Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - G3 IQ Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
Dangerous Powers European version of the G3.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $299.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 17
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  6%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - G3 IQ Reviews
Dangerous Power G3 IQ Too much problems and unrealiable. Personally I didnt like it. Ergos are meh too. It shoots smooth and somewhat quiet, but it's not worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #27069
bonemantis
Your local grammar Nazi.
bonemantis's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Springfield,MA
bonemantis owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
bonemantis is for the Gunfight
bonemantis has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bonemantis has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Smooth and quiet.
Cons: A lot of bolt stick and problems.
Too much problems and unrealiable. Personally I didnt like it. Ergos are meh too.
It shoots smooth and somewhat quiet, but it's not worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 IQ Bought a DP G3 IQ for my girlfriend because she was going to be an occasional player. Got her a Halo-B and NXe Booby tank. First time we gassed up the gun the thing started leaking. Took me going...
Report this review to a moderator   #27554
J Bulldog
Angry Pterodactyl
J Bulldog's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Connecticut
J Bulldog owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Affordable, upgrades, compact.
Cons: Air efficiency, constant o-ring maintenance, OO/AS
Bought a DP G3 IQ for my girlfriend because she was going to be an occasional player. Got her a Halo-B and NXe Booby tank.
First time we gassed up the gun the thing started leaking. Took me going through every O-ring one by one to realize which one was the problem. The big central O-ring in the receiver block constantly needs replacing. It has happened twice since then, and every time it is the same ring. By the way this ring is very hard to replace without marring up the inside of the block. I finally broke down and just remove the whole bolt assembly when she isnít playing and then lube the thing up and reassemble it before play. I havenít needed to replace the O-ring since but it is only a matter of time, and is still frustrating.

Also the thing is an air-hog. It consistently runs out of air, no matter what size tank we use, before everyone else we play with. She has a 48ci, and then used my 68ci for a day, same issue, she got maybe half a round more out of the bigger tank. I think the air flow design for the gas-through and blow back (with the constant reservoir) just sucks too much air consistently. The only thing for her to do is to reign in on her paint usageÖ

The OOASA is novel, I like how it is a simple lever and very easy to clean/maintain. The problem is when you de-gas it, it can snap back pretty violently and can cause injury. It is essentially why I de-gas her gun now instead of her.

I love the trigger. It is light, very adjustable and uses an optical sensor. There is no psp-ramp, but we are rec-players so she doesnít need it. The gun is compact and pretty accurate, and very light, lightest marker I have ever used and I used a mini before. All in all a decent gun, but the air problems would have stopped me from buying the gun had I thought to do more research when I bought it (sometime in 2009).
~Bulldog.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 IQ We will not even stock these markers anymore. People bring them in all the time and we can never get even "good" customer service from their own reps.
Report this review to a moderator   #22400
7paintball
Service at its best.
7paintball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lockport, IL
7paintball is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Cheap
Cons: break all the time.
We will not even stock these markers anymore. People bring them in all the time and we can never get even "good" customer service from their own reps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 IQ The g3 I owned had a virtue board, techt bolt, and a cp reg. This thing would rip, and it was super light.
Report this review to a moderator   #39728
Bigjoe11
"The Boss"
Bigjoe11's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: North Carolina
Bigjoe11 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Bigjoe11 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bigjoe11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bigjoe11 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $230.00
Pros: great price, shoots as well as some high ends
Cons: the stock board is very limited
The g3 I owned had a virtue board, techt bolt, and a cp reg. This thing would rip, and it was super light.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 IQ Thing was a piece of poop. If you play paintball once a year and want a fast gun, this might be your gun. If you play with any regularity at all then stay away from Dangerous Power.
Report this review to a moderator   #22398
ladd_17
bA What?!?
ladd_17's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Nasti 'Nati
ladd_17 is a Supporting Member
ladd_17 plays in the PSP
ladd_17 plays in the APPA D3 division
ladd_17 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: small
Cons: everything else
Thing was a piece of poop. If you play paintball once a year and want a fast gun, this might be your gun. If you play with any regularity at all then stay away from Dangerous Power.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 IQ This is for a bone stock G3-IQ that was purchased used, non-functional. Despite the marker was "broken," it took little effort to repair. Essentially all that was needed was replacing the orings....
Report this review to a moderator   #26320
8765
 
8765's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Easy maintenance
Cons: Underrated
This is for a bone stock G3-IQ that was purchased used, non-functional. Despite the marker was "broken," it took little effort to repair. Essentially all that was needed was replacing the orings. That being said, maintenance is a breeze, yet some players fail to do so or simply neglect their DP markers, and then turn around and give DP a bad name.

G3s and all variations of it are no longer available new, but buying a used one provides excellent value for the price paid. While it may not necessarily shoot as well as $1000+ markers, the G3s definitely beat those markers in terms of performance to price ratio.

The stock G3 boards (with the red dip switches) are lacking psp 3-shot, and fine tuning settings. If you're planning to play tournaments, you will most likely need to upgrade the board. Otherwise, casual players are good to go as is.

A stock G3 shoots excellent considering the price. It has room for upgrades, even though you could probably live without them. Some players feel compelled to upgrade, and the G3s leave plenty of options to do so.

Bottom line, the G3 is now a value marker and an excellent choice for anyone new to the electro-pneumatic side paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 IQ Great gun! The bolt stick (if you have it) is SOOOOO easy to fix
Report this review to a moderator   #28072
AnimalX
 
AnimalX's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Findlay, Ohio
AnimalX supports Team VICIOUS
AnimalX has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: LIGHT, Nice trigger
Cons: Bolt stick but easy to fix
Great gun! The bolt stick (if you have it) is SOOOOO easy to fix
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 IQ a good gun for a starter. Can be upgraded. Only problem is that the air efficiency is horrible on the gun. it shoots great though no complaints.
Report this review to a moderator   #24301
cole alwardt
 
cole alwardt's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Illinois
cole alwardt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cole alwardt has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cole alwardt has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: good for a starter, doesnt break down often
Cons: not air efficient, no tournament ramping 12.5
a good gun for a starter. Can be upgraded. Only problem is that the air efficiency is horrible on the gun. it shoots great though no complaints.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 IQ I got this gun a year ago and had some bolt stick problems but I put a techt bolt in it and it runs smooth now. Overall it's a great gun for the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #27110
Gforbus
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Naples fl
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Great when upgraded
Cons: Bolt stick
I got this gun a year ago and had some bolt stick problems but I put a techt bolt in it and it runs smooth now. Overall it's a great gun for the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 IQ Nothing about this gun is good. All you'll have is problem after problem. After blowing close to 400$ into this gun it is turning into Trash. Leaks upon leaks for no apparent reason. If you ever try...
Report this review to a moderator   #35598
itsjonbro
Bring Me Violence
itsjonbro's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Central Florida
itsjonbro is playing at Living Legends VI
itsjonbro owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
itsjonbro supports Team VICIOUS
itsjonbro supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Looks Good.
Cons: Always break, Problem After Problem,Leaks
Nothing about this gun is good. All you'll have is problem after problem. After blowing close to 400$ into this gun it is turning into Trash. Leaks upon leaks for no apparent reason. If you ever try to sell it/trade it no one will even off/take it. Don't bother with DP.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review