Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vents ZN Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire's new E-Vents are a low profile goggle system designed to present a minimum target. Made of a soft and flexible dual-density material for comfort.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 203
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 5 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - E-Vents ZN Reviews
Empire E-Vents ZN Great mask! Super comfortable and rarely fogs. Overall this mask is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a new mask. The only problem is that there are not a lot of color options for...
Report this review to a moderator   #40436
Tater Lane PB
taterlanepb
Tater Lane PB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NC
Tater Lane PB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Tater Lane PB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Tater Lane PB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Lightweight, Thermal, Comfortable
Cons: Not many color options
Great mask! Super comfortable and rarely fogs. Overall this mask is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a new mask. The only problem is that there are not a lot of color options for this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Overall these googles are amazing. I wouldn't get another pair besides it. Breath perfectly fine out of them and have yet to have an issue fogging up.
Report this review to a moderator   #17034
TeamInfernopaintball
Killer Instinct
TeamInfernopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: KC
TeamInfernopaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
TeamInfernopaintball helped look for balloons
TeamInfernopaintball is playing at Living Legends III
TeamInfernopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: easy to breath, looks good, quick lens change
Cons: None at all
Overall these googles are amazing. I wouldn't get another pair besides it. Breath perfectly fine out of them and have yet to have an issue fogging up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I have been using events since they came out and I currently still have a pair of these. They are very nice masks however the material is cheap and breaks down fast. I wish they were double strapped...
Report this review to a moderator   #15860
teddyshooterv2
Southwest Paintball
teddyshooterv2's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North Carolina
teddyshooterv2 is playing at Living Legends VII
teddyshooterv2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Lightweight, Nice lens
Cons: Cheap Material
I have been using events since they came out and I currently still have a pair of these. They are very nice masks however the material is cheap and breaks down fast. I wish they were double strapped from time to time they come off on superman dives, etc. All in all I love the mask just wanted to list some pros and cons.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Have this mask for a while, served me well, got a couple bounces off it and easy to dissaemble. Feels great, but can be a little hard to breathe out of sometimes.
Report this review to a moderator   #24174
THE GH0ST 93
OXCC Freedom
THE GH0ST 93's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: **302**
THE GH0ST 93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
THE GH0ST 93 supports Team VICIOUS
THE GH0ST 93 plays in the APPA D4 division
THE GH0ST 93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Feels great
Cons: Not Breathable
Have this mask for a while, served me well, got a couple bounces off it and easy to dissaemble. Feels great, but can be a little hard to breathe out of sometimes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN The Events are easy to maintain and clean, they will not break easily and are very comfortable.
Report this review to a moderator   #36939
thepaintballkidd
Fluffy Ninja
thepaintballkidd's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mass
thepaintballkidd supports Team VICIOUS
thepaintballkidd plays in the APPA beginner division
thepaintballkidd supports DLX Technology
thepaintballkidd supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: looks and feels great
Cons: little bit bulky
The Events are easy to maintain and clean, they will not break easily and are very comfortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN - Let me give you the facts, the real deal on this mask. - First off I own / have owned most of the major masks at one point. If I didn't own it, i've used it. I used to swear by the i4's. Love the...
Report this review to a moderator   #29573
The_Fresh
Trollin' the trolls.
The_Fresh's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: CT
The_Fresh plays in the PSP
The_Fresh plays in the APPA D4 division
The_Fresh has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
The_Fresh supports DLX Technology
The_Fresh supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Performance, breating, lenses, ears, everything
Cons: Can lose small retainer pieces, foam
- Let me give you the facts, the real deal on this mask.
- First off I own / have owned most of the major masks at one point. If I didn't own it, i've used it.

I used to swear by the i4's. Love the look, feel, performance. I snagged the white limited edition's for cheap when they went on sale. Figured it would be a decent back up mask. Well I got curious and used them, and since I did, I HAVE NEVER USED ANY MASK SINCE.

The break down -
- This mask has awesome lenses. Many colors / options with great vision. Yea they can get easily scratched, but all of the companies do, Vforce has crap lenses. They don't fog on me even on a hot day.
- They look sick. In my opinion.
- Best hearing only second to the proflex, but I HATE flex's. For the amount of protection and how good the updated soft ears are on the vents, you don't notice a hearing difference between flex's if at all during play. Nothing is muffled.
- Awesome voice. The i4's kind of make you hear yourself a lot, which hinders your hearing. I am a loud player and this mask has the perfect amount of space so I can't hear myself bad.
- Breathes PHENOMENAL. Do not let others tell you it doesn't. The mask barely allows paint to go through to your mouth, it allows you to speak clear and breath so so good. It is so well spaced between your mouth and the mask.
- Ability to have a forehead protector visor or a regular visor is a huge plus
- Removable chin strap (just take it out, I did)
- Super fast lens change. Only better lense change in terms of speed is i4's.
- Easy to clean.

Just buy them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Received these brand-new from a seller on PBNation in the limited brown-terrapat pattern. Goggles are light, have the Vent interchangeable lenses and soft earflaps. Have no issue at all with them...
Report this review to a moderator   #32747
Tin-Man
 
Tin-Man's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Grand Portage, MN
Tin-Man is BST Trusted
Tin-Man plays in the PSP
Tin-Man is playing at Living Legends VI
Tin-Man supports Team VICIOUS
Tin-Man plays in the APPA D4 division
Tin-Man has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Tin-Man supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Sleek, Dry, Light, Well-formed
Cons: Foam holds a lot of moisure
Received these brand-new from a seller on PBNation in the limited brown-terrapat pattern. Goggles are light, have the Vent interchangeable lenses and soft earflaps.

Have no issue at all with them except that the foam holds a lot of sweat and takes a while to dry out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Great mask, covers the face well, never fogs, and is easy to clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #15042
tjs0349
Tim
tjs0349's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Evnaston, IL
tjs0349 is playing at Living Legends VII
tjs0349 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Never fogs, easy to clean
Cons: A bit expensive
Great mask, covers the face well, never fogs, and is easy to clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN i love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!
Report this review to a moderator   #16365
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: perfect mask
Cons: none to date
i love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I think this is the best mask out there. A huge improvement from its predecessor. The venting has improved significantly. Easy to change lenses and clean. They also look great. They also fit my fat...
Report this review to a moderator   #37085
toology521
Baptized in Demon Piss
toology521's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jersey
toology521 plays in the PSP
toology521 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
toology521 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Great for big heads
Cons: foam fell off
I think this is the best mask out there. A huge improvement from its predecessor.

The venting has improved significantly. Easy to change lenses and clean. They also look great. They also fit my fat face pretty well.

I've owned 2 of these so far and the only complaint I had was that the foam starting falling off both of them pretty quickly. Empire sells a foam kit with adhesive, but it's nothing a little crazy glue can't fix.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review