Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vents ZN Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire's new E-Vents are a low profile goggle system designed to present a minimum target. Made of a soft and flexible dual-density material for comfort.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 5 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - E-Vents ZN Reviews
Empire E-Vents ZN The Events ZN is an amazing mask and is second for me only to the pro-flex. The Even however does have a better lens system than the proflex as the thermal liner does not break like the proflex, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #25661
Henrybg
Notorious
Henrybg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Antonio / New York
Henrybg plays in the PSP
Henrybg supports Cereal Killerz 2
Henrybg owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Henrybg is an NCPA player
Henrybg plays in the APPA D4 division
Henrybg is Boss
Henrybg is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: comfortable, fits to face figure, visibility, lens
Cons: strap causes mask to slip without headband or wrap
The Events ZN is an amazing mask and is second for me only to the pro-flex. The Even however does have a better lens system than the proflex as the thermal liner does not break like the proflex, and changing the lenes take little to no time when compared to the proflex.The mas is comfortable with plenty of ventilation for breathing. The mask is farily light however, one must wear a headband beanie or some other head covering to ensure the mask is tight enough around one's head without discomfort in order to ensure that the mask does not slip of fly off when diving or moving as this can occur due to the positioning of the strap.

Overall this is a great product and one of the best masks on the market. However, it is fairly pricey and I would recommend buying used and purchasing an new lens
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Light and Easy to Change Lens Pretty Much Sums it Up. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #34584
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the APPA D2 division
HiMom has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
HiMom is Legendary
HiMom is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Light and Easy to Change Lens
Cons: None!
Light and Easy to Change Lens Pretty Much Sums it Up. I would recommend this product to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Great mask that protects you whole face with a slim profile. With it's design there is no fog at all.
Report this review to a moderator   #37169
I2aznfou
Brew City Baller
I2aznfou's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Wisconsin
I2aznfou is playing at Living Legends VII
I2aznfou owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Reliable, no fog, and snug fit.
Cons: None so far
Great mask that protects you whole face with a slim profile. With it's design there is no fog at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I bought these off a friend and they are pretty good. This mask is light, doesn't fog up, and is somewhat stylish. When I bought them the padding was coming apart and eventually had to be glued back...
Report this review to a moderator   #24889
iiDangerCloseBK
EAT MY SHORTS!
iiDangerCloseBK's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pen Island
iiDangerCloseBK owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iiDangerCloseBK supports Team VICIOUS
iiDangerCloseBK is an NCPA player
iiDangerCloseBK is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
iiDangerCloseBK is Legendary
iiDangerCloseBK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light, don't fog, stylish
Cons: Padding came apart, hot
I bought these off a friend and they are pretty good. This mask is light, doesn't fog up, and is somewhat stylish. When I bought them the padding was coming apart and eventually had to be glued back on. They can get hot. I ended up selling them and buying profits instead.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Bought the mask a lil over 3 weeks ago. Have played 20 games with it. Great field of vision and comfortable. Mask looks good, and performs better than what i was expecting. Did start to get a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #41506
Imacamper
 
Imacamper's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Apopka
Imacamper owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Imacamper has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Imacamper has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Imacamper supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Looks good, Light, Comfortable
Cons: Strap wont stay adjusted
Bought the mask a lil over 3 weeks ago. Have played 20 games with it. Great field of vision and comfortable. Mask looks good, and performs better than what i was expecting. Did start to get a little foggy on my last game of the night, but performed flawlessly for 6 hrs up to that point. Can hear good, and have no problems with others hearing me. Only real complaint is the strap wont stay adjusted, but if thats all I have to worry about then I can deal with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN The lens has a good viewing area and I like the fact that I can easily swap out other lenses depending on weather but there are a few tiny little pieces that is easily lost and one of them (flat head...
Report this review to a moderator   #29433
Infidel1
PBNs Public Enemy #1
Infidel1's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: 312 via 618
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.00
Pros: Viewing area, comfort
Cons: Color choice, tiny clips
The lens has a good viewing area and I like the fact that I can easily swap out other lenses depending on weather but there are a few tiny little pieces that is easily lost and one of them (flat head stopper) cannot be purchased, so if you lose this your ear piece will slide around and not sit properly.

I spoke to someone working in the empire tent at Living Legends and he told me, "how in the hell did you lose that?" then recommended a hardware store. Unfortunately, if you recommend a hardware store to fix your product, i have to recommend another brand.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN I really like this mask, but come on empire! The foam on this mask is just too rough for the price! It's still very comfortable and light, the stock lens is very nice and this mask will last you...
Report this review to a moderator   #37600
INSAN3 BAN4NA
 
INSAN3 BAN4NA's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Texas
INSAN3 BAN4NA owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
INSAN3 BAN4NA has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
INSAN3 BAN4NA has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Could have used better foam!
I really like this mask, but come on empire! The foam on this mask is just too rough for the price! It's still very comfortable and light, the stock lens is very nice and this mask will last you awhile
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN i own 4 pairs of these. awesome masks. not to hard to swap out lens. the masks hold up great and are nice and big for people w/ larger faces
Report this review to a moderator   #13759
insane24
InSaNe? YeP!
insane24's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ***FORE-WON-NYNE***
insane24 is playing at Living Legends VII
insane24 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
insane24 supports our troops
insane24 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
insane24 is Boss
insane24 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
i own 4 pairs of these. awesome masks. not to hard to swap out lens. the masks hold up great and are nice and big for people w/ larger faces
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN great mask. i've gotten a fair share of bounces off of it, it's comfy, and doesn't fog easily. would recommend
Report this review to a moderator   #20891
IntoTheXsjados
my mirror!
IntoTheXsjados's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Baltimore
IntoTheXsjados owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IntoTheXsjados posts videos on PbNation
IntoTheXsjados supports Pev's Paintball
IntoTheXsjados has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: comfy
Cons: still a little pricey
great mask. i've gotten a fair share of bounces off of it, it's comfy, and doesn't fog easily. would recommend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vents ZN Purchased these as an upgrade to my JT Spectra goggles. They look awesome, breathe well, and never fog! Only thing is they feel a bit heavy at first but I got used to them.
Report this review to a moderator   #42012
iron_man_27
Established 1984.
iron_man_27's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Canada
iron_man_27 is playing at Living Legends VII
iron_man_27 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
iron_man_27 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Look great, perform great
Cons: Bit heavy
Purchased these as an upgrade to my JT Spectra goggles. They look awesome, breathe well, and never fog! Only thing is they feel a bit heavy at first but I got used to them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review