Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo + Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
2010 planet eclipse geo+
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $895.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 60
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo + Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo + Great marker for the price. Very smooth and light shot. Not much else to say about the Geo. It's a proven platform that wins championships.
Report this review to a moderator   #39819
Harrison57
Muppet Mower
Harrison57's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
Harrison57 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Harrison57 supports Team VICIOUS
Harrison57 plays in the APPA beginner division
Harrison57 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Harrison57 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $385.00
Pros: Smooth shot, comfortable
Cons: Air hog
Great marker for the price. Very smooth and light shot. Not much else to say about the Geo. It's a proven platform that wins championships.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Gun is hands down one of the best build guns on the market. I got mine new in 2009 and used the hell out of it until 2010 when the geo 2 came out.
Report this review to a moderator   #24914
josh100408
They call me YETI
josh100408's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
josh100408 plays in the PSP
josh100408 is playing at Living Legends III
josh100408 supports Team VICIOUS
josh100408 supports Bob Gurnsey
josh100408 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: its made by eclipse
Cons: little too much kit for a spool valve
Gun is hands down one of the best build guns on the market. I got mine new in 2009 and used the hell out of it until 2010 when the geo 2 came out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + I love my Geo. I havent had a single problem with it yet. People give me crap for rocking a 3 year old marker, but at least I dont have a talking overpriced shocker. I forget the efficiency I get...
Report this review to a moderator   #31097
Mars47
The Right To Arm Bears
Mars47's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Mars47 donated to help Peyton Trent
Mars47 supports Bob Gurnsey
Mars47 supports our troops
Mars47 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Mars47 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light, awesome, love it.
Cons: Its old.
I love my Geo. I havent had a single problem with it yet. People give me crap for rocking a 3 year old marker, but at least I dont have a talking overpriced shocker.

I forget the efficiency I get with it, but I'm pretty sure its 800+...I could be wrong. Its pretty smooth. This is a terrible review. I just woke up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + great gun, i loved the feel of it, as always performance with planet eclipse. great on air, dont know why i sold it!
Report this review to a moderator   #18612
1crazywhiteboy
B/S/T
1crazywhiteboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Innyo Beach
1crazywhiteboy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
1crazywhiteboy is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
1crazywhiteboy supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: smooth, great feel in hands, great milling.
Cons: none really.
great gun, i loved the feel of it, as always performance with planet eclipse. great on air, dont know why i sold it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Awesome gun, well worth the $ and never let me down. Quiet as anything and really accurate with the stock shaft barrel.
Report this review to a moderator   #41283
50Snakeballer
reddit > here
50Snakeballer's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: MD
50Snakeballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Fun to shoot, easy operation
Cons: a little ugly compared to todays models
Awesome gun, well worth the $ and never let me down. Quiet as anything and really accurate with the stock shaft barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Right so i bought this marker used 2 years ago. When i bought it, it would not fire as it was bought like a broken marker . I did not like the marker before i shot it. After a oring change it...
Report this review to a moderator   #39796
Adonay
 
Join Date: May 2011
Adonay owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Adonay owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Adonay supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $410.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: None special
Right so i bought this marker used 2 years ago.
When i bought it, it would not fire as it was bought like a broken marker .
I did not like the marker before i shot it.
After a oring change it shoot very nice and i kind off fell in love with how it shoots.

I have in fact sold all the other "HIHG END" markers that i felt was not as reliable. For me this marker has had less problems than any poppet or spool i have had before.
I cant tell how many reballs i have shot trough the marker as its many 10000s.
The only thing that has let me down on this marker is a solenoid gasket and a broken feedneck "dive fail" . Over 20 cases with paint and i have never seen a broken ball in the breach , in the barrel sure but not in the breach.

The GEO is a Dump valve spool .

It does not have the lowest sound-signature or best efficiency but it makes up for it in consistent soft/smooth shoots and an amazing reliability.

I want a new marker now but cant see how i would stop using this -> I dont need a new marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Just got mine. Shooting it for at least half the NPPL and PSP season. Super easy to maintain compared to all other spool-valve guns. Shoots like butter.
Report this review to a moderator   #16940
AGunsling3r
METAL
AGunsling3r's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: K-zoo, MI
AGunsling3r plays in the PSP
AGunsling3r supports our troops
AGunsling3r is an NCPA player
AGunsling3r plays in the APPA D2 division
AGunsling3r is Legendary
AGunsling3r supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth shooting. Eboard is awesome. Easy!
Cons: Slight air hog
Just got mine. Shooting it for at least half the NPPL and PSP season. Super easy to maintain compared to all other spool-valve guns. Shoots like butter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + I scored this marker on E-bay for roughly 475. It shoots amazing and is very reliable. The Geo+ is perfect for any player from back, to the snake front. It's light and can hit quarters from any spot...
Report this review to a moderator   #18636
AndrewRagan
Dirt Till You Die #777
AndrewRagan's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tulsa Oklahoma
AndrewRagan posts videos on PbNation
AndrewRagan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AndrewRagan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AndrewRagan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
AndrewRagan has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Fast, Reliable, Sleek, Light, Quit
Cons: Could have a slightly higher air efficiency
I scored this marker on E-bay for roughly 475. It shoots amazing and is very reliable. The Geo+ is perfect for any player from back, to the snake front. It's light and can hit quarters from any spot on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + First high end I've owned and absolutely loved it. Would recommend to anyone starting out with the sport. Very reliable and easy to maintain
Report this review to a moderator   #42350
Arrigosaur
Silent Assassin
Arrigosaur's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: 609 Represent
Arrigosaur is BST Legit
Arrigosaur supports Team VICIOUS
Arrigosaur posts videos on PbNation
Arrigosaur plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Smooth shot
Cons: efficiency
First high end I've owned and absolutely loved it.

Would recommend to anyone starting out with the sport.

Very reliable and easy to maintain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + appearance: I think the gun looks good. its small and light, the lines are sleek, its got an understated stylish look to it. performance: like i said, its small and light, its fast, got eyes,...
Report this review to a moderator   #13391
automagsrule
LOIC
automagsrule's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Monkey Island
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: see below
Cons: see below
appearance: I think the gun looks good. its small and light, the lines are sleek, its got an understated stylish look to it.

performance: like i said, its small and light, its fast, got eyes, consistent. it does everything a modern electro can and should do.

reliability: uses up more lube than i think is normal, and you have to be a little careful with routing the eye wires to make sure they dont get pinched, but other than that its fairly straight forward.

value: honestly right now you cant get a better gun for the money if you tried.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review