Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - LTD TW Jersey Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
-Engineered mesh panels provide passive cooling -Strategically-located padded nylon slider forearms -Fully articulated elbow padding to defend against bounces and protect you when diving or sliding. -Clarino™ leather thumbhole loops keep the jersey’s sleeves where they belong -Colors-Tan, Black, Glass Red, Glass Black, ZZ White
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $83.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 5 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - LTD TW Jersey Reviews
Empire LTD TW Jersey Padding isnt great and the apperence isnt too appealing. Its too generic and general and they made too many for this to be an LTD. I would just go purchace a nice pro jersey and put you name on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #16391
T9Ranger4Life
College PaInTbAlLeR
T9Ranger4Life's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: IOWA STATE
T9Ranger4Life owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
T9Ranger4Life owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
T9Ranger4Life is an NCPA player
T9Ranger4Life plays in the APPA D4 division
T9Ranger4Life is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Thick, big, circulation, half gloves
Cons: Padding
Padding isnt great and the apperence isnt too appealing. Its too generic and general and they made too many for this to be an LTD. I would just go purchace a nice pro jersey and put you name on the back. Those always look nice.

Thanks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Jersey Amazing jersey. Lots of padding but not to much, great graphics that don't wear off, very light weight, and feels great while playing.
Report this review to a moderator   #26621
Blak Katalyst
CT Effect
Blak Katalyst's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 203
Blak Katalyst has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Blak Katalyst supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: paddibg, looks, light weight
Cons: nothing
Amazing jersey. Lots of padding but not to much, great graphics that don't wear off, very light weight, and feels great while playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Jersey Reading about this jersey before buying it (and matching pants), I heard that the forearm padding was really bulky and looking at the pictures on ANSGear, that was evident. But let me start off by...
Report this review to a moderator   #39327
EpikYummeh
Doodlebug Sportz!
EpikYummeh's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: WA
EpikYummeh plays in the APPA beginner division
EpikYummeh supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Ample padding, great air flow, gets bounces
Cons: Designs are a little plain
Reading about this jersey before buying it (and matching pants), I heard that the forearm padding was really bulky and looking at the pictures on ANSGear, that was evident. But let me start off by debunking the myth that the padding is too big.

If you put on the jersey, the padding actually wraps around your arm nicely and gives you padding both on the underside and inner side of your arms for ultimate protection during dives and when prone. It also makes a great shield when walking off the field!

The design I bought (breed black) is a very subtle design and it doesn't stick out, but that's OK. I would say if you are looking for something flashy, keep looking. The jersey is emblazoned with Empire's logo and name all over, but it is pretty refined. It's not super crazy, but I like it. It looks good, don't get me wrong there, but it is a little on the plain side color-wise if you get the darker color schemes.

There is actually a decent amount of padding elsewhere on the jersey itself. You get a little shoulder padding, and there are some L-shaped pads right below your clavicles which were a nice touch, since you can get hit there pretty often snapping in and out of bunkers.

Wearing this jersey, I have gotten a TON of bounces off of my arms. The forearm padding does wonders for avoiding breaks. A definite pro and buying point for this jersey.

This is kind of silly, but this might matter to somebody: Every time I have put this jersey on, I have gotten it on backwards. It's a little confusing which side is the front, but whatever. I get it eventually. XD

Overall, this is a great jersey matching a great pair of pants and a great deal for what you get. I am a little surprised you can't (read: shouldn't) machine wash the jersey though, which is a minor inconvenience even though you shouldn't need to wash your pants and jersey much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Jersey Great jersey. I love the padding for bounces, but I just wish the padding wasn't so wide on the elbows. Overall, comfy and good looking.
Report this review to a moderator   #34120
Iowa
Shooting ropes at dopes
Iowa's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Iowa-USA
Iowa is BST Legit
Iowa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Padding
Cons: bulky elbows
Great jersey. I love the padding for bounces, but I just wish the padding wasn't so wide on the elbows. Overall, comfy and good looking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Jersey I received this as a gift so price wasn't a factor in this review. What I can say is after wearing this for one day I'm happy I didnt pay for this. Its a comfortable jersey with a good amount of...
Report this review to a moderator   #36903
Jersey_Fresh
 
Jersey_Fresh's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Looks good, Breathability
Cons: Huge elbow/ forearm pads, Build quality
I received this as a gift so price wasn't a factor in this review. What I can say is after wearing this for one day I'm happy I didnt pay for this.

Its a comfortable jersey with a good amount of padding in the chest and shoulders, but way to much in the forearm and elbow. There is so much padding there that I have to wear arm band to keep it contained.

Another problem I have is with the durability/ build quality of the jersey. The nylon on the elbows is the only durable spot. The rest of the jersey frays with the slightest snags. After washing the jersey there were a lot of loose threads, especially where the padding is sewn in.

This is not a jersey I would recommend, my 10 year old JT jersey held up so much better even after years of use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Jersey I've had this jersey for about a month or so and it is great, used it about 8 or 9 times and haven't had a problem with it at all. They are very breathable and comfortable, you won't find another one...
Report this review to a moderator   #43050
theblackoutsavage
One Shot, One Kill
theblackoutsavage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: San Jose, CA
theblackoutsavage is BST Trusted
theblackoutsavage is playing at Living Legends VII
theblackoutsavage owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
theblackoutsavage owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
theblackoutsavage has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
theblackoutsavage has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
theblackoutsavage supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, and excellent padding
Cons: None to think of!
I've had this jersey for about a month or so and it is great, used it about 8 or 9 times and haven't had a problem with it at all. They are very breathable and comfortable, you won't find another one like them! I've been bunkered many times in these and hardly felt the hits at all. The only place that it actually hurt on the side of my back, but that cleared up pretty quickly. Also, the color schemes that you can get for these are sick! I've found some really nice glass red and glass black ones, and I would definitely buy them again! Get this jersey!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Jersey This jersey is well built. Ran down the side line of a field getting hit about 5 time and everyone of the balls bounced (guy shooting me had to paint check me after the match because he couldn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #12087
ThisWontHurt
Official MidWest Streamer
ThisWontHurt's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Madison, NE
ThisWontHurt supports Team VICIOUS
ThisWontHurt posts videos on PbNation
ThisWontHurt supports Pev's Paintball
ThisWontHurt plays in the APPA D5 division
ThisWontHurt has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ThisWontHurt has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Very comfortable, Well Padded, Half gloves.
Cons: Can't think of any
This jersey is well built. Ran down the side line of a field getting hit about 5 time and everyone of the balls bounced (guy shooting me had to paint check me after the match because he couldn't believe it).

The built in half glove is great for the players who like to dive to keep your jersey from sliding up.

Price I paid is a little low seeing as I picked it up on Black Friday. Normally runs around 80.00 at my store.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Jersey Great jersey for the price. Breathes nicely an the patterns are pretty cool. Has great feel to it and it isnt clunky feeling.
Report this review to a moderator   #33639
Trall85
Eat all the things!!
Trall85's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
Trall85 is BST Legit
Trall85 plays in the PSP
Trall85 plays in the APPA D4 division
Trall85 is Legendary
Trall85 supports Empire
Trall85 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Breathes!
Cons: None so far
Great jersey for the price. Breathes nicely an the patterns are pretty cool. Has great feel to it and it isnt clunky feeling.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review