Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Draxxus - Pulse Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Draxxus
14235 John Marshall Highway
Gainesville, 20155

Email: promo@procaps.com
Website: http://www.draxxuspaintball.com
* Magnetic lid for easy quick loading * Wireless one-sync pulse technology - paintball gun and loader communicate and function as one for maximum rate of fire * Interchangeable battery kit - six AA or lightweight two 9-volt option
 Manual: Download the manual for Draxxus Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 43
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
Draxxus - Pulse Reviews
Draxxus Pulse Good loader but had many issues with the internals.
Report this review to a moderator   #27882
ebeds18
NY DIESEL
ebeds18's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: PSI
ebeds18 plays in the APPA D5 division
ebeds18 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ebeds18 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Good capacity RF sensor is a plus
Cons: Breaks a lot.
Good loader but had many issues with the internals.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse I have used one since they came out until I got a rotor. Now you can only get them used. If they were made again I would probably switch back.
Report this review to a moderator   #12276
Auctionjunkie!
PbN's G-Daddy
Auctionjunkie!'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Auctionjunkie! is a Mega Moderator
Auctionjunkie! is a Supporting Member
Auctionjunkie! has been a member for 10 years
Auctionjunkie! is BST Legit
Auctionjunkie! is a Paintball photographer
Auctionjunkie! is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast and reliable
Cons: Shell is a bit brittle
I have used one since they came out until I got a rotor. Now you can only get them used. If they were made again I would probably switch back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse i loved the design of this hopper, but it breaks with 1 dive. Its a real pos
Report this review to a moderator   #17544
bigbthebenji
Purveyor of Paintball
bigbthebenji's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
bigbthebenji is an NCPA player
bigbthebenji has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
bigbthebenji is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
bigbthebenji is Legendary
bigbthebenji is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fastt
Cons: breaks so easily
i loved the design of this hopper, but it breaks with 1 dive. Its a real pos
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse best hopper i ever owned really fast and soft on paint
Report this review to a moderator   #23966
BioHazard Mafia
 
BioHazard Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lodi/Surprise
BioHazard Mafia supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: sickness
Cons:
best hopper i ever owned really fast and soft on paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse Don't ever buy one of these, I made the mistake, jammed every 3rd ball, heavy as hell, low capacity.
Report this review to a moderator   #17516
bunkerking1994
SO LONG GAY BOYZ!!!
bunkerking1994's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: ****da 703****
bunkerking1994 donated to help Peyton Trent
bunkerking1994 supports our troops
bunkerking1994 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks ok, one of the first RF capable loaders
Cons: Almost everything
Don't ever buy one of these, I made the mistake, jammed every 3rd ball, heavy as hell, low capacity.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse bought one of these because i liked the advertising and the looks. feedneck snapped first day of play. figured i'd give it another shot after buying shells, same thing. stay away
Report this review to a moderator   #17965
bunkerkingap1
I-40 Fuel
bunkerkingap1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Moore, OK
bunkerkingap1 has been a member for 10 years
bunkerkingap1 plays in the PSP
bunkerkingap1 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
bunkerkingap1 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: cool design
Cons: durability
bought one of these because i liked the advertising and the looks. feedneck snapped first day of play. figured i'd give it another shot after buying shells, same thing. stay away
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse It was a great hopper to use when it came to playing Reball, but it also had its cons because i went through 3 of them because the feedneck always broke
Report this review to a moderator   #22749
neverfiguremeout
HOUSTON HEAT FTW!!!
neverfiguremeout's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Mich/Lansing MI
neverfiguremeout is playing at Living Legends V
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
neverfiguremeout supports Team VICIOUS
neverfiguremeout is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Very Fast
Cons: Weak shell
It was a great hopper to use when it came to playing Reball, but it also had its cons because i went through 3 of them because the feedneck always broke
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse I received a Pulse as part of a trade and was not very impressed by the quality. While the loader worked great when it was working... it often spent the day at the field sitting in my gear bag...
Report this review to a moderator   #14071
paintball741O
Blind Fire
paintball741O's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: IL
paintball741O is BST Legit
paintball741O supports Team VICIOUS
paintball741O supports Team VICIOUS
paintball741O is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Great warranty, easy to clean
Cons: 6 AA's, easily broken
I received a Pulse as part of a trade and was not very impressed by the quality. While the loader worked great when it was working... it often spent the day at the field sitting in my gear bag instead of on my marker. The good thing was that if it did break down, it was easily replaced by Daxxus
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse The typical woes of the Pulse loader. My body broke after taking beating after beating. Mechanically, a great loader design. Revolutionary even. It's major down fall is the shell. For lower level...
Report this review to a moderator   #16643
viperashes
DON'T GIVE A ****
viperashes's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Terrell, TX
viperashes is Legendary
viperashes is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great loader
Cons: weak body
The typical woes of the Pulse loader. My body broke after taking beating after beating. Mechanically, a great loader design. Revolutionary even. It's major down fall is the shell. For lower level competition or lighter use, I would recommend this loader if you can find one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse This thing was the biggest piece of **** I ever used. Luckily tho its heavy enough so when you throw it against something its sure to carry enough inertia to destroy its self.
Report this review to a moderator   #15132
Dontcallmepete
BALLSOHARD
Dontcallmepete's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 6zero9 nj
Dontcallmepete is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Its heavy enough
Cons: it sucks
This thing was the biggest piece of **** I ever used. Luckily tho its heavy enough so when you throw it against something its sure to carry enough inertia to destroy its self.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Add New Review