Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo + Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
2010 planet eclipse geo+
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $895.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 58
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo + Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo + I've had 2 geo+ and they are amazing guns...I personally dnt like how small they feel to me....still a great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #39684
evil balla 21
Bay State Rebels
evil balla 21's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: MASS
evil balla 21 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
evil balla 21 plays in the APPA D5 division
evil balla 21 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
evil balla 21 is Legendary
evil balla 21 supports DLX Technology
evil balla 21 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Gas hog
I've had 2 geo+ and they are amazing guns...I personally dnt like how small they feel to me....still a great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + I owned two geos and they were not the most liked gun I had owned. They shot nice and were reliable. I just don't really like spool valve guns. Both of my geos did not get more then a hopper and 5...
Report this review to a moderator   #19672
f8user
 
f8user's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Somewhere in the woods
f8user owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
f8user owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
f8user is for the Gunfight
f8user supports our troops
f8user supports Pev's Paintball
f8user plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Somewhat lightweight
Cons: See description
I owned two geos and they were not the most liked gun I had owned. They shot nice and were reliable. I just don't really like spool valve guns. Both of my geos did not get more then a hopper and 5 pods off a cold 68/4000 fill.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + well the only con is some colors for some reason on the gun tend to fade. its just normal wear. pros : everything u could ever want in a high-end, describes the geo+ buy this gun if you can afford...
Report this review to a moderator   #9864
lillosh
CURƎ Paintball
lillosh's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
lillosh owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
lillosh owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
lillosh is for the Gunfight
lillosh supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: light, colors, accurate as hell
Cons: color fading
well the only con is some colors for some reason on the gun tend to fade. its just normal wear.

pros : everything u could ever want in a high-end, describes the geo+
buy this gun if you can afford geo2 . they're pretty much the same gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + I first purchased a Planet Eclipse geo in early 2010, and have been shooting the geo/geo+ platform ever since. The marker performs beautifully, it is exactly what you would expect from a company...
Report this review to a moderator   #14181
MAster_Dekoy
Paint Magnet
MAster_Dekoy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Indiana
MAster_Dekoy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
MAster_Dekoy supports Team VICIOUS
MAster_Dekoy plays in the APPA D4 division
MAster_Dekoy supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Simple, reliable
Cons: efficiency
I first purchased a Planet Eclipse geo in early 2010, and have been shooting the geo/geo+ platform ever since. The marker performs beautifully, it is exactly what you would expect from a company with Planet Eclipse's reputation.

Contrary to most people's ideas of the geo, it isn't the smoothest or fastest spool valve gun out there. What you get from the geo, and what I believe is the geo's strongest feature, is reliability and simplicity. A trained monkey could keep this gun functioning at peak efficiency. I have to say that after a few months of use, I sold my backup gun as it wasn't needed. My geo NEVER goes down, and if it does, it is a very simple and quick fix.

The main improvement that I believe the geo needs is efficiency. While I understand that spools are inherently less efficient than poppet guns, the geo takes this to an extreme. Even with a good paint/bore match, I can shoot 5 pods and a hopper off a FULL 68/45 barely. While I understand that some tuning will increase efficiency, it isn't really my forte and I prefer to pick up a marker and go. Also the geo2 does improve on this aspect a bit, so if you are willing to pay a bit more, that may give you 2-3 extra pods of efficiency.

