Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 469
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe This is the most durable gun for its price range
Report this review to a moderator   #40210
wellaballjiggle
 
wellaballjiggle's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Houston,TX
wellaballjiggle owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
wellaballjiggle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
wellaballjiggle is attending Decay of Nations VII
wellaballjiggle supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Everything is good about it
Cons: Nothing
This is the most durable gun for its price range
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This was my second marker and by far my favorite of the two, right out of the box it shot amazingly you can't go wrong for the price. Highly suggested
Report this review to a moderator   #26665
Whaaapaaahh
 
Whaaapaaahh's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chicago
Whaaapaaahh has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Whaaapaaahh has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light, shoots Well, great for the price
Cons: No OLED
This was my second marker and by far my favorite of the two, right out of the box it shot amazingly you can't go wrong for the price. Highly suggested
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe You cannot beat this gun for the price. This is by far the most accurate and reliable gun I have ever owned. I have geos, and egos and this is up to par with everything on the market. I recommend...
Report this review to a moderator   #41167
willo32 1
 
willo32 1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
willo32 1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
willo32 1 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
willo32 1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
willo32 1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: WAY TO MANY TO LIST
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
You cannot beat this gun for the price. This is by far the most accurate and reliable gun I have ever owned. I have geos, and egos and this is up to par with everything on the market. I recommend this gun to anybody looking for a new gun to their collection or a gun to begin or start your paintball career with. Get this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I love my axe. put my macdev shift kit on there and i was able to drop my OP to 120 psi (was beyond stoked). the aftermarket upgrades for this thing are unbeleivable (not that its not awesome stock)...
Report this review to a moderator   #41948
Winning?
I sometimes just... meow
Winning?'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Texas
Winning? is BST Trusted
Winning? supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Dirt Cheap. easy to clean. Aftermarket upgrades
Cons: everyone has one. stock barrel bore sucks
I love my axe. put my macdev shift kit on there and i was able to drop my OP to 120 psi (was beyond stoked). the aftermarket upgrades for this thing are unbeleivable (not that its not awesome stock) i just like making mine a little bit different than the other 1,000,000+ people that own one.
Over all solid marker havnt had it go down on me yet.
i baby the crap out of my internals so its kind of hard for it to go down..
my only other gripe is that the asa starts to come loose occasionally. but this is fixed with some red locktite and screwing it down nice and tight.
other than that solid marker.
Crazy efficient, smooth, quiet, and awesome trigger
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Gun works amazing. Have used it about 4 times, and has never broke. Is super efficient, light, durable, and feels great in the hands.
Report this review to a moderator   #34935
Wolffyhardt
 
Wolffyhardt's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: O'Fallon, MO
Wolffyhardt has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Wolffyhardt has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Wolffyhardt has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons: Nothing
Gun works amazing. Have used it about 4 times, and has never broke. Is super efficient, light, durable, and feels great in the hands.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Pros : for the price point this gun is hard to beat. Out of the box all you really need to add is a decent barrel. I used a CP pro barrel and found this gun to be as accurate as any high end I've...
Report this review to a moderator   #44361
Woodroc
Asylum Trueballers
Woodroc's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tennessee
Woodroc is BST Trusted
Woodroc is playing at Living Legends VII
Woodroc owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Woodroc has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Woodroc supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: heavy
Pros : for the price point this gun is hard to beat. Out of the box all you really need to add is a decent barrel. I used a CP pro barrel and found this gun to be as accurate as any high end I've ever used. The list of upgrades for this gun run long. They have bolts , triggers , frames , boards , feed necks etc all at relatively cheap price. The cost for maintenance is pretty awesome. The solenoid alone is only 30.00 to replace. Thats awesome considering most are 150+ .

Cons: Id say the gun could be milled down alot more to save some weight. Also the ergonomics on the grip and fore grip need to be redesigned for better spacing .Nit picky stuff , but hey if it can be improved FIX it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Awesome gun!! only thing I didn't like was that my board went down overall great product!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #29636
worthen16
INFECTIOUS
worthen16's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: clinton Utah
worthen16 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
worthen16 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
worthen16 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: fast,light,efficient
Cons: board went down without any moisture
Awesome gun!! only thing I didn't like was that my board went down overall great product!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The Empire Axe is a great gun. The price is significantly lower than that of most high end electro's on the market, but the performance is on par with them in almost every way. The Axe is easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #28272
WP2015
ACL tears are no bueno
WP2015's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: West Point, NY
WP2015 plays in the PSP
WP2015 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
WP2015 posts videos on PbNation
WP2015 is an NCPA player
WP2015 supports Pev's Paintball
WP2015 supports Empire
WP2015 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Low Cost, easy to clean
Cons: No OLED
The Empire Axe is a great gun. The price is significantly lower than that of most high end electro's on the market, but the performance is on par with them in almost every way.

The Axe is easy to tune to maximize efficiency or softness. Will it ever be the most efficient gun on the field- no. But there are plenty of options for you to maximize its performance. Several companies make aftermarket accessories (boards, bolts, eyes, etc.) that allow you to further customize your gun.

Another great stock feature of the Axe is the Relay ASA. A simple lever turns your air on and off. It also has a convenient pressure gauge.

The looks of the Axe are average - nothing special, nothing terrible. It feels good in the hands, which is all personal preference. It comes in a variety of colors, and parts can be switched with other axes to create even more color combos.

For the price, the Empire Axe can't be beat. Out of the box, it's a great gun, and with some extra money spent on aftermarket accessories, it is right up there with the other super guns on the market. If you don't believe me, just take a look at the winners of the 2012 NPPL Huntington Beach tournament - they were using Axes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe So I have had my Empire Axe (PRO) for just about 7 months now and I am impressed. This marker has not once broke down on me.. I went from a luxe to the axe so it was night and day reliability...
Report this review to a moderator   #41379
wsandoval94
Wesley B
wsandoval94's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: san diego
wsandoval94 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
wsandoval94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wsandoval94 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wsandoval94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $549.99
Pros: reliable, smooth, efficient.
Cons: everyone has one
So I have had my Empire Axe (PRO) for just about 7 months now and I am impressed. This marker has not once broke down on me.. I went from a luxe to the axe so it was night and day reliability difference. The luxe is smoother but it is one of those super expensive, smooth markers.. With my Axe, I have the boss bolt put in so it is buttery smooth. We were playing a little scrum at a local field and my friend had my marker and off the break shot a shot at our friend on the field.. no one heard it (it is just that quiet). And yes, I KNOW THAT WAS WRONG, WHATEVER. Anyway, It is really really reliable and really quiet and smooth. Great for the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love it for the price, but the stock board doesn't save the settings when you change the battery. I put the Redline on and then really enjoyed the marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #20636
X A N A T 0 S
Travis Dixon
X A N A T 0 S's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 810 So Mich
X A N A T 0 S plays in the PSP
X A N A T 0 S plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Smooth, priced great
Cons: stock board doesn't save settings
Love it for the price, but the stock board doesn't save the settings when you change the battery. I put the Redline on and then really enjoyed the marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review