Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
For the 2011 season, the new Dye DM11 paintball gun looks better than ever before. Coming stock with a 2 piece Dye UL barrel, the 14 inch length and .688 inner bore give the Dye DM11 a great barrel right out of the box.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,199.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 32
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) Jumped up from a dm7 to a dm11. I will always keep my dm7 because it has been the most reliable gun i have ever owned and has never gone down on me. I haven't spent as much time with the Dm11 as i...
Report this review to a moderator   #32722
jollymore
HATE
jollymore's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Kelowna B.C
jollymore plays in the PSP
jollymore supports Team VICIOUS
jollymore plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light, smooth, great consistancy
Cons: the air on/off switch
Jumped up from a dm7 to a dm11. I will always keep my dm7 because it has been the most reliable gun i have ever owned and has never gone down on me. I haven't spent as much time with the Dm11 as i have with the Dm7 but the difference between the two are small but worth it. Dm11 is shorter and lighter, they removed the on/off above the reg, screwless dm grips, a button case that doesnt fall off and an upgraded trigger/trigger frame.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) ive gone thru many many guns over my paintball career and I always keep coming back to dye there is a reason why the dm platform has been so popular for so long and ive owned a lot of them 5...
Report this review to a moderator   #42220
kinneen
 
kinneen's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Boston
kinneen owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
kinneen has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
kinneen has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kinneen is attending Decay of Nations VII
kinneen supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: its a dm enough said
Cons: none that i can think of
ive gone thru many many guns over my paintball career and I always keep coming back to dye there is a reason why the dm platform has been so popular for so long and ive owned a lot of them 5 ,6,7,8,9,11,13 they are just incredible guns all around and the 11 is no different this is the first year with the new style grip frame which is a huge upgrade... once I changed the hyper 3 grip and put an angled collar I couldn't even tell the difference between this and the dm 13 I owned dye makes an amazing product and at a price that's this cheap how can you say no
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) This gun was a great shoot. I didn't have it for very long, but when I did I thoroughly enjoyed it. It shot very straight and swiftly. It did well on air consumption compared to all the older DM...
Report this review to a moderator   #14187
kyle53pntball
I'm more legit than you?
kyle53pntball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Missouri
kyle53pntball plays in the PSP
kyle53pntball helped look for balloons
kyle53pntball plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Shoots very well
Cons: Chops paint sometimes
This gun was a great shoot. I didn't have it for very long, but when I did I thoroughly enjoyed it.

It shot very straight and swiftly. It did well on air consumption compared to all the older DM models in my opinion. It was a little heavier than any of the other high end guns on the market today.

The only complaint I have is that the gun chopped paint pretty badly the couple of times I played with it. I don't know if this was because of the paint, but this did happen.

I would recommend to a friend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) i LOVE this gun. its a really smooth consistant shot, and its super accurate. ive owned an ego9 dm9 geo2 geo NT and now this beauty, and i have to say its probably my favorite. its a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #20902
Leutinentpwnage
 
Leutinentpwnage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: PG
Leutinentpwnage owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Leutinentpwnage owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Leutinentpwnage supports Team VICIOUS
Leutinentpwnage has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: consistant shot, accurate, smooth
Cons: doest like the cold, but solved with lpr.
i LOVE this gun. its a really smooth consistant shot, and its super accurate. ive owned an ego9 dm9 geo2 geo NT and now this beauty, and i have to say its probably my favorite. its a little inconvenient to adjust the lpr in the winter, but thats no biggie if you dont mind that kinda thing. as far as maintenance goes, eclipse has some of the lowest maintenance guns around, you can just throw those things in your bag weekend after weekend practically and play with it, i personally dont mind cleaning this gun, and i think its worth it because i like the feel of the shot more. if someone is considering buying a new gun, i suggest finding some of these guns at your local field and shooting them. its all personal preferance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) Great gun overall. 4 stars for reliability because you might have to relube before the end of the day in cold weather, meaning anything below 40 F.
Report this review to a moderator   #43194
ocallmecalo
Red Power!
ocallmecalo's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: College Park, MD
ocallmecalo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ocallmecalo is an NCPA player
ocallmecalo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Very smooth, light, SUPER ergonomic
Cons: this marker HATES cold weather
Great gun overall. 4 stars for reliability because you might have to relube before the end of the day in cold weather, meaning anything below 40 F.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) amazing gun, not on the small side, but still a very nice gun , had mine for a month now, and they shoot really nice, smooth, and fit the hand perfect.
Report this review to a moderator   #12928
paintballa1218
Shoot Kill WIN!
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 718-NY
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballa1218 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: light
Cons: large
amazing gun, not on the small side, but still a very nice gun , had mine for a month now, and they shoot really nice, smooth, and fit the hand perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) Any dye gun shoots money. I love the newer dye markers because they last and require minimal maintenance.
Report this review to a moderator   #16038
paintspray69
 
paintspray69's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Blaine,MN
paintspray69 plays in the PSP
paintspray69 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintspray69 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Quiet, Accurate,Fast
Cons:
Any dye gun shoots money. I love the newer dye markers because they last and require minimal maintenance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) Guns are amazing other the. Cold weather there hated haha, bolt stick galore. But other wise one of the best guns out there
Report this review to a moderator   #18803
PA_Renagade
Team Crazies
PA_Renagade's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, PA
PA_Renagade owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PA_Renagade supports Team VICIOUS
PA_Renagade is for the Gunfight
PA_Renagade supports Pev's Paintball
PA_Renagade supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: It's a dye gun duh
Cons: No hard case just a mesh bag
Guns are amazing other the. Cold weather there hated haha, bolt stick galore. But other wise one of the best guns out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) I always have loved dye guns since they took over the patent with the old LCD matrix, DM4, and all the way up to the new DM12. I love my DM11 always one of the smoothest and quiet guns I have ever...
Report this review to a moderator   #22912
peacocked
SKunner
peacocked's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Woodstock,GA
peacocked has been a member for 10 years
peacocked owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
peacocked plays in the APPA D5 division
peacocked has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Effiecency
I always have loved dye guns since they took over the patent with the old LCD matrix, DM4, and all the way up to the new DM12. I love my DM11 always one of the smoothest and quiet guns I have ever shot. I got the lime green/white one and the color looks even better in person.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 11 (DM11) Worked great for me used it now for like a 2 months and havent had any problems no ball breaks eyes work great. DM11
Report this review to a moderator   #10243
phantom11
 
phantom11's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Laguna Beach
phantom11 is for the Gunfight
phantom11 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
phantom11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.20
Pros: AWSOME!
Cons: NOTHING!
Worked great for me used it now for like a 2 months and havent had any problems no ball breaks eyes work great. DM11
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review