Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Angel Paintball Sports - Angel 1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Angel Paintball Sports
WDP Metro Triangle
221 Mount Street, Nechells
Birmingham
United Kingdom

Fax: +44 (0) 121 327 3967
Email: sales@angelpaintballsports.com
Website: http://angelpaintballsports.com
Angel 1
 Manual: Download the manual for Angel Paintball Sports Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 93
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
Angel Paintball Sports - Angel 1 Reviews
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 It's a decent gun. All in all I liked it a little but not so much I'd recommend it to everyone I know
Report this review to a moderator   #39315
kyle4236
Ballin since 05
kyle4236's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Joppa, MD
kyle4236 is BST Trusted
kyle4236 is playing at Living Legends VI
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
kyle4236 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle4236 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle4236 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Not reliable
It's a decent gun. All in all I liked it a little but not so much I'd recommend it to everyone I know
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 Bought one used. Put magno internals. Run like champ. Difficult to clean. Compared to Dangerous Power guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #38467
man1pulat0r
 
man1pulat0r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Kuala Lumpur
man1pulat0r has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
man1pulat0r has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
man1pulat0r supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Elegant look, light
Cons: Fussy maintenance
Bought one used. Put magno internals.
Run like champ.
Difficult to clean. Compared to Dangerous Power guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 i loved this gun, the only problems i had with it was the hpr leaking, once that was fixed it shot amazing until the bolt shattered. even after using a hacksaw to cut it open (it took well over 10...
Report this review to a moderator   #31323
maniacmatt73
 
maniacmatt73's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NH
maniacmatt73 is BST Trusted
maniacmatt73 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
maniacmatt73 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
maniacmatt73 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: fast, nice looking
Cons: finiky
i loved this gun, the only problems i had with it was the hpr leaking, once that was fixed it shot amazing until the bolt shattered. even after using a hacksaw to cut it open (it took well over 10 hours of trial and error before admitting that i was going to have to cut it open) it shot great and smooth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 I owned one back in the day when they first came out, they were great back then and it was great and brand new technology no one had ever seen anything like it...they shot great but they were heavy...
Report this review to a moderator   #23133
neverfiguremeout
HOUSTON HEAT FTW!!!
neverfiguremeout's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Mich/Lansing MI
neverfiguremeout is playing at Living Legends V
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
neverfiguremeout supports Team VICIOUS
neverfiguremeout is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: New bolt
Cons: Weight
I owned one back in the day when they first came out, they were great back then and it was great and brand new technology no one had ever seen anything like it...they shot great but they were heavy the team i played for played with them for 1 season and thats it after that season they went to Planet Eclipse just like every other team did, overall i would never own another one..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 well i have always liked angel, and i like the A1 as well. easy to use and easy to maintain
Report this review to a moderator   #41307
p8ntballjunky06
 
p8ntballjunky06's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: San Antonio Tx
p8ntballjunky06 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
p8ntballjunky06 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
p8ntballjunky06 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
p8ntballjunky06 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: everything
Cons: Angel is out of bis
well i have always liked angel, and i like the A1 as well. easy to use and easy to maintain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 bought gun used and shot well then the eye covers would start popping off and making the gun unusable.
Report this review to a moderator   #28703
paintballer5414
Missouri S&T Prestige
paintballer5414's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: STL
paintballer5414 is BST Trusted
paintballer5414 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer5414 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer5414 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballer5414 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: easy to use, and smooth shooter
Cons: problems with eye covers inefficient
bought gun used and shot well then the eye covers would start popping off and making the gun unusable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 My angel A1 had nothing but problems when I got it, but that was user error. When I got it fixed I never had to worry about it ever again, just put some love juice in it after everytime you play and...
Report this review to a moderator   #18818
paintballoliver
#58
paintballoliver's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Houston, TX
paintballoliver plays in the PSP
paintballoliver is playing at Living Legends VI
paintballoliver plays in the APPA D5 division
paintballoliver has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Works great
Cons: read bottom
My angel A1 had nothing but problems when I got it, but that was user error. When I got it fixed I never had to worry about it ever again, just put some love juice in it after everytime you play and you are golden! Also the trigger on it is by far my favorite trigger I have ever used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 I've really enjoyed my A1 over the years. I took it straight out of the box with no mods and trigger shoots very smooth.
Report this review to a moderator   #17931
pbbliss
Philippians 4:13
pbbliss's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
pbbliss has been a member for 10 years
pbbliss plays in the PSP
pbbliss is Legendary
pbbliss supports Empire
pbbliss is All In
pbbliss is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: lightweight, smooth trigger
Cons:
I've really enjoyed my A1 over the years. I took it straight out of the box with no mods and trigger shoots very smooth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 i love my angel a1 i ahve two of them. it has a oled board stock that i love the trigger is very nice even better when you put a critical trigger on it. easy bolt removeall i jsut love this gun
Report this review to a moderator   #23845
prowake18
 
prowake18's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: orem
prowake18 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
prowake18 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prowake18 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: the design and the board. the looks, how smooth it
Cons: a little heavy for this days standards
i love my angel a1 i ahve two of them. it has a oled board stock that i love the trigger is very nice even better when you put a critical trigger on it. easy bolt removeall i jsut love this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 Good marker for casual play. Wasn't a huge fan of having to work on it though.
Report this review to a moderator   #31178
Redeem by: Never
Dark Trooper Etek 2
Redeem by: Never's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Wherever my next game is
Redeem by: Never helped look for balloons
Redeem by: Never is playing at Living Legends III
Redeem by: Never owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Redeem by: Never has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Redeem by: Never has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Redeem by: Never has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Angel
Good marker for casual play. Wasn't a huge fan of having to work on it though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review