Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Guerrilla Air, Inc. - Myth G2 regulator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Guerrilla Air, Inc.
2717 Ferguson Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46809

Phone: (260) 478-2500
Email: sales@tiberiusarms.com
Website: http://www.guerrillaair.com
Low profile Light weight Only .75" from asa to bottle Only 3.5 oz Rebuildable Replaceable head tip Multi-positional brass thread collar 1800 psi low side PRO burst disk 7500 psi high side PRO burst disk Output pressure 600-650 (stock)
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $59.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 29
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Guerrilla Air, Inc. - Myth G2 regulator Reviews
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator One of the if not the lightest regulator out there. My Myth 2 reg doesnt have the pinging noise that my regular Myth reg had. Only down side is I havent seen Guerrilla air consistently at the NPPL...
Report this review to a moderator   #19788
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: review
Cons:
One of the if not the lightest regulator out there. My Myth 2 reg doesnt have the pinging noise that my regular Myth reg had. Only down side is I havent seen Guerrilla air consistently at the NPPL events this year so it was hard to get them serviced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator This was the replacement regulator I've replaced my crossy stealth regs with. So far so good, it it very conveinent to be able to change the position of your guage/fill nipple by adjusting the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17474
Another1320Down
Playground Resurrection
Another1320Down's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Jersey
Another1320Down plays in the PSP
Another1320Down supports Cereal Killerz 2
Another1320Down owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Another1320Down owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Consistent, light, small
Cons: Pings
This was the replacement regulator I've replaced my crossy stealth regs with. So far so good, it it very conveinent to be able to change the position of your guage/fill nipple by adjusting the thread cap. The regulator is simple to service/lube though rarely requires it. The regulator is a bit sensitive to the tank its on as most of the complaints about blown burst discs on GA regs have been an overexpansion problem with the tank itself. The only real downfall I've found with the Myth regs is the pinging sound they make (mostly found when using them on poppet markers) it can get slightly annoying but nothing is actually wrong although GA will assist you in getting rid of the noise. I would recomment this regualtor to anyone looking for a good, consistent, reliable, and user friendly regulator.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator Doesn't fit on a luxe, makes me quite angry, but worked great with my Geo2 and never let me down.
Report this review to a moderator   #12726
Happyfeet1030
El Señor Pingüino
Happyfeet1030's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Minnesnowta
Happyfeet1030 is playing at Living Legends V
Happyfeet1030 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Pev's Paintball
Happyfeet1030 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.00
Pros: Short
Cons: Too short for my gun
Doesn't fit on a luxe, makes me quite angry, but worked great with my Geo2 and never let me down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator Myth G2 regulator Customizable Orientation - The Myth G2 has a rotating/revolving thread collar that allows for 8 different positions for customizing the orientation of the gauge and fill nipple to...
Report this review to a moderator   #25455
albaro94
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.95
Pros: is the best tank!!!
Cons: none until now
Myth G2 regulator

Customizable Orientation - The Myth G2 has a rotating/revolving thread collar that allows for 8 different positions for customizing the orientation of the gauge and fill nipple to the user's preference.

Instantaneous Recharge Rate - The shot to shot performance output pressure recovery of the Myth G2 regulator is one of the fastest in the industry and eliminates velocity drop off during rapid firing of the marker.

Serviceability - No other regulator provides an easier way of servicing and modifying the output setting. It's modular design makes it convenient to change the output of the regulator match the marker requirements.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator I have 2 of these regs and both are currently not working. I have had these regs fixed at every event I attend, yet they always seem to go down. On the other hand the customer service is usually...
Report this review to a moderator   #26321
ARodimusMaximus
 
ARodimusMaximus's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Baton Rouge
ARodimusMaximus plays in the PSP
ARodimusMaximus owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ARodimusMaximus owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ARodimusMaximus has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: adjustable gauge and fill nipple locations
Cons: tend to go down a lot
I have 2 of these regs and both are currently not working. I have had these regs fixed at every event I attend, yet they always seem to go down.

On the other hand the customer service is usually pretty good, they fixed or even replaced the regs without charge.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator I bought a myth when they first came out and it worked okay until one day it just crapped out and wouldn't regulate, putting out whatever the bottle pressure was at the time. The g2 came out and I...
Report this review to a moderator   #13234
automagsrule
LOIC
automagsrule's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Monkey Island
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: small and light
Cons: poorly made
I bought a myth when they first came out and it worked okay until one day it just crapped out and wouldn't regulate, putting out whatever the bottle pressure was at the time.

The g2 came out and I bought it, thinking the updated parts might make it a little longer lived than the first iteration.

appearance: its small and sleek. there really isn't much to say about appearance of a reg, but the small package is definitely a plus.

performance: it worked okay, but not great. it wasn't the most consistant regulator i had, and some regulators didn't like the medium pressure output

reliability: blew a burst disk pretty quickly, then the fill nipple went out. eventually it stopped working all together, putting out 1200+ PSI even when i changed all the orings.

its cheap, but you get what you pay for, so value i'd say is about average.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator I dont play any tournament or serious style of play so I dont have any issues that some may say they have.
Report this review to a moderator   #18507
big-boy
It's only smells
big-boy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mayport, FL
big-boy supports our troops
big-boy supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: small, consistant, great for everday use
Cons: none that i found
I dont play any tournament or serious style of play so I dont have any issues that some may say they have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator it was the perfect reg when i had it. i wish i had it back
Report this review to a moderator   #35545
Bump_Pitch
 
Bump_Pitch's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: South Carolina
Bump_Pitch owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Bump_Pitch has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bump_Pitch has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bump_Pitch has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Light, adjustable
Cons: nothing
it was the perfect reg when i had it. i wish i had it back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator
Report this review to a moderator   #34377
coop1985
 
coop1985's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Georgia
coop1985 plays in the APPA beginner division
coop1985 supports DLX Technology
coop1985 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: love the adjustable collar and low profile
Cons: none works the best
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth G2 regulator this reg is great for the players who like tight to body setups. The regs are short and compact. It does have a tendency to ping with spoolies as you shoot marker with less than 1000 psi.
Report this review to a moderator   #18991
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: great size
Cons: pings
this reg is great for the players who like tight to body setups. The regs are short and compact. It does have a tendency to ping with spoolies as you shoot marker with less than 1000 psi.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review