Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo + Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
2010 planet eclipse geo+
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $895.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 60
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo + Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo + Great marker for the price. Very smooth and light shot. Not much else to say about the Geo. It's a proven platform that wins championships.
Report this review to a moderator   #39819
Harrison57
Muppet Mower
Harrison57's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
Harrison57 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Harrison57 supports Team VICIOUS
Harrison57 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Harrison57 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $385.00
Pros: Smooth shot, comfortable
Cons: Air hog
Great marker for the price. Very smooth and light shot. Not much else to say about the Geo. It's a proven platform that wins championships.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Gun is hands down one of the best build guns on the market. I got mine new in 2009 and used the hell out of it until 2010 when the geo 2 came out.
Report this review to a moderator   #24914
josh100408
They call me YETI
josh100408's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
josh100408 plays in the PSP
josh100408 is playing at Living Legends III
josh100408 supports Team VICIOUS
josh100408 supports Bob Gurnsey
josh100408 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: its made by eclipse
Cons: little too much kit for a spool valve
Gun is hands down one of the best build guns on the market. I got mine new in 2009 and used the hell out of it until 2010 when the geo 2 came out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + I love my Geo. I havent had a single problem with it yet. People give me crap for rocking a 3 year old marker, but at least I dont have a talking overpriced shocker. I forget the efficiency I get...
Report this review to a moderator   #31097
Mars47
The Right To Arm Bears
Mars47's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Mars47 has been a member for 10 years
Mars47 donated to help Peyton Trent
Mars47 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mars47 supports Bob Gurnsey
Mars47 supports our troops
Mars47 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Mars47 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light, awesome, love it.
Cons: Its old.
I love my Geo. I havent had a single problem with it yet. People give me crap for rocking a 3 year old marker, but at least I dont have a talking overpriced shocker.

I forget the efficiency I get with it, but I'm pretty sure its 800+...I could be wrong. Its pretty smooth. This is a terrible review. I just woke up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + great gun, i loved the feel of it, as always performance with planet eclipse. great on air, dont know why i sold it!
Report this review to a moderator   #18612
1crazywhiteboy
B /S /T
1crazywhiteboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Innyo Beach
1crazywhiteboy is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: smooth, great feel in hands, great milling.
Cons: none really.
great gun, i loved the feel of it, as always performance with planet eclipse. great on air, dont know why i sold it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Awesome gun, well worth the $ and never let me down. Quiet as anything and really accurate with the stock shaft barrel.
Report this review to a moderator   #41283
50Snakeballer
reddit > here
50Snakeballer's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: MD
50Snakeballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Fun to shoot, easy operation
Cons: a little ugly compared to todays models
Awesome gun, well worth the $ and never let me down. Quiet as anything and really accurate with the stock shaft barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Right so i bought this marker used 2 years ago. When i bought it, it would not fire as it was bought like a broken marker . I did not like the marker before i shot it. After a oring change it...
Report this review to a moderator   #39796
Adonay
 
Join Date: May 2011
Adonay owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Adonay owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Adonay supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $410.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: None special
Right so i bought this marker used 2 years ago.
When i bought it, it would not fire as it was bought like a broken marker .
I did not like the marker before i shot it.
After a oring change it shoot very nice and i kind off fell in love with how it shoots.

I have in fact sold all the other "HIHG END" markers that i felt was not as reliable. For me this marker has had less problems than any poppet or spool i have had before.
I cant tell how many reballs i have shot trough the marker as its many 10000s.
The only thing that has let me down on this marker is a solenoid gasket and a broken feedneck "dive fail" . Over 20 cases with paint and i have never seen a broken ball in the breach , in the barrel sure but not in the breach.

The GEO is a Dump valve spool .

It does not have the lowest sound-signature or best efficiency but it makes up for it in consistent soft/smooth shoots and an amazing reliability.

I want a new marker now but cant see how i would stop using this -> I dont need a new marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Just got mine. Shooting it for at least half the NPPL and PSP season. Super easy to maintain compared to all other spool-valve guns. Shoots like butter.
Report this review to a moderator   #16940
AGunsling3r
METAL
AGunsling3r's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: K-zoo, MI
AGunsling3r plays in the PSP
AGunsling3r supports our troops
AGunsling3r is an NCPA player
AGunsling3r plays in the APPA D2 division
AGunsling3r is Legendary
AGunsling3r supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth shooting. Eboard is awesome. Easy!
Cons: Slight air hog
Just got mine. Shooting it for at least half the NPPL and PSP season. Super easy to maintain compared to all other spool-valve guns. Shoots like butter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + I scored this marker on E-bay for roughly 475. It shoots amazing and is very reliable. The Geo+ is perfect for any player from back, to the snake front. It's light and can hit quarters from any spot...
Report this review to a moderator   #18636
AndrewRagan
Dirt Till You Die #777
AndrewRagan's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tulsa Oklahoma
AndrewRagan posts videos on PbNation
AndrewRagan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AndrewRagan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AndrewRagan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
AndrewRagan has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Fast, Reliable, Sleek, Light, Quit
Cons: Could have a slightly higher air efficiency
I scored this marker on E-bay for roughly 475. It shoots amazing and is very reliable. The Geo+ is perfect for any player from back, to the snake front. It's light and can hit quarters from any spot on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + First high end I've owned and absolutely loved it. Would recommend to anyone starting out with the sport. Very reliable and easy to maintain
Report this review to a moderator   #42350
Arrigosaur
Silent Assassin
Arrigosaur's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: 609 Represent
Arrigosaur is BST Legit
Arrigosaur supports Team VICIOUS
Arrigosaur plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Smooth shot
Cons: efficiency
First high end I've owned and absolutely loved it.

Would recommend to anyone starting out with the sport.

Very reliable and easy to maintain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + appearance: I think the gun looks good. its small and light, the lines are sleek, its got an understated stylish look to it. performance: like i said, its small and light, its fast, got eyes,...
Report this review to a moderator   #13391
automagsrule
LOIC
automagsrule's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Monkey Island
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: see below
Cons: see below
appearance: I think the gun looks good. its small and light, the lines are sleek, its got an understated stylish look to it.

performance: like i said, its small and light, its fast, got eyes, consistent. it does everything a modern electro can and should do.

reliability: uses up more lube than i think is normal, and you have to be a little careful with routing the eye wires to make sure they dont get pinched, but other than that its fairly straight forward.

value: honestly right now you cant get a better gun for the money if you tried.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review