Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Draxxus - Pulse Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Draxxus
14235 John Marshall Highway
Gainesville, 20155

Email: promo@procaps.com
Website: http://www.draxxuspaintball.com
* Magnetic lid for easy quick loading * Wireless one-sync pulse technology - paintball gun and loader communicate and function as one for maximum rate of fire * Interchangeable battery kit - six AA or lightweight two 9-volt option
 Manual: Download the manual for Draxxus Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 43
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
Draxxus - Pulse Reviews
Draxxus Pulse I have had this hopper for a long time, and i always use it as a backup to my Rotor but it is very reliable and never fails.
Report this review to a moderator   #12966
BigDreamer
...BAM!
BigDreamer's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California
BigDreamer is playing at Living Legends V
BigDreamer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BigDreamer supports Pev's Paintball
BigDreamer is attending Decay of Nations VI
BigDreamer supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great backup hopper, it never fails.
Cons: A bit bulky.
I have had this hopper for a long time, and i always use it as a backup to my Rotor but it is very reliable and never fails.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse There's not much to say about this hopper, it does its intended job without a hitch
Report this review to a moderator   #14202
IBleed Arbor
vtec just kicked in, yo!
IBleed Arbor's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Connecticut
IBleed Arbor plays in the PSP
IBleed Arbor owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
IBleed Arbor is reppin' sidebar 4 life
IBleed Arbor is Boss
IBleed Arbor supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: reliabilty
Cons: style
There's not much to say about this hopper, it does its intended job without a hitch
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse bouht one os these when they first came out, in the beginning it was great put the rf chip in my gun and have never had a marker shoot/load so smoothly, but after about a month the thing started to...
Report this review to a moderator   #31693
ValleyBaller
Milk was a Bad Choice
ValleyBaller's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vernon BC
ValleyBaller is BST Legit
ValleyBaller is playing at Living Legends VI
ValleyBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ValleyBaller has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
ValleyBaller is attending Decay of Nations VII
ValleyBaller supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.95
Pros: rf chip capable, removable drive assembly
Cons: extremly weak shell
bouht one os these when they first came out, in the beginning it was great put the rf chip in my gun and have never had a marker shoot/load so smoothly, but after about a month the thing started to crack and fall apart. customer service was good for the first bit then went down the drain lol 3 stars all around cause it was a good hopper for a short time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse I have had this hopper for a long time, My go to hopper when my rotor jams
Report this review to a moderator   #35429
BarelyBen
 
BarelyBen's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Near Appleton Wisconsin
BarelyBen owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
BarelyBen supports Team VICIOUS
BarelyBen supports Team VICIOUS
BarelyBen is for the Gunfight
BarelyBen has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BarelyBen has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Feeds Consistant
Cons: Heavy
I have had this hopper for a long time, My go to hopper when my rotor jams
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse ALL I CAN SAY IF IF YOU GET YOUR HANDS ON ONE OF THESE DONT LET GO I LOVED THIS HOPPER WISH I STILL HAD MINE
Report this review to a moderator   #31123
bigE2448
 
bigE2448's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
bigE2448 is playing at Living Legends V
bigE2448 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bigE2448 supports Pev's Paintball
bigE2448 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: great looking, Cheap price
Cons: They dont make them any more
ALL I CAN SAY IF IF YOU GET YOUR HANDS ON ONE OF THESE DONT LET GO I LOVED THIS HOPPER WISH I STILL HAD MINE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse I love the Pulse. I think it used to be one of the most underrated loaders on the market. I like the short feedneck which sits lower on your marker than most loaders. They're also super durable and...
Report this review to a moderator   #49369
bunkering baller
squuuad!
bunkering baller's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 314
bunkering baller supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: reliable, sturdy, fast, sits low
Cons: 8 AAs, heavy
I love the Pulse. I think it used to be one of the most underrated loaders on the market. I like the short feedneck which sits lower on your marker than most loaders. They're also super durable and reliable and they do feed very fast. I do not know why Draxxus would make a loader that takes 8 AA batteries to run it though? That makes zero sense to me. The loader itself is heavy, then you put 8 batteries, and a pod full of paint in there and it's almost unbearable! They do make a converter that lets you run it off of 2 9V batteries, but that piece is hard to find.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse had a couple of these they were cool at the time but are pretty dated
Report this review to a moderator   #27813
dyepb_16
 
dyepb_16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MN
dyepb_16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dyepb_16 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Super fast
Cons: feedneck breaks
had a couple of these they were cool at the time but are pretty dated
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse If you can find one of these hoppers in good shape and for the right price not to bad of a hopper to keep as an extra. I have had one for many years easy to clean keeps up with any gun I have owned,...
Report this review to a moderator   #41853
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash is playing at Living Legends VII
Gbash owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Gbash supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: easy to clean low profile
Cons: OUT of business
If you can find one of these hoppers in good shape and for the right price not to bad of a hopper to keep as an extra. I have had one for many years easy to clean keeps up with any gun I have owned, bad news hard to find parts for it and when it breaks down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse
Report this review to a moderator   #25668
gridlock777
WCK is still ALIVE
gridlock777's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NC
gridlock777 plays in the PSP
gridlock777 is Legendary
gridlock777 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Great hopper all around
Cons: The hopper was a bit heavy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse The pulse was a good hopper for its time however recent advances in the hopper world make it obsolete.
Report this review to a moderator   #34578
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom has been a member for 10 years
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the APPA D2 division
HiMom has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
HiMom is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Feeds 12.5
Cons: To much plastic to break
The pulse was a good hopper for its time however recent advances in the hopper world make it obsolete.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review