Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Critical Paintball - Stealth Harness Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Critical Paintball
19450 Business Center Dr.
Northridge, CA 91324

Email: sales@criticalpaintball.com
Website: http://www.criticalpaintball.com/
4+5 pack without velcro! This pack is absolutely amazing in all ways. It is fast, super comfortable, has everything i need.The first time I use this pack it was different, but after th first game i was hooked! Buy one an you won't be sorry.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 43
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Critical Paintball - Stealth Harness Reviews
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness Review of the Critical Paintball V2 True Ejection Stealth Pack - 4+5 Ive always been sick of velcro wearing out on packs, the magnetic packs seemed interesting although the critical caught my eye...
Report this review to a moderator   #17541
BabyFace
 
BabyFace's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
BabyFace supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Comfortable, no velcro, no magnets, quick ejection
Cons: NONE!!!
Review of the Critical Paintball V2 True Ejection Stealth Pack - 4+5

Ive always been sick of velcro wearing out on packs, the magnetic packs seemed interesting although the critical caught my eye because of its simplicity.

Sometimes its the little things that make big differences and thats what this pack does. Sure its not that hard to reach a little farther and pull a magnetic tab down, but its just easier and faster with the critical pack.

Ive NEVER had a pod accidentally eject. Its always worked great, even on hard dives to the snake. This pack is also very comfortable.

This pack also seems very durable, after 3 months of use every weekend it has shown no signs of wear. I know there were complaints on the 1st version of this pack, but they have definitely fixed those issues with this 2nd version.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness Critical is a great company that has been around a while and always have quality products. Great pack, simple, good price, and would buy again.
Report this review to a moderator   #18500
big-boy
It's only smells
big-boy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mayport, FL
big-boy supports our troops
big-boy supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Very comfortable, reliable, best bang for the buck
Cons: Too much extra material for my liking.
Critical is a great company that has been around a while and always have quality products. Great pack, simple, good price, and would buy again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness the elastic straps on the pack already seem to have the stitching coming lose
Report this review to a moderator   #16705
bige6552
 
bige6552's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Pittsburgh PA
bige6552 is playing at Living Legends V
bige6552 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bige6552 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: great idea
Cons: durability!
the elastic straps on the pack already seem to have the stitching coming lose
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness Great pack that feels great when worn. It is very easy to use. Only velcro is on the belt. I have not experienced any negatives.
Report this review to a moderator   #20694
Blacc Dragon
Deadbox Savant
Blacc Dragon's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Blacc Dragon donated to help Peyton Trent
Blacc Dragon helped look for balloons
Blacc Dragon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Blacc Dragon supports Team VICIOUS
Blacc Dragon posts videos on PbNation
Blacc Dragon plays in the APPA beginner division
Blacc Dragon is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: great ergonomics & ease of use
Cons: no cons
Great pack that feels great when worn. It is very easy to use. Only velcro is on the belt.

I have not experienced any negatives.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness Great product, very comfortable, easy to remove pods, can be tough to put pods back in during woodsball, and the velcro on the inside of the harness can stick to jerseys depending on material.
Report this review to a moderator   #41495
Blappa
Toshi
Blappa's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Cameron park, ca
Blappa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: silent
Cons: can be tough to put pods back
Great product, very comfortable, easy to remove pods, can be tough to put pods back in during woodsball, and the velcro on the inside of the harness can stick to jerseys depending on material.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness I've had this pack for over a year and I absolutely love it! It's fast and easy and super comfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #39360
Bmxwright
whoop de do
Bmxwright's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wilmington, NC
Bmxwright owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Bmxwright has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Quick and easy, comfortable
Cons: none so far
I've had this pack for over a year and I absolutely love it! It's fast and easy and super comfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness got mine at a used price but it was new...the design is very smart, and allows you to remove pods super quick and easy. Its comfortable with 4 pods, but I dont carry more than 4 so I can't speak on...
Report this review to a moderator   #35275
Bosch
BST lurker
Bosch's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: 949
Bosch has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bosch has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: really easy to get pods out
Cons: not as high of quality of materials as bigger co.
got mine at a used price but it was new...the design is very smart, and allows you to remove pods super quick and easy. Its comfortable with 4 pods, but I dont carry more than 4 so I can't speak on more. My only thought that might be negative is that the materials aren't as tough or as nice as say a Dye, or an Empire, but its also half the cost new, so you do get what you play for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness I used this pack more than a few times and as i mentioned, great concept, being stealthy with no velcro. After a little practice, it was very easy to eject and replace pods single-handed even. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #30092
Caublasian
cHeCk yO fAce!
Caublasian's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Minnesota
Caublasian is playing at Living Legends V
Caublasian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Caublasian supports Pev's Paintball
Caublasian has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Caublasian has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Caublasian is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Nice concept, innovative
Cons: Unreliable for divers
I used this pack more than a few times and as i mentioned, great concept, being stealthy with no velcro. After a little practice, it was very easy to eject and replace pods single-handed even. I actually preferred it over velcro.
My problem was when id come down on a hip slide (which i do a lot of!). My pod would either eject, or it'd eject and the strap would pull the lid open and id dump all of my paint. I tried different pods, i tried orienting them hinge side in and out and still no go.

My two cents: if youre a hip-sliding diver, it might not be the best for you. If youre more of a superman slider, or not much for throwing your bodynacross the field, then this oack will perfectly fine for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness The stealth pack is by far one of the best purchases I have made in the 10 years I have played. I use to buy nothing but NXE, but as soon as I got one of criticals pack I now I will not go back. Even...
Report this review to a moderator   #50577
CKerbrat20
Dont Write Your Endings
CKerbrat20's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Port Hueneme, CA
CKerbrat20 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
CKerbrat20 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Easy pod removal
Cons: cant think of any
The stealth pack is by far one of the best purchases I have made in the 10 years I have played. I use to buy nothing but NXE, but as soon as I got one of criticals pack I now I will not go back. Even with 7 pods on your back the it sticks to you and feels like you are not wearing anything. Then when you think it couldn't be better, you then feel how easy it is to just grab your pod and fill your hopper in a second, if that. No pack out there can even come close to this and everyone needs to go out and try one and then fall in love with it like I did.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Stealth Harness great pack but i had the v1 and it would slide down when running and gunning
Report this review to a moderator   #15370
ContractKiller88
Still Ballin!
ContractKiller88's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
ContractKiller88 plays in the PSP
ContractKiller88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: easy ejection
Cons: pods fall easilly
great pack but i had the v1 and it would slide down when running and gunning
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review