Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Angel Paintball Sports - Angel G7 Fly Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Angel Paintball Sports
WDP Metro Triangle
221 Mount Street, Nechells
Birmingham
United Kingdom

Fax: +44 (0) 121 327 3967
Email: sales@angelpaintballsports.com
Website: http://angelpaintballsports.com
Angel G7 Fly
 Manual: Download the manual for Angel Paintball Sports Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 13
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Angel Paintball Sports - Angel G7 Fly Reviews
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly I got an Angel G7 Fly Rasta Edition from my friend. It is a very, very solid gun for the price. They usually are sold used in the $300 price range. It is very fast w/ the stock board or Aftermarket...
Report this review to a moderator   #7593
King K-Lin34
King Paintball
King K-Lin34's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: VA
King K-Lin34 supports Team VICIOUS
King K-Lin34 posts videos on PbNation
King K-Lin34 is an NCPA player
King K-Lin34 supports Pev's Paintball
King K-Lin34 is Boss
King K-Lin34 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Very Fast, Little Kick, Accuracy, Effieciency
Cons: Weight, Ribbon Eyes
I got an Angel G7 Fly Rasta Edition from my friend. It is a very, very solid gun for the price. They usually are sold used in the $300 price range. It is very fast w/ the stock board or Aftermarket board. I have a Tadao FBS Board in mine and it shoots amazing. The first upgrade I would recommend for new users of this gun would be to get the CP Reg Adapter and a CP Reg, that way you can use a HP or LP tank without having to worry about your velocity. Next I would recommend a barrel, the stock one is decent but does not compare to some of the aftermarket barrels that are sold today. I have a 14" UL barrel and it shoots great. The only things I dont really like about the gun is that it weighs ~2lbs 12oz which is heavy for a gun by todays standards. Another problem I had was the ribbon eyes are very fragile and break easy if you dont be careful with them, but a few pbnation users have made new wired eyes which seem to be more reliable. Overall I would recommend this gun to anybody looking to get into the high-end guns since you could get one relatively cheap. You will not be disappointed with this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly This gun shot great, until it got cold. My A1 did better than this bad boy, but I still loved it. Very high quality. This gun feels amazing, it shoots like butter, the trigger feels like it sticks...
Report this review to a moderator   #12710
akward silence
Deep Sea Diving
akward silence's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Honolulu, HI
akward silence has been a member for 10 years
akward silence is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
akward silence is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: light, fast, efficient
Cons: didnt like the cold
This gun shot great, until it got cold. My A1 did better than this bad boy, but I still loved it. Very high quality.

This gun feels amazing, it shoots like butter, the trigger feels like it sticks lightly to your fingers and floats like an ice in water.

Speaking of ice, I recommend a different gun for cold weather play. Angels, in general, don't seem to like cold weather. I prefer my egos for cold days.

I paired this with a 14" stiffi and a 68/45 crossfire tank. I had a V35 halo B and it was a great spring/summer/early fall combo
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly Overall, this marker is one of my favorite Angels of all time. It has sleek milling and is fairly lightweight. It has great efficiency, the gun is very durable, and the eye logic is great. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #218
goats_896
They Live!
Join Date: May 2006
goats_896 donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Efficiency, Lack of Kick, Programmability, Support
Cons: Lack of Upgrades, Stock Feedneck, Resale Value
Overall, this marker is one of my favorite Angels of all time. It has sleek milling and is fairly lightweight. It has great efficiency, the gun is very durable, and the eye logic is great. The roto-breech is another great feature of all Angels. You can find these guns for cheap now since they have low resale value (bad for sellers, great for buyers). The stock board consists of a LCD screen that makes programming easy. It has a tournament lock feature that prevents certain settings without being adjusted unless the grip is removed.

It's low point (as is most newer Angels) is the lack of upgrades and the barrel threads. The don't make G7 Fly barrels anymore because of the A1 and the older Angel threads do not work on post G7 Fly models. Additionally, there are not a plethora of upgrades either. A few aftermarket boards exist (Angel Force Tadao FBS (RARE), Virtue, Angry, and Lucky). One aftermarket bolt exists (DEZign Custom Bolt, and it increases efficiency).

