Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
AKALMP - Viking Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
AKALMP
16 South Keystone Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46201

Phone: (317) 631-7200
Website: http://www.akalmp.com
The Viking, AKA's follow-up to the Excalibur, is a open-bolt marker.
 Manual: Download the manual for AKALMP Download
 Release Date: 2001
 MSRP: $700.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 61
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
AKALMP - Viking Reviews
AKALMP Viking FANTASTIC marker that will keep up with ANYTHING new in todays market still, even though being a marker from 2004. Unparalelled machining\engineering quality.. Still to this day! You will NOT regret...
Report this review to a moderator   #17630
R-M-I
Angry Norwegian
R-M-I's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Norway
R-M-I posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Efficient, EXTREMELY well made. FAST!
Cons: Heavy if unmilled. Nothing else.
FANTASTIC marker that will keep up with ANYTHING new in todays market still, even though being a marker from 2004.

Unparalelled machining\engineering quality.. Still to this day!
You will NOT regret getting one.. (if you can find one AND afford one).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
AKALMP Viking One of my favorite guns/poppits ever. It can do a case off a 68/4500
Report this review to a moderator   #19901
Side-Swipe
Sensei
Side-Swipe's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chicago
Side-Swipe is playing at Living Legends III
Side-Swipe is playing at Living Legends V
Side-Swipe is playing at Living Legends VI
Side-Swipe posts videos on PbNation
Side-Swipe has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Effecient and smooth
Cons: Needs tools to work on
One of my favorite guns/poppits ever. It can do a case off a 68/4500
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
AKALMP Viking Out of all the guns I've owned over the years, the 04' JMJ Swirl Featherlite I owned is by far the best gun I've ever had. Took very little maintenance, has extremely good efficiency on par with 2012...
Report this review to a moderator   #17995
spyder1
█2k1█
spyder1's avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UP of Michigan
spyder1 is a Supporting Member
spyder1 is a founding member
spyder1 has been a member for 10 years
spyder1 is BST Legit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Fast, Efficient, Reliable
Cons: No longer made
Out of all the guns I've owned over the years, the 04' JMJ Swirl Featherlite I owned is by far the best gun I've ever had. Took very little maintenance, has extremely good efficiency on par with 2012 markers, and just looked amazing. Anyone who knows about an AKA viking would agree.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
AKALMP Viking I've had several vikings all of them have been great reliable guns, some of the best guns made.
Report this review to a moderator   #21174
spyder987654321
aka
spyder987654321's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Lynchburg, VA
spyder987654321 is a Supporting Member
spyder987654321 has been a member for 10 years
spyder987654321 is playing at Living Legends V
spyder987654321 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spyder987654321 supports Pev's Paintball
spyder987654321 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: fast, effecient
Cons: weight
I've had several vikings all of them have been great reliable guns, some of the best guns made.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
AKALMP Viking This is an amazing gun that I have yet to find any issues with. Some people say they are too heavy, but they just need to hit the gym a lil more I guess.
Report this review to a moderator   #17010
TeamInfernopaintball
Killer Instinct
TeamInfernopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: KC
TeamInfernopaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
TeamInfernopaintball helped look for balloons
TeamInfernopaintball is playing at Living Legends III
TeamInfernopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: everything. Not a single issue I've seen yet
Cons: None at all
This is an amazing gun that I have yet to find any issues with. Some people say they are too heavy, but they just need to hit the gym a lil more I guess.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
AKALMP Viking This is a very smooth gun and minus the weight I cannot think of any cons, put a tadao board in it and it is ready to roll in psp. This gun is also very very efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #19621
wildspinx
T-MOB
wildspinx's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Gastonia, NC
wildspinx plays in the PSP
wildspinx plays in the MiLP
wildspinx helped look for balloons
wildspinx supports Team VICIOUS
wildspinx supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth!
Cons: Weight
This is a very smooth gun and minus the weight I cannot think of any cons, put a tadao board in it and it is ready to roll in psp. This gun is also very very efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
AKALMP Viking I have played with angel's, DM's, cockers and other high end guns. The viking is by far the fastest. Currently I have 2 DM4's, one with a WAS board and the other with tadeo M6. The WAS board...
Report this review to a moderator   #3772
wrennels
Vindicare Assassin
wrennels's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ohio
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Great efficiency, Very Fast, Very reliable
Cons: A little dull looking unmilled.
I have played with angel's, DM's, cockers and other high end guns. The viking is by far the fastest. Currently I have 2 DM4's, one with a WAS board and the other with tadeo M6. The WAS board dominates the tadeo. I highly recommend getting a viking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
AKALMP Viking What is there to say about an AKA gun? It's efficient, amazingly well made, and nearly perfect.
Report this review to a moderator   #14886
x420psykoticx
Business Cat
x420psykoticx's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
x420psykoticx is a Supporting Member
x420psykoticx plays in the PSP
x420psykoticx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
x420psykoticx is an NCPA player
x420psykoticx is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
x420psykoticx is Legendary
x420psykoticx is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Crazy efficient
Cons: Heavy
What is there to say about an AKA gun? It's efficient, amazingly well made, and nearly perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
AKALMP Viking Vikings are incredibly fast and well balanced guns. Unfortunately AKA didn't take appearance and weight into factor.
Report this review to a moderator   #646
Squattingdog
STRAIGHT UP OG
Squattingdog's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sellersville, PA
Squattingdog is a founding member
Squattingdog has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Fast
Cons: Heavy
Vikings are incredibly fast and well balanced guns. Unfortunately AKA didn't take appearance and weight into factor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
AKALMP Viking I have an '04 Viking with Sidewinder/SCM-III/Pandora w/rMod... and have yet to have a reason to get another marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #2137
robfromabove
...taking over the world
robfromabove's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Brooklyn, NY
robfromabove has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Fast, effiecient, and consistent
Cons: "Nice matrix!" comments
I have an '04 Viking with Sidewinder/SCM-III/Pandora w/rMod... and have yet to have a reason to get another marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
Add New Review