Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Angel Paintball Sports - Angel Speed 2005 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Angel Paintball Sports
WDP Metro Triangle
221 Mount Street, Nechells
Birmingham
United Kingdom

Fax: +44 (0) 121 327 3967
Email: sales@angelpaintballsports.com
Website: http://angelpaintballsports.com
Angel Speed 2005
 Manual: Download the manual for Angel Paintball Sports Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $900.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 34
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Angel Paintball Sports - Angel Speed 2005 Reviews
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 Loved this gun one of my favorites of all time wish i wouldve held on to it and now they are difficult to come across bummer
Report this review to a moderator   #23052
LivEkiLL05
 
LivEkiLL05's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Rock Hill
LivEkiLL05 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Looks good shoots smooth
Cons: bolt design
Loved this gun one of my favorites of all time wish i wouldve held on to it and now they are difficult to come across bummer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 I loved this gun and I wish I never got rid of it. It was my first high end I marker I had ever bought and I had used it in may tournaments ranging from small locals to nppl Boston and SD. I miss it...
Report this review to a moderator   #32605
MD-Henderson
Mentally Disturbed
MD-Henderson's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The OC
MD-Henderson is a Supporting Member
MD-Henderson has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MD-Henderson has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Don't Have to Upgrade
Cons: Laser eyes broke
I loved this gun and I wish I never got rid of it. It was my first high end I marker I had ever bought and I had used it in may tournaments ranging from small locals to nppl Boston and SD. I miss it and hope one day to have one again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 Good gun, didn't really have any problems. Did not like the stock barrel though.
Report this review to a moderator   #30606
p8ntballer5150
 
p8ntballer5150's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hesperia, CA
p8ntballer5150 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
p8ntballer5150 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Shots felt snappy
Cons: louder than anticipated
Good gun, didn't really have any problems. Did not like the stock barrel though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #42250
paintballruler.
**** That
paintballruler.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New York
paintballruler. is a Supporting Member
paintballruler. owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballruler. has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: none.
Cons: none.
great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 I gotta say the only good thing I remember from owning this gun was WDP putting up with me. The Speed I could only classify as a moody, intermittent beginner gun. If you're interested in learning...
Report this review to a moderator   #15017
potato
 
potato's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: crooklyn
potato is a Supporting Member
potato has been a member for 10 years
potato donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Customer service from WDP
Cons: Everything else
I gotta say the only good thing I remember from owning this gun was WDP putting up with me.

The Speed I could only classify as a moody, intermittent beginner gun. If you're interested in learning the mechanics of a paintball gun, this would probably be a pretty good start for you as you'll more than likely spend the majority of your time taking it apart and putting it back together.

I bought my Speed brand new and out of the box nothing worked right. Shipped it off to WDP and for one reason or another it had to traverse the Atlantic all the way back home to England. WDP was extremely apologetic and accommodating. Upon return it was still dysfunctional. Don't know if it was in a bad batch or what. Constant problems with consistency when it was working.

Just chalked it up to bad luck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 My 05 speed was the first high end gun I had ever ran with on the field. What an experience I had with it. The only gun that never had an issue on the field on the team. Shot ropes at dimes all day.
Report this review to a moderator   #38191
RandoBrando14
 
RandoBrando14's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Northern New York
RandoBrando14 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: speed
Cons: weight
My 05 speed was the first high end gun I had ever ran with on the field. What an experience I had with it. The only gun that never had an issue on the field on the team. Shot ropes at dimes all day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 i got a rasta one in a trade and i have to say it shot amazing. suppppper accurate and i just loved how it shot. one of my favorite guns tbh. no cons at all other than the company going under.
Report this review to a moderator   #37192
Slayer fonzi
The best of the best.....
Slayer fonzi's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South west florida
Slayer fonzi is playing at Living Legends V
Slayer fonzi owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Slayer fonzi owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Slayer fonzi is attending Decay of Nations VI
Slayer fonzi supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
i got a rasta one in a trade and i have to say it shot amazing. suppppper accurate and i just loved how it shot. one of my favorite guns tbh.

no cons at all other than the company going under.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 I have had numerous 05 speeds in my collection, and still to this day have two that will never leave my possession. While the looks of the gun may not suit everyone's taste, the 05 speed is an...
Report this review to a moderator   #16027
Somnambulistz
DirtyDeeds,DoneWithSheep
Somnambulistz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Forever Mad @ Brad
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Elegant, Fast And Simple
Cons: Looks Aren't For Everyone
I have had numerous 05 speeds in my collection, and still to this day have two that will never leave my possession.

While the looks of the gun may not suit everyone's taste, the 05 speed is an elegant well cut block of aluminum of the finest production runs when WDP / APS build their markers in the U.K. With laser eyes a standard feature, a bulletproof ram and 9V board (the first angel to use this system), the 05 speed is a remarkable piece of paintball technology considering it was produced in 2004/2005 and can still keep up with today's high end markers.

If properly maintained, oiled semi-regularly and the angel tool set used to set pressures, you can could on a consistent never let you down marker. The old angel threads for the barrel make the gun feel robust and solid without sacrificing weight. With the soft face bolt you can handle the most fragile of paint and the stock board is flashable to new and updated modes for tournaments / series.

The only negative points, are that the ribbon eyes can break easily (thankfully the secondary market has created sources for new wired eyes) and the board is an LED rather than an LCD making it somewhat cumbersome to program.

This marker is a love it or hate it type of marker, but for those who love it, they will be loyal for a life time.

A+++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 I've had my 05 angel since they first came out. I will never sell this gun. I have a lways been a huge angel fan since they were big back in the early 2000's. The 05 speed was one of the first to...
Report this review to a moderator   #9625
Teamguthix
Ryan
Teamguthix's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: NH
Teamguthix plays in the APPA D5 division
Teamguthix has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Teamguthix has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Teamguthix is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Fast, Great Eyes, Shoots Smoothe, Low Maitenence
Cons: Heavy
I've had my 05 angel since they first came out. I will never sell this gun. I have a lways been a huge angel fan since they were big back in the early 2000's. The 05 speed was one of the first to incorporate break beam eyes (like the g7) and also one the first to boast a 31 bps. The earlier boards don't come with ramping, and I prefer an LCD over an LED, but get a g7 then.

The speed is a great gun, and for never having lubed it and oiling it maybe twice in the 6 years I've had it, I have never had a single problem with the marker. Maintenance is super easy- just wipe down the delrin bolt (no oil/lube needed) and your good to go another day.

It is a little heavy compared to other markers now a days but it is something you can deal with as it's not over bearing.

I highly suggest this marker, especially for the super cheap used price. This is when WDP (now APS) was making their markers in England and were top quality. They stopped doing this with the g7 fly. If your gonna pick up an Angel, get a g7 fly, if not, get an 05 speed.

4/5 stars. To get the extra it would have to be a little lighter and include ramping in the stock board. Amazing marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel Speed 2005 Another cheap pickup for me, but it would go down time to.time
Report this review to a moderator   #44386
thegoatlantern91
zero point
thegoatlantern91's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chandler, Az
thegoatlantern91 has been a member for 10 years
thegoatlantern91 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thegoatlantern91 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
thegoatlantern91 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thegoatlantern91 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: fast. they don't call it speed for nothing
Cons: eye issues, consistency
Another cheap pickup for me, but it would go down time to.time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review