Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
System X - NME Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
System X
This manufacturer is no longer in business.
Capable of firing over 30 BPS. This marker will astound you with its style and performance. Features include a revolutionary new vertical regulator and fully adjustable grip feed neck. Also included are the Shuttle Drop Forward and On/Off ASA.
 Manual: Download the manual for System X Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $999.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  13%
 Link:
System X - NME Reviews
System X NME I remember when Avalanche used these bad boys with the paint that made you smell good. Very underated mid range/ high end marker. IT's a shame they never really took off.
Report this review to a moderator   #14061
PbN_AutoTrader
Your PERSONAL Proshop
PbN_AutoTrader's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Orleans, LA
PbN_AutoTrader is BST Legit
PbN_AutoTrader donated to help Peyton Trent
PbN_AutoTrader supports Bob Gurnsey
PbN_AutoTrader supports our troops
PbN_AutoTrader is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
PbN_AutoTrader is Legendary
PbN_AutoTrader supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: avalanche used them
Cons: made by system x
I remember when Avalanche used these bad boys with the paint that made you smell good. Very underated mid range/ high end marker. IT's a shame they never really took off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
System X NME Are you tired? Do you feel ill? Are the complications with digestive issues having a major affect on your regular lifestyle? Well, I've got JUST the marker for you! This thing is a beast. Shoots a...
Report this review to a moderator   #14485
shoktek92
My dark passenger
shoktek92's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mass
shoktek92 is playing at Living Legends III
shoktek92 supports Team VICIOUS
shoktek92 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
shoktek92 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Amazing
Cons: Astounding
Are you tired? Do you feel ill? Are the complications with digestive issues having a major affect on your regular lifestyle?

Well, I've got JUST the marker for you!

This thing is a beast. Shoots a solid 25 bps, maintains a low PSI at all times, all while balancing out your checkbook and re-financing your house. Got a leaky sink? Damn, that sucks. The system X NME is 100% gauranteed to make you a better paintball player, get you in shape, and massage your thighs softly at night, every night.

Because 60% of the time, it works, every time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
System X NME Love this gun! Shoots great, simple format, can be modded for better operation or looks. LE w/ WAS is my favorite.
Report this review to a moderator   #16399
big-boy
It's only smells
big-boy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mayport, FL
big-boy supports our troops
big-boy supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Timmy format, very easy operation.
Cons: Out of production
Love this gun! Shoots great, simple format, can be modded for better operation or looks. LE w/ WAS is my favorite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
System X NME My grip screws fell put and keep falling out. Overall great gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #22888
Bross120488
That's not very kosher
Bross120488's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Northeast
Bross120488 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Grip screws
My grip screws fell put and keep falling out. Overall great gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
System X NME I had bought this marker a while back when the timmy was heavily used and this knockoff seemd like a good bargain back then, it did not disappoint! Aside from regular maintenance and upkeep my NME...
Report this review to a moderator   #35358
johnquint33
 
johnquint33's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Jacksonville
johnquint33 supports Team VICIOUS
johnquint33 is for the Gunfight
johnquint33 plays in the APPA D5 division
johnquint33 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Fast and reliable
Cons: Company no longer exists
I had bought this marker a while back when the timmy was heavily used and this knockoff seemd like a good bargain back then, it did not disappoint! Aside from regular maintenance and upkeep my NME LE just keeps on rippin and it still has the looks to get alot of compliments and stares. The WAS board and eyes were one of the pioneers of aftermarket boards and it was updated on the LE edition to include PSP modes so it still is able to shoot with the best of them, and the programming is rock solid hasn't given me any kind of trouble like you hear from other board manufacturers, just remember to use a fast loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
System X NME Great marker , based of and Improved Timmy. marker shoots amazing. its a big gun but its old.
Report this review to a moderator   #19162
marutin0
OMG ! its me !
marutin0's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami / FL
marutin0 is playing at Living Legends V
marutin0 is for the Gunfight
marutin0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Fast, Upgraded Timmy
Cons: Old , Not much support on it.
Great marker , based of and Improved Timmy. marker shoots amazing. its a big gun but its old.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
System X NME The NME is a gen3 clone. its a tad longer than the timmy of course, but runs the same. Drop a predator board into one of these and HOLD ON TIGHT!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #28575
peppelepugh
PINKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
peppelepugh's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
peppelepugh supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: exactly like a timmy
Cons: impossible to find parts
The NME is a gen3 clone. its a tad longer than the timmy of course, but runs the same. Drop a predator board into one of these and HOLD ON TIGHT!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
System X NME I bought mine the year systemX went out of business. I loved how fast it was and it was way cheaper then the timmys at that time. Superfast easy to maintain. Only thing I ever had to change was the...
Report this review to a moderator   #36858
THE MEANSTREAK
TEAM MEANSTREAK
THE MEANSTREAK's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Wyowhere?
THE MEANSTREAK owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
THE MEANSTREAK owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
THE MEANSTREAK supports Team VICIOUS
THE MEANSTREAK has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Superfast
Cons: no longer made
I bought mine the year systemX went out of business. I loved how fast it was and it was way cheaper then the timmys at that time. Superfast easy to maintain. Only thing I ever had to change was the detents.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review