Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vents ZN Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire's new E-Vents are a low profile goggle system designed to present a minimum target. Made of a soft and flexible dual-density material for comfort.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 5 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - E-Vents ZN Reviews
Empire E-Vents ZN Overall the goggles are pretty comfortable. I've always used JT Proflex goggles, and these are pretty darn close to being as good. The lens system is certainly a lot easier to remove than my...
Report this review to a moderator   #12450
USAFWD
Privates Investigator
USAFWD's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: FL
USAFWD is a Mega Moderator
USAFWD plays in the PSP
USAFWD donated to help Peyton Trent
USAFWD supports our troops
USAFWD supports DLX Technology
USAFWD is All In
USAFWD is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Lightweight, comfortable, easy lens system
Cons: A little bulky
Overall the goggles are pretty comfortable. I've always used JT Proflex goggles, and these are pretty darn close to being as good. The lens system is certainly a lot easier to remove than my Proflexs. The only real con that I have is the goggles are slightly bulky feeling on my head compared to the Proflex I am used to.

You can't go wrong purchasing these though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I shouldn't be soo dissapointed because I basically got this mask for free with a deal do here it goes the stickers on the mask started to fall of before I even used it I bought the white e-vents by...
Report this review to a moderator   #32307
varycoolman579
EGO 10 SLS
varycoolman579's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: toronto, ontario
varycoolman579 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
varycoolman579 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
varycoolman579 supports DLX Technology
varycoolman579 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.99
Pros: Easy to disassemble never fogs
Cons: Color glare, price
I shouldn't be soo dissapointed because I basically got this mask for free with a deal do here it goes the stickers on the mask started to fall of before I even used it I bought the white e-vents by the way and there is a terrible glare in it blinding me in the light, and for the price they never fog and are pretty resistant but if I had to I wouldnt spend the money on this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN My ZN's were second hand first of all. That aside the mask it's self was in great condition once I received it. I looked forward to this mask being a fan of the original and can say that it doesn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #34060
victoralphacharlie2
StL
victoralphacharlie2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: INDIANA
victoralphacharlie2 is playing at Living Legends V
victoralphacharlie2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
victoralphacharlie2 supports Team VICIOUS
victoralphacharlie2 plays in the APPA D4 division
victoralphacharlie2 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light, lens system, comfortable
Cons: breathability, quality could be iffy
My ZN's were second hand first of all. That aside the mask it's self was in great condition once I received it. I looked forward to this mask being a fan of the original and can say that it doesn't disappoint in that fact. It took the famous design of the original e-vents and made it more vented and changed the soft-ear design. These were great changes but the added venting didn't seem to do quite as much as expected and the new soft-ears began to fall apart with ease. If you're a fan of the original then don't hesitate, but if you never wore them before do yourself a favor and test drive some before throwing at the cash(like with anything of course)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN i dont like they way they look but other than that is a great mask
Report this review to a moderator   #26239
weepey54
 
weepey54's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: charleston
weepey54 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
weepey54 supports Team VICIOUS
weepey54 is for the Gunfight
weepey54 posts videos on PbNation
weepey54 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
weepey54 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
weepey54 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: works
Cons: doesnt look good
i dont like they way they look but other than that is a great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Very easy lens removal and how it sits on your head compared to the size of your face. Great quality in a mask somewhat hard to breathe but never fogs. When paint is in the crevices, its somewhat...
Report this review to a moderator   #26950
Wekillsuckers1234
Family Tech Support Guy
Wekillsuckers1234's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Texas
Wekillsuckers1234 has been a member for 10 years
Wekillsuckers1234 is playing at Living Legends VII
Wekillsuckers1234 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Wekillsuckers1234 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lens Removal, Great Size
Cons: Hard to Clean Sometimes, Foam is not the best
Very easy lens removal and how it sits on your head compared to the size of your face. Great quality in a mask somewhat hard to breathe but never fogs. When paint is in the crevices, its somewhat hard to clean and the foam is not the best in quality but the mask is definitely one of the best masks on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN i love my events so much. a problem that i keep having with them is that the head band strap is not as strong and supportive as my i4. But either way this is a really good goggle system for your money
Report this review to a moderator   #28064
worstdiabetic
 
worstdiabetic's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Charlestown ON
worstdiabetic has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
worstdiabetic has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: head strap strength
i love my events so much. a problem that i keep having with them is that the head band strap is not as strong and supportive as my i4. But either way this is a really good goggle system for your money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Use this mask as a ref and as a player. One of the comfier masks i have used by far. Very tight to head profile and full field of view. Highly recommended
Report this review to a moderator   #29429
wr85james
CSL-345
wr85james's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Arizona
wr85james plays in the PSP
wr85james owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
wr85james owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: spiffy look, low profile, comfy
Cons: none at all
Use this mask as a ref and as a player. One of the comfier masks i have used by far. Very tight to head profile and full field of view. Highly recommended
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I love the way they feel, how large the field of vision is, and the ease of changing out the lens. Comfortable as any mask I've tried. Plenty of color options and new LTD versions coming constantly.
Report this review to a moderator   #20631
X A N A T 0 S
Travis Dixon
X A N A T 0 S's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 810 So Mich
X A N A T 0 S plays in the PSP
X A N A T 0 S plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Vision, comfort
Cons: Nothing
I love the way they feel, how large the field of vision is, and the ease of changing out the lens. Comfortable as any mask I've tried. Plenty of color options and new LTD versions coming constantly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN The Empire ZNs are a great mask. They're super comfy, and give great field of vision.. unfortunately you can't replace the foam
Report this review to a moderator   #14868
x420psykoticx
Business Cat
x420psykoticx's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
x420psykoticx is a Supporting Member
x420psykoticx plays in the PSP
x420psykoticx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
x420psykoticx is an NCPA player
x420psykoticx is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
x420psykoticx is Legendary
x420psykoticx is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfy, easy to clean
Cons: Foam is irreplaceable
The Empire ZNs are a great mask. They're super comfy, and give great field of vision.. unfortunately you can't replace the foam
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN The E-Vent ZN is a great mask. It is easy to change the lens and it it easy to maintain. The only con I can think of is the fact that it isn't as ventilated as other masks (Proflex).
Report this review to a moderator   #27035
XRayCat7055
Kews is Mixin Ur Choonz
XRayCat7055's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kansas
XRayCat7055 supports Cereal Killerz 2
XRayCat7055 plays in the APPA beginner division
XRayCat7055 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
XRayCat7055 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Lightweight, ease of use
Cons: Breathability
The E-Vent ZN is a great mask. It is easy to change the lens and it it easy to maintain. The only con I can think of is the fact that it isn't as ventilated as other masks (Proflex).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review