Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo + Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
2010 planet eclipse geo+
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $895.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 60
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo + Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo + my geo+ is a great all around marker, it suffers a bit in efficiency but that's not something to cry about.
Report this review to a moderator   #34197
p8ntballfreek790
carpe noctum
p8ntballfreek790's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Htown, TX
p8ntballfreek790 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
p8ntballfreek790 supports Team VICIOUS
p8ntballfreek790 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: tight, colors, accurate
Cons: efficiency, older
my geo+ is a great all around marker, it suffers a bit in efficiency but that's not something to cry about.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Solid gun. Each shot has a quality sound hitting directly wherever you want it. Shoots super smooth and extremely consistent. Owned: 3 Shot: 6
Report this review to a moderator   #13700
paintballer14t
BRIX MA NIGUS
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t is Legendary
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: smooth, reliable
Cons: not so efficient
Solid gun. Each shot has a quality sound hitting directly wherever you want it. Shoots super smooth and extremely consistent.
Owned: 3
Shot: 6
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Great gun, small, light and easy to pick up and use. The only thing I didn't like what the small setup. It was decent on hair and I never broke a ball at all.
Report this review to a moderator   #15195
Paintballsicko1
RuthlessPB
Paintballsicko1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tampa, Florida
Paintballsicko1 has been a member for 10 years
Paintballsicko1 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: small, light, easy to fix
Cons: short setup
Great gun, small, light and easy to pick up and use. The only thing I didn't like what the small setup. It was decent on hair and I never broke a ball at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + To be fair, I had a geo 1 then upgraded it to Geo+ standards. Now I have shot a geo2 (broken in) and it was more kicky and louder than my geo+. The burst of air that comes out of the grip frame is...
Report this review to a moderator   #38841
RegalEgo11
Cool-Aid
RegalEgo11's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NY
RegalEgo11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RegalEgo11 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Shoots better than a Geo2
Cons: efficiency(well it is a dump valve)
To be fair, I had a geo 1 then upgraded it to Geo+ standards. Now I have shot a geo2 (broken in) and it was more kicky and louder than my geo+. The burst of air that comes out of the grip frame is also a lot more than my Geo. Now this is all based on what I experienced, it may be different for you. However, I would recommend that you buy a Geo+, and then used that 200 bucks you saved to play or buy other equipment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + switched from an 09 ego to my vicious geo. Put a violet series trigger and a feed neck thumb wheel screw on it and I was set. Just wish that PE would make more parts available, like the geo2 bolt for...
Report this review to a moderator   #21303
Sacpballer06
Powered by Red Bull
Sacpballer06's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Folsom CA
Sacpballer06 donated to help Peyton Trent
Sacpballer06 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Sacpballer06 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: smooth shooting, lightweight, comfortable, reliabl
Cons: lack of new parts
switched from an 09 ego to my vicious geo. Put a violet series trigger and a feed neck thumb wheel screw on it and I was set. Just wish that PE would make more parts available, like the geo2 bolt for sale.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Im loving that planet eclipse is now making spoolies. geo3 here i come!
Report this review to a moderator   #31144
sankadanka
They Call Me The BEAR!!!
sankadanka's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: East Meadow, New York
sankadanka posts videos on PbNation
sankadanka supports Pev's Paintball
sankadanka supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Sleek, fast, smooth
Cons: not that efficient
Im loving that planet eclipse is now making spoolies. geo3 here i come!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Recently picked up a Geo+ used here on the Nation. Only had a chance to use it once so far. Pros: Build quality - This is my first PE gun. The overall fit and finish is fantastic. All of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #39019
Shocker_Monkey
KCCO
Shocker_Monkey's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: 920 Represent
Shocker_Monkey is a Supporting Member
Shocker_Monkey has been a member for 10 years
Shocker_Monkey is playing at Living Legends VII
Shocker_Monkey has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
Shocker_Monkey is Legendary
Shocker_Monkey is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: Smooth, ergonomics, build quality, case
Cons: Efficiency
Recently picked up a Geo+ used here on the Nation. Only had a chance to use it once so far.

Pros:
Build quality - This is my first PE gun. The overall fit and finish is fantastic. All of the parts fit correctly and without gaps. The Ano is nice and even.

Ergonomics - This is personal preference, but this gun fits me better than any other gun I've owned to date. Its super comfortable to hold, the thumb gap is just the right size for my thumb. And the trigger is awesome.

Smooth - Since its used mine is already broken in. Since its broken in the gun shoots super smooth. A tad loud compared to my other guns. But a great shooting gun.

Case - I've never had a gun come with a case before. It fits the gun and barrel tightly and keeps everything safe. Great addition.

Cons:
Efficiency (sort of) - only get about 1100 shots off a 68/4500. Not the most efficient gun I've shot. But with all day air and I never carry that much paint it isn't that big of a deal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + The PE Geo has been by far one of the best markers I've ever owned/used. That is when it was warm. I live in a relatively cold area in the winters and the Geo worked like a Wagner Power Painter. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #22692
skunk_13_2005
Cross Creek Paintball
skunk_13_2005's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Virginia
skunk_13_2005 supports Team VICIOUS
skunk_13_2005 supports Pev's Paintball
skunk_13_2005 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
skunk_13_2005 is attending Decay of Nations VI
skunk_13_2005 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Smooth shooting, ball on ball accuracy
Cons: Terrible in cold weather
The PE Geo has been by far one of the best markers I've ever owned/used. That is when it was warm. I live in a relatively cold area in the winters and the Geo worked like a Wagner Power Painter. I would highly recommend it if cold temperatures are rare for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + really awesome, if you can pick this up at a low price it's an absolute steal
Report this review to a moderator   #35321
slago
 
slago's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada B.C.
slago owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
slago has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slago has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slago has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: looks great, smooth, accurate, easy to maintain
Cons: not all that efficient
really awesome, if you can pick this up at a low price it's an absolute steal
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + This gun is orgasmic. Once broken in, its even smoother. Mine doesnt really shoots straight but it loops. But i manage to love how it shoots after awhile. Its really really smooth. Shoots strings of...
Report this review to a moderator   #9943
stryker01
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
stryker01 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $990.00
Pros: Easy to clean, durable, smooth, quiet
Cons: colours
This gun is orgasmic. Once broken in, its even smoother. Mine doesnt really shoots straight but it loops. But i manage to love how it shoots after awhile. Its really really smooth. Shoots strings of paint. In my country, quality of paint is always an issue. Even though im shooting cheap china/india paint, it doesnt chop any single ball. Chrono is very consistence. Out of the box, it kicks abit. But after setting the dwell to 10.5-11.5, it doesnt kick at all. Used it as a front player and a back player and love it when playing either of em.

This marker is very simple. As for cleaning, i always do it myself and enjoys doing it. Stripping it is pretty damn easy. Dont think im gona shoot anything else other than the geo2 anymore.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review