Overall however, I love the geo, especially for the race2 format where I rarely carry more than 5 pods on the field, even as a back player. If you are playing home in 7 man you may want to look into a different gun, but otherwise the value can't be beat!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + after i fixed the leak this gun shot amazing, my first gun i loved and took alot of time to tune it. i will forsure get another soon
Report this review to a moderator   #37491
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is BST Trusted
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: everything
Cons: efficiency and a little leak
after i fixed the leak this gun shot amazing, my first gun i loved and took alot of time to tune it. i will forsure get another soon
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + One of the best spool valve guns ever...Ive never had a problem with mine other then a messed up noid gasket but PE replaced it for free.
Report this review to a moderator   #31183
ventvisor
ASMC
ventvisor's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Near Duluth, MN
ventvisor plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Fast, Reliable, Semi Efficent.
Cons: Nothing.
One of the best spool valve guns ever...Ive never had a problem with mine other then a messed up noid gasket but PE replaced it for free.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + This was a remarkable design and leave it to PE to come out with yet another great designed weapon for the field. Great all around and Keep up the great work PE.
Report this review to a moderator   #22783
World_Oyama
MEMBER SINCE 5-26-2005
World_Oyama's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Coast
World_Oyama is BST Legit
World_Oyama owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
World_Oyama owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
World_Oyama is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: PE Closed bolt!
Cons: NONE!
This was a remarkable design and leave it to PE to come out with yet another great designed weapon for the field. Great all around and Keep up the great work PE.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Pros - it's a Planet Eclipse gun - compact and lightweight - fast as hell - no lpr - easy to maintain - accurate - reliable - quiet - decent efficiency
Report this review to a moderator   #10152
jptothetree
Social Paintball
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: In review
Cons: In review
Pros
- it's a Planet Eclipse gun
- compact and lightweight
- fast as hell
- no lpr
- easy to maintain
- accurate
- reliable
- quiet
- decent efficiency
- looks SO sick
- stock board is all you will ever need
- feels great in the hands

Cons
- not as efficient as it's Ego counterparts (but that's to be expected)
- bolt stick issues if the user is not precise with grease

Overall
This marker is FANTASTIC. If you are in the market for a spoolie, check out the Geo + (or the Geo2 now if you want to spend a **** load of money).

The Geo's aren't temperamental in cold / hot weather like DM's can be. The ease of maintenance is better too. My buddy has an absolutely dialed DM9 and mine is only a hair louder and just as smooth.

Anything you get from Planet Eclipse is going to be a workhorse that needs little maintenance. The Geo + is incredibly easy to maintain and simplistic in design which means it's very reliable. The stock board is also perfect.

I had some issues with bolt stick when I first got this gun. The PE grease just wasn't working well in the bolt assembly. I switched to Monkey Poo and everything slides a lot smoother and faster... I highly recommend picking some up if you have bolt stick issues.

My Geo + gets a full Rotor and just over 7 pods off a 4000 fill. My dwell is set at 14.0 and I have a good paint to barrel fit. People not getting those same numbers may want to not use the Shaft 3 barrel. It being so overbored means it wastes a lot more air. I use a Dye UL (I have an .688 and .684 back) with smaller bore barrel backs to combat this issue. And as a side note, the UL makes this gun super quiet Having a nice quiet gun is great for communicating as well as hearing what your back players are yelling... my old Etek 3 made that difficult sometimes!

On the field, this gun is super compact and really lightweight. The stock trigger feels great and it's really easy to rope with. The ergonomics of the gun is super comfortable and really fun to gun battle people with. It has very little kick and is easy on paint as long as you don't set your dwell too low! Keeping your dwell a little on the high side (mine's at 14.0) makes it more consistent over the chrono and easy on paint with the GST kit.

If you are a Planet Eclipse fan, you will love the Geo +. I recommend any DM player to check one out... I'm in the process of trying to convert my friend! But seriously, I've killed a lot of faces with it and look forward to killing more over the years.

Fantastic marker! Planet Eclipse FTW


- Joel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Bought this gun when it first came out. It shot great when it worked. Had alot of issues with it. So did alot of other people at the field that bought the gun aswell. We could never get the gun to...
Report this review to a moderator   #25620
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D3 division
theshok is a top reviewer
theshok is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $899.00
Pros: Shot great when worked.
Cons: Never could it to crono right.
Bought this gun when it first came out. It shot great when it worked. Had alot of issues with it. So did alot of other people at the field that bought the gun aswell. We could never get the gun to crono right. Don't know if i got a bad batch of a gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo + Geo+ is one of my favorite guns on the market. With the R2parts and the gst the gun has all the upgrades it needs. You can get about 10 pods off a 68/45. Its really good on air!
Report this review to a moderator   #27841
Bunk3rKing
Shens!
Bunk3rKing's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Bunk3rKing is BST Legit
Bunk3rKing plays in the PSP
Bunk3rKing owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bunk3rKing is a top reviewer
Bunk3rKing is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: closed bolt
Cons: easy to use
Geo+ is one of my favorite guns on the market. With the R2parts and the gst the gun has all the upgrades it needs. You can get about 10 pods off a 68/45. Its really good on air!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review