Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Draxxus - Pulse Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Draxxus
14235 John Marshall Highway
Gainesville, 20155

Email: promo@procaps.com
Website: http://www.draxxuspaintball.com
* Magnetic lid for easy quick loading * Wireless one-sync pulse technology - paintball gun and loader communicate and function as one for maximum rate of fire * Interchangeable battery kit - six AA or lightweight two 9-volt option
 Manual: Download the manual for Draxxus Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 42
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
Draxxus - Pulse Reviews
Draxxus Pulse I got mine for free at AAPP (RIP). I was a very happy boy. I unboxed it, and through a pod through it. FAST! I thought I had the perfect hopper to match any gun I could use it with. It has an...
Report this review to a moderator   #26407
TheImPgoD
Big Fruit Cup
TheImPgoD's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Choppa Talk GDT pow-pow
TheImPgoD is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Innovative design, quick, sleek
Cons: Not tested and implemented properly
I got mine for free at AAPP (RIP). I was a very happy boy. I unboxed it, and through a pod through it. FAST! I thought I had the perfect hopper to match any gun I could use it with. It has an interesting design, clearly one that took a bit of thought. But there are inherent problems with this as well. As you probably know, the feedneck likes to snap. Which happened to me. Also, the tabs for the "tray" that pulls out also have the ability to snap rather easily.

As far as my feedneck problem, I just made a Pulse'd Halo out of it, which I still have. Works great.

It's a good hopper, with good design, just a poor build. Wouldn't recommend picking one of these up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse The Pulse was a great hopper when it came out. It was billed as being "unbreakable" which it clearly was not. A lot of the issues with the hopper came from the feedneck snapping off and the tab...
Report this review to a moderator   #15720
deltapaintball
Josh Foote (R)
deltapaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Jersey
deltapaintball is a Supporting Member
deltapaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
deltapaintball supports our troops
deltapaintball has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
deltapaintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.99
Pros: RF Chip to gun. Fast Feeding.
Cons: Neck of the feedneck was not strong.
The Pulse was a great hopper when it came out. It was billed as being "unbreakable" which it clearly was not. A lot of the issues with the hopper came from the feedneck snapping off and the tab buttons that held the tray in place.

Besides these two flaws, the hopper was great and feed with no problems. All in all, if the 2 issues were fixed, it would be a solid all around hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse Great hopper. Fast feed rate, kinda easy pop out tray for easy cleaning. Only problem is the feed neck broke kinda easy and is no longer made.
Report this review to a moderator   #14973
justjoe
Peanut butter and Jaaaam!
justjoe's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Strip Club, Indiana
justjoe supports Cereal Killerz 2
justjoe supports our troops
justjoe is reppin' sidebar 4 life
justjoe is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: super fast.
Cons: no longer made, weight
Great hopper. Fast feed rate, kinda easy pop out tray for easy cleaning. Only problem is the feed neck broke kinda easy and is no longer made.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse The pulse impresses me from the moment I heard about it. The idea behind it is genius, and it is extremely reliable. Playing snake, I dive quite frequently and it still functioned perfectly. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #14362
orange!
i did it for the lulz
orange!'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: RVA
orange! owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
orange! has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great design, great concept, very reliable
Cons: Shells crack
The pulse impresses me from the moment I heard about it. The idea behind it is genius, and it is extremely reliable. Playing snake, I dive quite frequently and it still functioned perfectly. The removable back makes for easy cleaning, too. My only problem is that I cracked a shell. Thankfully, Draxxus fixed it for free: no problems, no hassle. What more could you ask for?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse I purchased a DXS pulse used and within the first few months of play the housing completely shattered. It was one of the fastest loaders I've owned but the most fragile.
Report this review to a moderator   #13433
IncompleteSpork90
yo snake sneak that ****
IncompleteSpork90's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Shadow Moses
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Fast loader
Cons: Cheap body
I purchased a DXS pulse used and within the first few months of play the housing completely shattered. It was one of the fastest loaders I've owned but the most fragile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse I have had this hopper for awhile I like how it was the first hopper that you can link to your gun. Only down side is they are out of business and it weights a ton.
Report this review to a moderator   #19733
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Linkable with your gun
Cons: heavy
I have had this hopper for awhile I like how it was the first hopper that you can link to your gun. Only down side is they are out of business and it weights a ton.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse this was a good hopper because it fed well and the rf chip made sure constant feeding all the time. the only issue i had was that i broke the feedneck on like 5 of these. it was really weak and would...
Report this review to a moderator   #13667
KidInfamous
There can only be One
KidInfamous's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
KidInfamous plays in the PSP
KidInfamous donated to help Peyton Trent
KidInfamous supports Team VICIOUS
KidInfamous posts videos on PbNation
KidInfamous is a top reviewer
KidInfamous is Legendary
KidInfamous is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: RF chip
Cons: weak feedneck
this was a good hopper because it fed well and the rf chip made sure constant feeding all the time. the only issue i had was that i broke the feedneck on like 5 of these. it was really weak and would snap with what felt like ease any contact with the ground and it was broken. good hopper just not built that well. would like to see it redesigned and brought back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse Awesome hopper. Feedneck was very fragile for a forward and could snap easily. Not to mention finding a replacement shell is difficult now since they don't make them anymore.
Report this review to a moderator   #24463
protopaintballer
.happy.
protopaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Des Plaines, IL
protopaintballer is a Supporting Member
protopaintballer has been a member for 10 years
protopaintballer is a Paintball photographer
protopaintballer plays in the PSP
protopaintballer is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: RF tech
Cons: Shell quality
Awesome hopper. Feedneck was very fragile for a forward and could snap easily. Not to mention finding a replacement shell is difficult now since they don't make them anymore.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse Bought this used off of here some time back. Loader has a weak shell (Neck snapped, shell cracked when hit with paint) and jammed all the time.
Report this review to a moderator   #21183
s4l
^.In God I Trust.^
s4l's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Texas.
s4l donated to help Peyton Trent
s4l helped look for balloons
s4l owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
s4l supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: None!
Cons: Weak shell, Jammed
Bought this used off of here some time back. Loader has a weak shell (Neck snapped, shell cracked when hit with paint) and jammed all the time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Draxxus Pulse a guy nailed a nail in with this thing what else can i say?
Report this review to a moderator   #18079
dylan_kersey
 
dylan_kersey's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
dylan_kersey plays in the PSP
dylan_kersey is playing at Living Legends V
dylan_kersey owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dylan_kersey supports Team VICIOUS
dylan_kersey supports Pev's Paintball
dylan_kersey has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Tough to break
Cons: bulky
a guy nailed a nail in with this thing what else can i say?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Add New Review