If you are looking for Angel, any post 05 Angel will work flawlessly, but this one is the top of the class as far as price, efficiency, durability, weight, and speed are concerned. You will not be disappointed with this Angel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly Had this gun for awhile and it shoots extremely fast without chopping any paint at all. I havent had any issues with it whatsoever and can't wait to play tournaments with this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #8211
supaflydeadeye
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: Fast, Reliable, easy to use
Cons: hard to perform maintenance on if it breaks down
Had this gun for awhile and it shoots extremely fast without chopping any paint at all. I havent had any issues with it whatsoever and can't wait to play tournaments with this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly I recently purchased a rasta g7 fly. Easily one of my favorite and most exciting purchases ever. I got a great deal at 325 because A4 Fly's still sell around 350. Everything in my review will be...
Report this review to a moderator   #5285
Mon4rch_fitz
bp n pb baby
Mon4rch_fitz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: va
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Speed, Accuracy, Easy Maintainence, Less Kick
Cons: Efficiency, Weight, Upgrades, Loud
I recently purchased a rasta g7 fly. Easily one of my favorite and most exciting purchases ever. I got a great deal at 325 because A4 Fly's still sell around 350. Everything in my review will be fairly accurate due to the fact that I first am comparing the marker to its brother and sisters, most closely the A4 Fly, unfortunately i have not gotten a chance to shoot an A1 fly yet. Second I will compare the marker to foreign companies markers. EDIT: Just so everyone knows how I rated the Value of this marker was on the current market, yes it is a high end and when it came out it was a 5 star value gun, however now it is only about a 3, and will remain there probably for the next 3 or 4 years when it may decrease to 2 stars if it is not a LE or if it is a LE, like my rasta, if may become more valuable because its older and harder to find or whatever. Yall know how it works.

Pros:

Speed:
It's an angel, these things are like thoroughbred race-horses. I mean they come from a line of generations of amazing fast performance guns. The nature of the angel markers is instinctively fast - there is no question. Compared to brothers and sisters, it can keep up with them all, and may even lead the pack depending on the tuning of your marker, and the upgrades. Compared to foreign markers, it will surpass many, and be tested by few.

Accuracy:
Stock barrel isn't so great. Dye UL or whatever aftermarket barrel you prefer is definately a recommended upgrade. Compared to other angels its pin-point accurate, just gotta get a different barrel. Compared to other high ends of the era, it is not as accurate as some may come with stock barrels, but once you get the aftermarket on there, it is amazingly accurate, just as almost any other gun. Accuracy is pretty much up to the paintballer, but when properly done the g7 fly is near the top of the class, but notably not the best.

Maintanence:
Easily the angel is one of the easiest markers to maintain. You could be a brand new player get an angel and know how to take care of it. Lubing is as easy as dropping in some oil and shootin some to let the oil disperse and lube itself. However, if you would like to manually go through your marker and maintain it, its a little bit more work, but should be done as to keep everything in 100% tip top shape. Compared to other angels older and newer, it is the same amount of work, or in this case lack there of. Compared to some other markers, it is definately less work and i would prefer to maintain this marker more often then many other markers.

Kick:
The g7 fly is a lot smoother shooting gun then many older angels. Compared to its older brother the a4 fly, it is quite noticeably smoother. However in comparison to other foreign high end markers of the same time, it does kick a little bit more. The reason I put this as a strength is because I believe of the angel family, pre-A1 Fly, it was the smoothest.

Cons:

Efficiency:
The g7 fly is not efficient. Compared to the older brother a4 fly its disgraceful, i have much experience with the both of them and idk what it is but the a4 fly will use up less air through each game, pod, and full tank. I have tried tweaking settings and all but that doesnt seem to help. Next step to getting the efficiency up a step or two is upgrades. I have not tried them yet but am most certainly confident from my research that an aftermarket cp regulator would hep efficiency, along with the New Designz efficiency bolt (not sure of exact name). Compared to other high ends the g7 fly is almost dispicable stock. Bottom line, it eats air as if it were snacking on trail mix, not as if it were enjoying a $100 steak dinner from Emeril himself.

Weight:
You can't be a little girl if your gonna run around with this thing all day. While it is noticeably lighter than siblings, it is also noticeably heavier then rivals. Not much else to say, just how it is, so if you cant handle a few more ounces then other high ends, spend your money elsewhere but to do such a thing because of just a tad extra weight would be ridiculous. Hit the weights people!

