Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - LTD TW Pants Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
-Self-contouring hip-slider pads -1080D Nylon reinforced dual-density knee padding -Groin padding -Breathable mesh interior liner -Padded lumbar panel -Built-in microfiber cloth -Armored, padded, water and dirt-resistant zipper tucks
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $167.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 5 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - LTD TW Pants Reviews
Empire LTD TW Pants Before I get started with this review, I'm going to put it out there that I am 6'4", and finding pants that fit tall players well (I wear a 36 inch inseam) was a big thing for me. When I first got...
Report this review to a moderator   #39326
EpikYummeh
Doodlebug Sportz!
EpikYummeh's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: WA
EpikYummeh plays in the APPA beginner division
EpikYummeh supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Great padding, strong knees, easily adjustible
Cons: Knee padding not quite high enough for tall player
Before I get started with this review, I'm going to put it out there that I am 6'4", and finding pants that fit tall players well (I wear a 36 inch inseam) was a big thing for me. When I first got these, I put them on and walked around in them for a day (yes, I just wore them around at home; I heard they were a little stiff out of the box so I wanted to check that out, but they are not very stiff as far as I could tell) and they fit me very well. The adjustable Velcro straps on the side allow for very good waist adjustment so they stay about my hips. (I bought a large if anyone is wondering)

When I went out to play in them for the first time, they worked very well. Sliding was comfortable, and put little stress or wear on my knees. They have everything a high-end pair of paintball pants should have: padding where you need it (lower legs and knees, groin, hips), ambidextrous squeegee pockets (on both sides), adjustable waist and cinching leg ends, and lumbar (lower back) support and padding for pod packs.

The TW pants are advertised as breathing a lot and I did not get too hot in them, but the TW jersey definitely gets better air flow. That said, the TW pants do breathe, but it's not a flow of air that you can feel like with the jersey.

Cons / Complaints

I don't have much bad to say about these pants. They're a very well-engineered pair of pants, and won't let you down. That said, though, I have some very minor complaints that may be only specific to myself because I am a taller player: the knee padding does not come quit far enough up for me, and a few times when sliding in on my knees behind a bunker, I slid a bit on the stretchy material above the knees. If I pull the pants up a little bit I avoid this, but your pants are going to slip down a little bit and you really can't help that.

There is also a little seam at your calves that can rub against your calves, but I did not notice this while playing; just while walking around in them.


Final words

All in all, these pants are amazing. Empire did a great job and I am yet to be let down by anything they sell. If you are looking for a great pair of paintball pants, give the LTD TW pants a fair chance, and you will be happy you did.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Pants These are some of the most comfortable pants i own, they breathe very well, but are also made of a very durable material. The knee padding on these pants is amazing!! Nice microfiber in pocket. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #33477
bowgster
RSK
bowgster's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Central WI
bowgster is playing at Living Legends V
bowgster is playing at Living Legends VI
bowgster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bowgster posts videos on PbNation
bowgster has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bowgster has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Comfy, Durable, Good Padding
Cons: Inseam is a bit long, inside of padding
These are some of the most comfortable pants i own, they breathe very well, but are also made of a very durable material. The knee padding on these pants is amazing!! Nice microfiber in pocket. Decent adjust ability on the waist.

Did take a while to break in, at first i thought these pants were some of the stiffest uncomfortable pants ive owned, but after a couple of days playing and a few runs through the wash machine they fit and feel like a dream!

