Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vents ZN Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire's new E-Vents are a low profile goggle system designed to present a minimum target. Made of a soft and flexible dual-density material for comfort.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 204
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 5 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - E-Vents ZN Reviews
Empire E-Vents ZN Overall best fitting mask, wish it didn't have the little pieces though
Report this review to a moderator   #19041
Frizholy2
HK ARMY
Frizholy2's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: CA
Frizholy2 is a Paintball photographer
Frizholy2 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfort, coverage
Cons: parts
Overall best fitting mask, wish it didn't have the little pieces though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Good mask, nice looks, easy to use, wish they would vent a bit more
Report this review to a moderator   #17848
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx plays in the APPA D4 division
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Good mask
Cons: Hot and quite
Good mask, nice looks, easy to use, wish they would vent a bit more
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Overall good mask system. easy to change lenses
Report this review to a moderator   #39379
GavinPB
 
GavinPB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
GavinPB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GavinPB supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Overall good mask system. easy to change lenses
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I've always stuck with Flex's, but these have stolen the show. They fit great, I haven't had any problem with them getting loose or sliding around. They give a good field of vision and look good...
Report this review to a moderator   #32881
globe_guy
Mongo like candy
globe_guy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CT
globe_guy has been a member for 10 years
globe_guy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
globe_guy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Comfortable, appearance
Cons: Cleaning a shot to the face
I've always stuck with Flex's, but these have stolen the show. They fit great, I haven't had any problem with them getting loose or sliding around. They give a good field of vision and look good with a variety of lens, as does any mask, but these have grown on me.

Haven't had to change the thermal lens I've had on for several years and haven't experienced any fogging problems.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN good mid / upper range mask. in the same price range would probably choose profiler over this mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #50929
goku
Ninja Pimp
goku's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: knoXville
goku is a Supporting Member
goku has been a member for 10 years
goku owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
goku has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: good mask
Cons: lens scratches easy
good mid / upper range mask. in the same price range would probably choose profiler over this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN So glad they revived this mask! I have been a proflex user for a long time and switched to Grillz. Got tired of the route proflexes took for a while with the customization but glad to see it make a...
Report this review to a moderator   #26963
govols18
D-Marb
govols18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
govols18 plays in the PSP
govols18 is an NCPA player
govols18 is an NCPA National Champion
govols18 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Just like a proflex
Cons: Haven't found any
So glad they revived this mask! I have been a proflex user for a long time and switched to Grillz. Got tired of the route proflexes took for a while with the customization but glad to see it make a comeback.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN ive owned 2 pair of e vents excellent field of view great low pro but they tend to muffle your voice
Report this review to a moderator   #39380
GumbyPhoenix
 
GumbyPhoenix's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Kenosha
GumbyPhoenix has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Excelent Feild view low pro
Cons: muffle your voice
ive owned 2 pair of e vents excellent field of view great low pro but they tend to muffle your voice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I wear the same events that i originally bought in 09. These things are tanks and its so easy to remove the lense unlike some other masks out there these days.
Report this review to a moderator   #22951
hawk5755
London Lewis
hawk5755's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: in your closet
hawk5755 plays in the PSP
hawk5755 donated to help Peyton Trent
hawk5755 is playing at Living Legends VII
hawk5755 is an NCPA player
hawk5755 is an NCPA National Champion
hawk5755 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: vision, easy lense removal
Cons: nothing
I wear the same events that i originally bought in 09. These things are tanks and its so easy to remove the lense unlike some other masks out there these days.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN this is my favorite mask i have used it for a long time and its the one i like to the best. i have had just about every mask in the industry and this is my fav
Report this review to a moderator   #15150
headshots55
Bowcutt
headshots55's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Boise
headshots55 is playing at Living Legends VI
headshots55 supports Team VICIOUS
headshots55 supports Team VICIOUS
headshots55 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: just a great mask
Cons: arnt any
this is my favorite mask i have used it for a long time and its the one i like to the best. i have had just about every mask in the industry and this is my fav
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN The Events ZN is an amazing mask and is second for me only to the pro-flex. The Even however does have a better lens system than the proflex as the thermal liner does not break like the proflex, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #25661
Henrybg
Notorious
Henrybg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Antonio / New York
Henrybg plays in the PSP
Henrybg supports Cereal Killerz 2
Henrybg owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Henrybg is an NCPA player
Henrybg plays in the APPA D4 division
Henrybg is Boss
Henrybg is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: comfortable, fits to face figure, visibility, lens
Cons: strap causes mask to slip without headband or wrap
The Events ZN is an amazing mask and is second for me only to the pro-flex. The Even however does have a better lens system than the proflex as the thermal liner does not break like the proflex, and changing the lenes take little to no time when compared to the proflex.The mas is comfortable with plenty of ventilation for breathing. The mask is farily light however, one must wear a headband beanie or some other head covering to ensure the mask is tight enough around one's head without discomfort in order to ensure that the mask does not slip of fly off when diving or moving as this can occur due to the positioning of the strap.

Overall this is a great product and one of the best masks on the market. However, it is fairly pricey and I would recommend buying used and purchasing an new lens
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review