Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Guerrilla Air, Inc. - Myth G2 regulator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Guerrilla Air, Inc.
2717 Ferguson Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46809

Phone: (260) 478-2500
Email: sales@tiberiusarms.com
Website: http://www.guerrillaair.com
Low profile Light weight Only .75" from asa to bottle Only 3.5 oz Rebuildable Replaceable head tip Multi-positional brass thread collar 1800 psi low side PRO burst disk 7500 psi high side PRO burst disk Output pressure 600-650 (stock)
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $59.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 31
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Guerrilla Air, Inc. - Myth G2 regulator Reviews
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator The myth regulator was plagued with issues pretty soon after being released. I have switched over to a ninja reg and for ages now I've had no issues. The major issue I hd with the myth reg was a...
Report this review to a moderator   #45553
phillysteve
Theft Patrol
phillysteve's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Philly
phillysteve is a Mega Moderator
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: It's available
Cons: Terrible quality control
The myth regulator was plagued with issues pretty soon after being released. I have switched over to a ninja reg and for ages now I've had no issues.

The major issue I hd with the myth reg was a terrible pinging noise it was making everything I took a shot... GA replaced the spring and said it was a known issue and I could replace the spring myself or send it to them to be replaced. Within months of switching the springs I again ran into issues, this time the regulator was starving my marker. I could not get any pressure to properly pass through the reg and when it did it was all over the place and unreliable. After switching to a ninja it was like night and day. I now own 4 ninja regs and will never give GA another try... sorry but ninja just beat them hands down for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator super reliable and light. the only thing im not a huge fan of is the price and one of my friends had the threads strip very easily
Report this review to a moderator   #20387
polarpaxton
WooPig
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Oceanside, CA
polarpaxton has been a member for 10 years
polarpaxton plays in the PSP
polarpaxton is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light, reliable
Cons: threads
super reliable and light. the only thing im not a huge fan of is the price and one of my friends had the threads strip very easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator It really shortens up your tank about and inch or so. Functions pretty well, however it does make my tank now "Ping" every time the markers shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #56217
Quacks66
Upstate!?
Quacks66's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Albany,NY
Quacks66 plays in the USPL
Quacks66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Quacks66 plays in the APPA beginner division
Quacks66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Small
Cons: Sometimes a little too small
It really shortens up your tank about and inch or so. Functions pretty well, however it does make my tank now "Ping" every time the markers shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator Pros: I bought a myth reg first and didn't like the location the fill nipple and gauge ended up when screwed on my gun. I then bought the myth 2 and was able to adjust the bonnet/threads in one of 6...
Report this review to a moderator   #11354
rkenders
Northern Colorado
rkenders's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northern Colorado
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.00
Pros: small
Cons: sometimes too small
Pros: I bought a myth reg first and didn't like the location the fill nipple and gauge ended up when screwed on my gun. I then bought the myth 2 and was able to adjust the bonnet/threads in one of 6 positions until I found one that put my gauge straight up and nipple straight down. The only downside is the tank has to be empty for you to move the bonnet/threads. The reg is very short especially when comparing against the crossfire reg I pulled off. It is also easy to service which I can't say about the crossfire reg. It doesn't seem to have problems with rapid firing and the inset burst disks are really great.

Cons: On some guns because the reg is so short the gauge might hit your grip frame. If you don't have an adjustable ASA mount, then the gauge can be a problem. I swapped out all my ASA's with ones that could be moved so I wouldn't have that problem.

I highly recommend these regs. They work well, very compact, light and easy to service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator
Report this review to a moderator   #38612
sano
you keep what you kill...
sano's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NYC, NY
sano has been a member for 10 years
sano owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sano supports Pev's Paintball
sano has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: does what it's supposed to
Cons: pings
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator Much much better than the original Myth reg for sure. Also love the ability to adjust where the gauge and nipple are so you don't end up with an uncomfortable stabbing in your wrist while playing. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #19755
sharkethic86
NOM NOM NOM
sharkethic86's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NJ
sharkethic86 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Small, light, compact
Cons: Pinging
Much much better than the original Myth reg for sure. Also love the ability to adjust where the gauge and nipple are so you don't end up with an uncomfortable stabbing in your wrist while playing. Does everything you need it to do, but between both G2's I've tried, I do always notice a slight pinging in the regulator when shooting. Not a huge concern but a minor annoyance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator I have to applaud Guerrilla Air for the though and design that went into the G2 regulator. The one pet peeve many of us have with paintball tanks is the fact that the fill nipple never seems to be...
Report this review to a moderator   #23078
sil180sr
at the 50
sil180sr's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York, NY
sil180sr has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Innovative
Cons: Reliability
I have to applaud Guerrilla Air for the though and design that went into the G2 regulator. The one pet peeve many of us have with paintball tanks is the fact that the fill nipple never seems to be where you would like it to be. The G2 regulator takes care of that problem. While the design is not fully robust, it does allow for the end user to select between 8 different positions of the fill nipple. On top of that, the regulator is very low profile. This benefits players who have shorter arms.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator I've been rocking the G2 on a 68/4500 for the past 6 months now. I have used this just about every weekend during this time, filling up about 3-4 times each day. The only problem I THOUGHT I had...
Report this review to a moderator   #16073
squares
T.entanda V.ia E.st
squares's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Anne Arundel Co. MD
squares owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
squares plays in the APPA beginner division
squares is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: Small, Reliable, Consistent
Cons: None yet
I've been rocking the G2 on a 68/4500 for the past 6 months now. I have used this just about every weekend during this time, filling up about 3-4 times each day.

The only problem I THOUGHT I had with it was that I didn't like where the gauge and fill nipple sat... It was relatively useless to me on the field. After that first day, I realized that you can rotate the collar on these so the fill nipple and gauge can be in one of several different orientations. Now it's absolutely perfect, and I can simply look down at the tank on the field to see where I am for air in the tank.

The airflow is consistent to my Ego, offering a steady pressure from the first shot until right up to the end.

The form factor is very small, and you can tell just by looking at it that it's a very solidly produced product. I would say that I would buy another reg in a heartbeat, but they're already going to be included in the price because I'm buying GA's tanks from now on too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator I run a horizontal remote set up with an in-flight remote fill line. Can't imagine life without this regulator and it's features.
Report this review to a moderator   #19796
Staticline
 
Staticline's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Staticline is playing at Living Legends V
Staticline owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Staticline has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Staticline is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.00
Pros: Ability to change orientation of guage/fill nipple
Cons:
I run a horizontal remote set up with an in-flight remote fill line. Can't imagine life without this regulator and it's features.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator Seems like a good reg, makes a ping sound a lot of the time though.
Report this review to a moderator   #37880
Stoic_811
Not that drunk
Stoic_811's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orlando, FL.
Stoic_811 plays in the MiLP
Stoic_811 supports Team VICIOUS
Stoic_811 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: noisy
Seems like a good reg, makes a ping sound a lot of the time though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review