Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Angel Paintball Sports - Angel 1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Angel Paintball Sports
WDP Metro Triangle
221 Mount Street, Nechells
Birmingham
United Kingdom

Fax: +44 (0) 121 327 3967
Email: sales@angelpaintballsports.com
Website: http://angelpaintballsports.com
Angel 1
 Manual: Download the manual for Angel Paintball Sports Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 92
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
Angel Paintball Sports - Angel 1 Reviews
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 Amazing marker by Angel but can suck down gas. Parts are getting harder to find.
Report this review to a moderator   #38397
Dedloc
That guy.
Dedloc's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tennessee
Dedloc is BST Legit
Dedloc is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Dedloc is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Fast, Light
Cons: Gas hog
Amazing marker by Angel but can suck down gas. Parts are getting harder to find.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 I grew up with angels and have loved watching them grow over the years . I like the a1 a lot . It does take a little time and effort to find the setting for the sweet spot. But man once it's found,...
Report this review to a moderator   #25714
elitepaintballEVENTS
 
elitepaintballEVENTS's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pdx
elitepaintballEVENTS is playing at Living Legends V
elitepaintballEVENTS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
elitepaintballEVENTS posts videos on PbNation
elitepaintballEVENTS has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
elitepaintballEVENTS has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Fast,easy on paint
Cons: Hevier than most, out of business
I grew up with angels and have loved watching them grow over the years . I like the a1 a lot . It does take a little time and effort to find the setting for the sweet spot. But man once it's found, look out. Lots of upgrades avalible. Overall fun gun to own
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 these guns require a lot of upkeep. not a good gun if you treat your gun like an ego. if you know how to take care of them, they are absolutely the smoothest and one of the fastest guns out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #27583
FallenHero_08
KCCO
FallenHero_08's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The SandBox
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Awesome shooter
Cons: outdated tech and breaks often
these guns require a lot of upkeep. not a good gun if you treat your gun like an ego. if you know how to take care of them, they are absolutely the smoothest and one of the fastest guns out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 Appearance: I was concerned that this was going to be a big gun but it's really quite small and light. The tri-tube design makes it a bit fatter than a lot of other gun but it's not much bigger than...
Report this review to a moderator   #43148
Forrestball
 
Forrestball's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cadillac
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: OLED, Trigger, On/Off ASA, Cartrige Reg
Cons: Metric(Not that big of a deal) Europe Bore sizes
Appearance: I was concerned that this was going to be a big gun but it's really quite small and light. The tri-tube design makes it a bit fatter than a lot of other gun but it's not much bigger than a dm/pm and it's about the same as a shocker sft/nxt. While everything below the body is really slim and comfy in the hands. I really like the look and feel of the stock cartridge reg but i guess enough people must of wanted a more traditional reg as they changed it in the fly/sb versions.

Performance: This gun surprised me. Because it uses a bigger/heavier hammer-ram setup like an ICD gun or something instead of the more popular rammer setup(think ego or intimidator) I thought it would have noticeable kick but even for a poppet it's really smooth. With the stock internals mine is a little loud and not super efficient but I'm sure with the updated internals this would be spool valve smooth and quiet with G6R efficiency.

Reliability: Generally poppet guns are more reliable than spoolies and this is the case with the A1 well my case anyhow but I have also never had the bolt stick issue or the other issues others have had with these guns.

Value: For the price you can get these today (Under $300) it's like your stealing it. Especially if you get a fly or Sb with the updated internals and software, you'll have one sick little shooter.
Some cons here though:
-It uses metric screws so you'll need a metric Allen set to work on it. The came with a set new but mine didn't have them.
-To check your lpr/hpr pressures you need to buy 2 pressure testers($32ea)
I only paid $225 for the gun so I can justify buying the $65 gauges but for those who bought the gun new for $1300 when they came out I feel those gauges should have come stock.
-It comes with a really nice and light barrel kit with 3 backs and one front that makes it 14" total but the bore sizes are .691, .693, .695 which is huge but I guess paint is bigger in Europe? This guns target demographic. They made a smaller bore kit available to buy but I don't know it their still out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 Unarguably the most efficient marker I have owned: 2600+ off an LP 68/45k A1 (Royal Blue) -STr RAM -Magno Valve -dLITE Cupseal -Booster 2 Bolt -RAGUBA Trigger -Function On/Off -FREAK back, AA front
Report this review to a moderator   #28109
Frizzle Fry
AO Micromag Guy
Frizzle Fry's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Beantown, Kid!
Frizzle Fry is playing at Living Legends III
Frizzle Fry owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: EFFICIENT! Fast, upgradble, light weight, less $$$
Cons: WDP/APS out of business, thin finish, NO barrel
Unarguably the most efficient marker I have owned: 2600+ off an LP 68/45k

A1 (Royal Blue)
-STr RAM
-Magno Valve
-dLITE Cupseal
-Booster 2 Bolt
-RAGUBA Trigger
-Function On/Off
-FREAK back, AA front
-CCM Heliclamp
-Virtue OLED board

I love this marker; it's easy to tune and tech, very upgradable, buttery smooth and very light. Bang for your buck at far less than a comparable age EGO or DM.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 make sure you close the door all the way before you shoot. or else you will pay big bucks
Report this review to a moderator   #21839
gbaby19_2
Making a comeback
gbaby19_2's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Norman
gbaby19_2 helped look for balloons
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: shoots great...when it shoots
Cons: easily broken
make sure you close the door all the way before you shoot. or else you will pay big bucks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 ive owned a few a1s and i can say one of my fravorite guns once you hold one you just know its quality and at the prices that there going now id say its a must for a budget baller its so techinal...
Report this review to a moderator   #29309
gofast2012
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: super gat! quality! fast nice etc etc etc!
Cons: parts could be cheaper :(
ive owned a few a1s and i can say one of my fravorite guns once you hold one you just know its quality and at the prices that there going now id say its a must for a budget baller its so techinal with all the stock board can do and the kiss technology its deffently the gun to get for the price they shoot ball on ball!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 good gun and easy to maintain unless your a ****ing retard that cant follow directions.. too bad angel is out of business now
Report this review to a moderator   #16570
Jax_Freestyle
i am the one who knocks
Jax_Freestyle's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ur *****ez
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: trigger
Cons: width
good gun and easy to maintain unless your a ****ing retard that cant follow directions.. too bad angel is out of business now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 It shot great when it worked, always had problems with the rubber gasket coming off and issues taking off the eye covers. It was amazing when it worked.
Report this review to a moderator   #22821
KIDDIEMIX
 
KIDDIEMIX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wisconsin
KIDDIEMIX plays in the PSP
KIDDIEMIX posts videos on PbNation
KIDDIEMIX is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: could shoot anything
Cons: not reliable
It shot great when it worked, always had problems with the rubber gasket coming off and issues taking off the eye covers. It was amazing when it worked.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Angel 1 It's a decent gun. All in all I liked it a little but not so much I'd recommend it to everyone I know
Report this review to a moderator   #39315
kyle4236
Ballin since 05
kyle4236's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Joppa, MD
kyle4236 is BST Trusted
kyle4236 is playing at Living Legends VI
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
kyle4236 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle4236 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle4236 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Not reliable
It's a decent gun. All in all I liked it a little but not so much I'd recommend it to everyone I know
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review