Be warned though if you dont wear knee pads underneath these pants the backside of the pant padding will cause a pretty good rash on your leg. Also the length runs a bit long compared to the waist.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Pants These were very comfortable. Loved the padding in the knees and the microfiber in the pocket. A bit longer in the inseam but very comfy.
Report this review to a moderator   #12277
jmorisaki
B/S/T MOD
jmorisaki's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Missourah
jmorisaki is a Mega Moderator
jmorisaki is BST Legit
jmorisaki supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Comfort, padding and style
Cons: Price
These were very comfortable. Loved the padding in the knees and the microfiber in the pocket. A bit longer in the inseam but very comfy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Pants I bought these pants about a year ago and to date I will say they were the most comfortable pair I've owned out of Dye, invert, empire, and PE pants. However, I hesitate to say I'd buy them again.......
Report this review to a moderator   #31369
Dagger8805
Diagnosed Tri-Polar
Dagger8805's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
Dagger8805 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: comfortable, breathable, lots of padding
Cons: Ripped down the seam very easily
I bought these pants about a year ago and to date I will say they were the most comfortable pair I've owned out of Dye, invert, empire, and PE pants. However, I hesitate to say I'd buy them again.... They ripped right down the seam on both hips. The left hip ripped after about my 2nd or 3rd day of play, and the right one ripped about 2 or 3 weeks after that one did. Both sides ripped in the exact same place and are almost exactly the same length... so I highly doubt this was a 'bad slide' as some people would claim it'd be. I sewed them up and they have been fine... but I just think those seams need to be a little tougher that they are.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Pants these things got me a ton of bounces and are mad comfortable. kind of bunchy in places but whatever. great padding in hips and knees, along with my knee pads, i feel like im kneeling on pillows....
Report this review to a moderator   #18309
cam94
open player termin8r lol
cam94's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: massachusetts
cam94 is playing at Living Legends V
cam94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cam94 posts videos on PbNation
cam94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: great padding, comfortable
Cons: price thats it
these things got me a ton of bounces and are mad comfortable. kind of bunchy in places but whatever. great padding in hips and knees, along with my knee pads, i feel like im kneeling on pillows. great durability, i slide alot and they take the beating no problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Pants They're real good pair of pants, however mind are quite large. I would have considered going down a size.
Report this review to a moderator   #28026
JeremyNeufeld
 
JeremyNeufeld's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
JeremyNeufeld owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Well made
Cons: Run Big
They're real good pair of pants, however mind are quite large. I would have considered going down a size.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Pants Awesome pants! They are thick but lightweight, comfortable, agile. They are NOT bulky at all, very slim profile. They are without a doubt the best pair of empire pants i have ever owned.
Report this review to a moderator   #32702
paintking22
(◣_◢)
paintking22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
paintking22 plays in the PSP
paintking22 supports Team VICIOUS
paintking22 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintking22 is Legendary
paintking22 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: You do not need knee pads or sliding short
Cons: $$Expensive$$
Awesome pants! They are thick but lightweight, comfortable, agile. They are NOT bulky at all, very slim profile. They are without a doubt the best pair of empire pants i have ever owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Pants As it says above, these pants are amazing! I will never wear another pair of playing pants unless I get them for free or I'm paid to use them . Do not hesitate to buy them!
Report this review to a moderator   #13436
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
They Call Me Rain supports Team VICIOUS
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain is Legendary
They Call Me Rain is Boss
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Light, breath extremely well, amazing padding
Cons: Nothing
As it says above, these pants are amazing! I will never wear another pair of playing pants unless I get them for free or I'm paid to use them . Do not hesitate to buy them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Pants Only thing bad I have is that the empire symbol faded the first day I was playing. It's not a showstopper but it is somewhat annoying.
Report this review to a moderator   #33640
Trall85
Eat all the things!!
Trall85's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
Trall85 plays in the PSP
Trall85 plays in the APPA D4 division
Trall85 is Legendary
Trall85 supports Empire
Trall85 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Amazing!
Cons: Empre symbol fades
Only thing bad I have is that the empire symbol faded the first day I was playing. It's not a showstopper but it is somewhat annoying.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire LTD TW Pants These pants are the best ones around I am 6'5 and these are nice a long only issuei have is they run big
Report this review to a moderator   #28019
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: extra Long
Cons: Run Big
These pants are the best ones around I am 6'5 and these are nice a long only issuei have is they run big
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review