Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vents ZN Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire's new E-Vents are a low profile goggle system designed to present a minimum target. Made of a soft and flexible dual-density material for comfort.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 5 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - E-Vents ZN Reviews
Empire E-Vents ZN these goggles are the best ive owned (proto switch, dye invision, jt to name a few). very comfortable. no soft material on the outer though so no face bounces. they look sexy too. only better looking...
Report this review to a moderator   #44005
mmikedesouza
team Nemesis
mmikedesouza's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: NBMA
mmikedesouza owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mmikedesouza has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mmikedesouza supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: visibility, lens clarity
Cons: lens clips tend to disappear
these goggles are the best ive owned (proto switch, dye invision, jt to name a few). very comfortable. no soft material on the outer though so no face bounces. they look sexy too. only better looking is dye i4.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I got this shortly after I had my Empire Helix. I got it because I wanted a comfortable, high end mask. I was already comfortable with my Empire Helix's, but I wanted a higher end mask. So I went...
Report this review to a moderator   #29412
Mocking Da Bird
Rental
Mocking Da Bird's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SC Village
Mocking Da Bird is playing at Living Legends V
Mocking Da Bird has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mocking Da Bird has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mocking Da Bird has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Mocking Da Bird has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Look Below
Cons: Look Below
I got this shortly after I had my Empire Helix. I got it because I wanted a comfortable, high end mask. I was already comfortable with my Empire Helix's, but I wanted a higher end mask. So I went with the Events.

Appearance:
These things look pretty good! I just don't like how the stock lens is clear. It just looks unattractive to me. Otherwise, it covers your face entirely.

Performance:
The Events breathability is great. It's not too hot inside the mask when I'm huffing and puffing. The easy lens removal is a great feature. If you have something on the inside of your lens, you'll be able to take the lens out, clean it, and put it together in less than a minute. It covers your whole face so you don't get cheek shots, or chin shots. I got shot in the vents awhile ago, it stung my lips for about 30 minutes. Doesn't hurt that bad tbh. I also got shot in the ears, but it didn't break, and it didn't hurt. It hit me, then the pain went away in less than 3 seconds. I was really surprised, but showed me the protection of the ears.

Reliability:
Reliable mask. I really don't know how to answer this, but the mask won't split in half or anything.

Value:
I wish there was a 4.5. The price is ok. I mean, $100 for a mask is a bit much.

Pros:
+Easy lens removal
+Protective
+Ears are tough and protective
+Big FOV (Field of View)
+Looks good
+Comes with 2 types of visors (One for rain, one for sun) a chin strap (That you *CAN* take off), and a mask bag.
+Thermal Lens
+Comfortable

Cons:
-Unattractive stock lens
-Vents a tad bit too wide.
-Cost

Final Thoughts:
I had to decide between this or the Sly Profits. I went this because I wanted to be able to breath, because otherwise, I'd be dying out there on the field with the profits. If you want a good, high end mask, the Events are a great choice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I have used a number of differnet masks on the market. I am part of a scenario team so I use a boom mic, the e-vents have just enough space in the ears to allow wearing a mic comfortably. Had a...
Report this review to a moderator   #17891
monty97
SAS Iowa-Team Havoc
monty97's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oskaloosa, Iowa
monty97 is playing at Living Legends V
monty97 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Great field of vision, light weight
Cons: Slight fogging issue, nothing else really
I have used a number of differnet masks on the market. I am part of a scenario team so I use a boom mic, the e-vents have just enough space in the ears to allow wearing a mic comfortably. Had a slight fogging issue with them once but I have a fanz kit installed so it cleared right up once the fan kit was switched on. I really enjoy this mask but really do prefer the I4's just because they are almost impossible to fog up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN These masks are super comfortable. Fast lense change is really nice, my fingers no longer have to bleed to get my lense in and out unlike my proflex's. A little pricey, but I say its worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #19504
MrSk8nPaint
Studder
MrSk8nPaint's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: So Cal
MrSk8nPaint plays in the PSP
MrSk8nPaint plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Fast Lense Change
Cons: A little pricey
These masks are super comfortable. Fast lense change is really nice, my fingers no longer have to bleed to get my lense in and out unlike my proflex's. A little pricey, but I say its worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I love this mask besides the stock lenses for it. The lenses scratched very easily. Besides that the maintence on the mask takes a matter of a couple of minutes, never had a problem on field with...
Report this review to a moderator   #17264
MuSt@f@55
PBR, Drink It Ya A$$hole
MuSt@f@55's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Central PA
MuSt@f@55 supports Team VICIOUS
MuSt@f@55 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MuSt@f@55 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: comfortable/style
Cons: padding fades/stock lenses scratch easily
I love this mask besides the stock lenses for it. The lenses scratched very easily. Besides that the maintence on the mask takes a matter of a couple of minutes, never had a problem on field with them either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Good vision in this mask. If you get shot in the soft ear they are done. I got shot in the soft ear in a brand new pair of Events and they broke. I had to replace the Ears.
Report this review to a moderator   #30090
Nationfreak
VSB Gang or Don't Bang
Nationfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Basedworld
Nationfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Nationfreak is Legendary
Nationfreak supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lens are nice
Cons: Soft ears break
Good vision in this mask. If you get shot in the soft ear they are done. I got shot in the soft ear in a brand new pair of Events and they broke. I had to replace the Ears.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Really enjoyed this mask, looks great, breaths great, doesn't fog, comes with visor and forehead shield. Everything a person could need in a mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #26849
NBTippy
ping pong champ
NBTippy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: NB, Canada
NBTippy is BST Legit
NBTippy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NBTippy plays in the APPA D5 division
NBTippy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Quick change lens, great breathability
Cons: nose of masks sticks out a bit, kind of distractin
Really enjoyed this mask, looks great, breaths great, doesn't fog, comes with visor and forehead shield. Everything a person could need in a mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN great mask. Like the older style soft ears but thats personal pref. Lens come out nice and quick. great breath ability
Report this review to a moderator   #11980
NeCanes
TBO
NeCanes's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MA
NeCanes plays in the PSP
NeCanes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeCanes is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: easy lens removal
Cons: new soft ears
great mask. Like the older style soft ears but thats personal pref. Lens come out nice and quick. great breath ability
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN as i stated, the mask looks great and holds up well. however i feel like the inner foam liners that hold the cheek covers out can wear down in a matter of a year or two. yes the mask is confortable,...
Report this review to a moderator   #16468
nick9258
Nick for da Wyn!
nick9258's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Pasadena/ Ogden
nick9258 is playing at Living Legends V
nick9258 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nick9258 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
nick9258 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: looks great, holds up
Cons: price, ability to talk
as i stated, the mask looks great and holds up well. however i feel like the inner foam liners that hold the cheek covers out can wear down in a matter of a year or two. yes the mask is confortable, but noone can hear you clearly when you wear it. but dont get me wrong, i love it

also, the price is pretty high for just a mask with one lense.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Did not like this mask. just felt off with it and i felt like i could say somthing and someone 30 feet away wouldn't be able to here me. Dose have some nice linses though
Report this review to a moderator   #30255
ninja with a gun
tyler watkins
ninja with a gun's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mountainburg Arkansas
ninja with a gun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ninja with a gun is for the Gunfight
ninja with a gun has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja with a gun has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: field of view
Cons: breathing
Did not like this mask. just felt off with it and i felt like i could say somthing and someone 30 feet away wouldn't be able to here me. Dose have some nice linses though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review