the loader is great performence wise, but it doesnt seem very durable. i havent broke anything yet but i did with my old proph so we'll see how this one does, but all in all i like it
Report this review to a moderator   #37487
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: very reliable doesnt jam sexy looking
Cons: the seam between the shells, durability
the loader is great performence wise, but it doesnt seem very durable. i havent broke anything yet but i did with my old proph so we'll see how this one does, but all in all i like it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I am a huge fan of this loader. I hated my original prophecy. I had three shells break at the neck, and I told myself I was done with Empire loaders. This loader changed my mind. I switched over...
Report this review to a moderator   #25499
TheColiseum71
 
TheColiseum71's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: FL panhandle
TheColiseum71 donated to help Peyton Trent
TheColiseum71 is an NCPA player
TheColiseum71 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Light, low profile, good capacity, strong shells
Cons: Expensive, limited color options
I am a huge fan of this loader. I hated my original prophecy. I had three shells break at the neck, and I told myself I was done with Empire loaders.

This loader changed my mind. I switched over from a rotor and couldnt be happier. The shells are much tougher, and the new feedneck design is much more durable. It's lighter than the rotor, and I think it looks much better. It will also feed any paint/reballs you can throw at it.

It is on the expensive side, but all good loaders seem to have skyrocketed. I wish there were color options available, but the flat black is handsome. The speed feed options are limited right now, but the empire designed quick feed is quite good, and I will eventually try out an exalt to give my Z2 some color.

I highly recommend this loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Empire really stepped up the prophecy from last year's!! I didn't like the old one, the Z2 is INCREDIBLE, VERY fast, sleek, easy to take apart and put together, also very simple, dosen't jam, and is...
Report this review to a moderator   #18045
vicious 2
??????
vicious 2's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: (570), PA
vicious 2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
vicious 2 supports Team VICIOUS
vicious 2 supports Team VICIOUS
vicious 2 supports Team VICIOUS
vicious 2 supports our troops
vicious 2 supports Pev's Paintball
vicious 2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: very light, and fast
Cons: none i came across
Empire really stepped up the prophecy from last year's!! I didn't like the old one, the Z2 is INCREDIBLE, VERY fast, sleek, easy to take apart and put together, also very simple, dosen't jam, and is SUPER light!! Definitely buy this great hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Best hopper I have owned, went from a rotor to the Z2 and will never go back
Report this review to a moderator   #11717
wecameasromans1992
 
wecameasromans1992's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
wecameasromans1992 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Best hopper I have owned, went from a rotor to the Z2 and will never go back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader A better revision in the prophecy line from empire. They finally made the body stronger and the auto-unjam function works great.
Report this review to a moderator   #12389
Wekillsuckers1234
Family Tech Support Guy
Wekillsuckers1234's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Texas
Wekillsuckers1234 has been a member for 10 years
Wekillsuckers1234 is playing at Living Legends VII
Wekillsuckers1234 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Wekillsuckers1234 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Great Prophecy and Reliability
Cons: Price
A better revision in the prophecy line from empire. They finally made the body stronger and the auto-unjam function works great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Way better than the original Prophecy. Easier to assemble and clean up. Simplicity at its best.
Report this review to a moderator   #12771
wisk
$$ G R E E D $$
wisk's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: texarkana,tx 903
wisk has been a member for 10 years
wisk plays in the PSP
wisk donated to help Peyton Trent
wisk plays in the APPA D3 division
wisk supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Lightweight simple fast
Cons: Needs high capacity nose options
Way better than the original Prophecy. Easier to assemble and clean up. Simplicity at its best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader used this a couple times this month. cant really complain. awesome loader
Report this review to a moderator   #19478
xjoBBax13x
lysergic dreams
xjoBBax13x's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: three-one-oh
xjoBBax13x plays in the PSP
xjoBBax13x owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xjoBBax13x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
xjoBBax13x is for the Gunfight
xjoBBax13x plays in the APPA D3 division
xjoBBax13x supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing i can think of
used this a couple times this month. cant really complain. awesome loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I got this hopper pretty much solely for use with reballs. Here in New England we dont have warm off seasons, its too cold to play outside and my rotor will not feed re-balls. I did a few drop...
Report this review to a moderator   #19075
Zippin35
 
Zippin35's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: New Hampshire
Zippin35 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zippin35 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Zippin35 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Zippin35 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: smarter than me
Cons: so smart I am nervous
I got this hopper pretty much solely for use with reballs. Here in New England we dont have warm off seasons, its too cold to play outside and my rotor will not feed re-balls. I did a few drop tests with real paint and the z2 performed great. I love that it has an intricate system to maintain feeding but the buttons make it simple to use. I worry about what the z2 thinks of me though and its brain makes me fearful to sleep at night haha, seriously though. I love the shape and weight of the hopper too, very small, very light. The one aspect of the z2 I am a little nervous about is the board sitting under the paint and is slightly visible. If this things begins to blend or I break a ball in there I worry that the paint will get onto the board. Overall I am in love with it and have demoted my rotor, or at least I will once I get a speedfeed for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review