Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 486
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe best gun for under 500 hands down shoots like a mag, nothing special very quiet and never broke a ball Its the best back up on the market by far but its not a super gun
Report this review to a moderator   #21272
trucockerfan19
Aim High
trucockerfan19's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: VA
trucockerfan19 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: macro-less, very reliable, easy on paint
Cons: plain/ugly shoots like a mag really
best gun for under 500 hands down
shoots like a mag, nothing special
very quiet and never broke a ball
Its the best back up on the market by far but its not a super gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Axe For the money your getting a great gun.. Its light compact and reliable. Empire is a great band name. No micro lines on this gun
Report this review to a moderator   #27837
Bunk3rKing
Shens!
Bunk3rKing's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Bunk3rKing plays in the PSP
Bunk3rKing owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bunk3rKing is a top reviewer
Bunk3rKing is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: light , small
Cons: starter gun
For the money your getting a great gun.. Its light compact and reliable. Empire is a great band name. No micro lines on this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Empire Axe I was fortunate to have won this marker in a contest, and I couldn't be happier. It shoots great with no performance issues, looks great, and feels great when I hold it, and cleaning is simple. No...
Report this review to a moderator   #11739
p8ntball@ddict
CT's bestest butt buddy.
p8ntball@ddict's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Cal
p8ntball@ddict is a Moderator
p8ntball@ddict is a Supporting Member
p8ntball@ddict is playing at Living Legends V
p8ntball@ddict supports Team VICIOUS
p8ntball@ddict is a PbNation video producer
p8ntball@ddict supports our troops
p8ntball@ddict has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: stylish
Cons: Haters gon' hate
I was fortunate to have won this marker in a contest, and I couldn't be happier. It shoots great with no performance issues, looks great, and feels great when I hold it, and cleaning is simple. No chops what so ever. As mentioned above a 2 piece barrel would have been a plus, but really not necessary. All in all you can't really go wrong with this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Axe This isnt a Mini! This is easily the best marker for the money. I think this is also one of the best markers on the market. I will show you how great everything is on the gun. Bolt- So smooth and...
Report this review to a moderator   #12305
CarsonRemchuk
 
CarsonRemchuk's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Tulsa, OK
CarsonRemchuk plays in the PSP
CarsonRemchuk owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CarsonRemchuk supports Team VICIOUS
CarsonRemchuk supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: The smoothness
Cons: Nothing!
This isnt a Mini!

This is easily the best marker for the money. I think this is also one of the best markers on the market. I will show you how great everything is on the gun.

Bolt- So smooth and on top of that, very easy to take out (Tooless) and maintain.

Trigger- Very easy to adjust and has no side to side movement. Very easy to rip with on Semi.

Feel- This gun feels great in the hands, its long and the grips are soooo comfy.

Reg/ASA- This is great, easy to use and has a gauge.

Overall this is just great, its smooth and quiet and on top of that EFFICIENT! The Empire Axe has NEVER let me down!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Axe This gun keeps up with high end guns. All you need to do it up the gun lol. you can have issues with it but, cant you with all guns?
Report this review to a moderator   #25931
TMPGBC
16in. FTW Size Matters
TMPGBC's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: WI
TMPGBC owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TMPGBC has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TMPGBC has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: great for the price
Cons: shoots like a mini
This gun keeps up with high end guns. All you need to do it up the gun lol. you can have issues with it but, cant you with all guns?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Axe It's a glorified Mini, which isn't a bad thing, but it is still an entry level gun and is not fit to be a serious tournament gun. It shoots well enough, but it is not smooth enough or durable enough...
Report this review to a moderator   #14041
laxplayer9352
USMC
laxplayer9352's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Surf City, NC
laxplayer9352 is a Supporting Member
laxplayer9352 is a Paintball photographer
laxplayer9352 supports our troops
laxplayer9352 plays in the APPA D3 division
laxplayer9352 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Newer
Cons: It's a glorified mini
It's a glorified Mini, which isn't a bad thing, but it is still an entry level gun and is not fit to be a serious tournament gun. It shoots well enough, but it is not smooth enough or durable enough to deal with serious paintball abuse. The axes were the #1 gun I saw down in the pits this past season. I would research these guns a little bit and perhaps wait and see if empire came out with any mods for them that might help the reliability.

Note - I also had teammates who LOVED their axes, and swore by them. I mean hell, look at Dynasty. They did amazing and did it with axes. Perhaps I was being a little harsh, or maybe I'm just hurt that a $400 gun is competing with my $1000 gun.

If you can find it cheaply, I'd try it out for yourself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
Empire Axe I've had the axe for some time now and its a great marker My board fried twice because of water but empire got it all under control.
Report this review to a moderator   #26083
808_PB
 
808_PB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
808_PB supports Team VICIOUS
808_PB supports Team VICIOUS
808_PB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
808_PB is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Great overall
Cons: board went down twice
I've had the axe for some time now and its a great marker My board fried twice because of water but empire got it all under control.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Axe I began the 2011 paintball season using my Ego 09 from the season before and decided to buy an Axe as a back-up to replace my sup'd up Ion XE in March. I slowly started using my Axe more and more...
Report this review to a moderator   #27943
abarr014
This guy
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Miami
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Quiet, soft shot, ergonomic
Cons: Weight
I began the 2011 paintball season using my Ego 09 from the season before and decided to buy an Axe as a back-up to replace my sup'd up Ion XE in March.

I slowly started using my Axe more and more because the breech in my Ego was being damaged from the sand at my local field. After just three months of using the Axe here and there, i decided to put my Ego 09 away as a back-up and switch to my Axe full time.

Since then I have note looked back. The gun has an extremely quiet and soft shot and I love it. My one complaint would be weight. Compared to a G6R or even a Geo, the Axe is a little heavy but definitely not a deal breaker.

My set-up:

Empire Axe - Dust Black
Boss Bolt V2 w/ spring kit
Q-lock feedneck
Freak barrel with Stiffi front
DYE Rotor
PMI 70/4500 Peanut
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great Marker. I would recommend to all. Make sure you have another barrel if you purchase this marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #20398
Andrew Kat
Balling till I die.
Andrew Kat's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New York
Andrew Kat is playing at Living Legends V
Andrew Kat owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Andrew Kat is for the Gunfight
Andrew Kat supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Shoots Amazing
Cons: Short Barrel
Great Marker. I would recommend to all. Make sure you have another barrel if you purchase this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Axe I really enjoyed my axe,all stock and shot great.I hated the stock feedneck and do not like the look of the hpr. I was blown away with the boss axe,I saw lots of potential and hope Empire tries to...
Report this review to a moderator   #24016
ATLballaz
ATLballaz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ATL
ATLballaz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ATLballaz supports Sherwood Forest
ATLballaz plays in the APPA D4 division
ATLballaz is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Accurate,lite,Balanced
Cons: Stock feedneck is junk and HPR is a bit ugly
I really enjoyed my axe,all stock and shot great.I hated the stock feedneck and do not like the look of the hpr.

I was blown away with the boss axe,I saw lots of potential and hope Empire tries to follow in that direction.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review