Upgrades:
Barrels, now that the A1 and A1 Fly are out, g7 Fly barrels are harder to find and not hot off the press so to speak. Find a nice one pick it up and hang on to it. Other upgrades are somewhat scarce. You won't find any aftermarket regulators being traded or sold used, gotta pick up a CP adapter brand new, and then either get a cp reg new or used which is not hard to do. Bolts, only a couple aftermarkets to my knowledge (don't really know to much about the bolts, anyone with help or information let me know so i can fix this part of the post). Triggers, there are some out there, a bunch of different styles to satisfy everyones appeals, I like the stock one fine, just a bit heavy for a trigger IMO. On/Offs, Hybrid is the way to go - love them, but get whatever you like or prefer because a good on/off is necessary. Ram, I havent found an aftermarket light weight ram anywhere (would love to know if i could make a A1 Fly magno ram work somehow) and these would greatly improve efficiency.

Loud:
Last and certainly least important, they are a bit loud. Depends what you compare them too. Compared to other angels, they are normal, not to bad, not quiet though. They arent as loud as most Timmy's and definately not as loud as an autococker (ex. orracle) but they aren't as quiet as dm's or new style bob longs or ego's. Doesn't really matter, if the noise bothers you that much find a new sport.

In the end the g7 fly is an all around great marker. Its top of the line, and for the price you pay for them used now, if you don't have 1000 to spend on a brand new high end, grab one thats in great condition for 300-400 and have some fun. Use extra money for upgrades or more paint as you will definately need it because once you start rippin on these babies its addicting. All in all I have owned many wide ranges of guns and I am a gun whore, however this is one gun I will be setting to the side and keeping with my personal stockpile of favorite markers.

-Zach
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly I have two G7 Fly's, and I wouldn't use anything else. I have two Ego's, and they both don't compare to this gun. My friends are scared of me when they see me coming, they know to the stay out of...
Report this review to a moderator   #4473
neoh
richmondpaintball.ca
neoh's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vancity
neoh owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
neoh supports Team VICIOUS
neoh has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
neoh has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $280.00
Pros: Accuracy, Maintenance
Cons: Efficiency, Weight, Loud
I have two G7 Fly's, and I wouldn't use anything else. I have two Ego's, and they both don't compare to this gun.

My friends are scared of me when they see me coming, they know to the stay out of my line of sight because I'll shoot them in the eye every time with one shot.

The downside, is that it gets heavy from lugging it around for awhile, and I am lucky to get 3 or 4 pods out of a tank before it's all used up. It's also pretty loud.. you always know when I'm shooting at you, but then again - it might just be my gun.

I have a tadao board and a stiffi barrel, a really good combo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly Amazing gun just a little to much on the heavy side outher than that its prity damn great
Report this review to a moderator   #2700
syber
HAHAAAA FTW!
syber's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Colorado
syber plays in the USPL
syber is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Sexy,Fast,Good on gass...etc
Cons: Hevy!
Amazing gun just a little to much on the heavy side outher than that its prity damn great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly This was a great gun when it came out, sad to see Angel leave the business.
Report this review to a moderator   #34763
The50Dorito
 
The50Dorito's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
The50Dorito has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The50Dorito has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Very Fast, Little Kick, Accuracy, Effieciency
Cons: Noone
This was a great gun when it came out, sad to see Angel leave the business.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly i loved this gun, it was honestly one of the fastest markers i have ever owned. however it blew out a gasket and the trigger wheel tended to back out on me.
Report this review to a moderator   #776
curly2k3
O' Herro Preeeez
curly2k3's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: MN
curly2k3 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
curly2k3 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: FAST
Cons: Can be tempermental
i loved this gun, it was honestly one of the fastest markers i have ever owned. however it blew out a gasket and the trigger wheel tended to back out on me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel G7 Fly by far the best angel made. this is the last model that they made that actually didn't have issues and worked day in and day out.
Report this review to a moderator   #17110
TeamInfernopaintball
Killer Instinct
TeamInfernopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: KC
TeamInfernopaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
TeamInfernopaintball helped look for balloons
TeamInfernopaintball is playing at Living Legends III
TeamInfernopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: everything about it
Cons: parts are getting harder to find
by far the best angel made. this is the last model that they made that actually didn't have issues and worked day in and day out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review