Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 505
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Very nice gun, have been using it for tournaments and it fires great.
Report this review to a moderator   #29589
stauffera12
Nitro Valley
stauffera12's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Lehigh Valley
stauffera12 is an NCPA player
stauffera12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
stauffera12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: small and light
Cons: not the best fire rate
Very nice gun, have been using it for tournaments and it fires great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Other than a frame screw randomly falling out during a point, this gun was surprisingly awesome for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #42505
Steve M
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
Steve M's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Newport News, VA
Steve M plays in the APPA D4 division
Steve M supports DLX Technology
Steve M supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Cheap, reliable
Cons: heavy
Other than a frame screw randomly falling out during a point, this gun was surprisingly awesome for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The axe was awesome from when i took it out of the box to now. This gun is god.
Report this review to a moderator   #36105
steven#4clutch
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: light, quiet, sexy looking, efficient, consistent,
Cons: nothing
The axe was awesome from when i took it out of the box to now. This gun is god.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Ive had this for over a year. Loooots of play, and tourneys. Great gun all around. Yeah its not as fun to look at as a geo or a DM. But, you get a high end professional level gun for a smalllllll...
Report this review to a moderator   #37884
Stoic_811
Not that drunk
Stoic_811's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orlando, FL.
Stoic_811 supports Team VICIOUS
Stoic_811 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth, Accurate, Efficient, Affordable
Cons: Non so far.
Ive had this for over a year. Loooots of play, and tourneys. Great gun all around. Yeah its not as fun to look at as a geo or a DM. But, you get a high end professional level gun for a smalllllll price. Shoots like butter, so smooth. Never had a problem (Knock on wood)

Love it love it love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I've been shooting the axe for over a year now and love it. I played for a team that was sponsored by Empire when the Axe came out and switched over from shooting an SL94
Report this review to a moderator   #31093
stphNNN
The Yeti
stphNNN's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
stphNNN plays in the PSP
stphNNN supports Team VICIOUS
stphNNN plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Reliable. Cheap
Cons: Barrel.
I've been shooting the axe for over a year now and love it. I played for a team that was sponsored by Empire when the Axe came out and switched over from shooting an SL94
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I own two of these Axes and they are the best paintball gun for a newbie or first upgrade--best value in paintball! I've upgraded my bolts and eyes, but its great stock.
Report this review to a moderator   #56281
str8teeth
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Montana
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Ease of use, reliable, no macroline
Cons: not great looking, heavy
I own two of these Axes and they are the best paintball gun for a newbie or first upgrade--best value in paintball! I've upgraded my bolts and eyes, but its great stock.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I picked up an axe a while back and I absolutely love this thing. It is perfect for X-ball as it is small but has a nice big front grip for getting a good grip for snapping and running. I would...
Report this review to a moderator   #16413
Strabbled
WubWub
Strabbled's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Strabbled is BST Trusted
Strabbled is playing at Living Legends V
Strabbled owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Strabbled is for the Gunfight
Strabbled is for the Gunfight
Strabbled has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Strabbled has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $270.00
Pros: Front grip shape, Small body but big trigger guard
Cons: Stock barrel/board
I picked up an axe a while back and I absolutely love this thing. It is perfect for X-ball as it is small but has a nice big front grip for getting a good grip for snapping and running. I would suggest replacing the feedneck, board, bolt, and barrel. All of these are preference but for the feedneck I highly suggest the nano. It is by far the smallest. Pick this up for a backup or if you are intermediate as it will be perfect for you!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I have use my Axe for about a year now and keep don't know if it's just luck but I have been told that my Axe is one of the best markers that anyone has shot some have even said it shoots better then...
Report this review to a moderator   #39026
strictshot96
Prospects #99
strictshot96's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: moncton
strictshot96 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Bang for your buck
Cons: To good
I have use my Axe for about a year now and keep don't know if it's just luck but I have been told that my Axe is one of the best markers that anyone has shot some have even said it shoots better then a luxe. Just got the v2 boss bolt and cannot wait to see how it shoots with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Hands down the best valued tournament marker around!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #21815
sunshine31
S U P R E M E
sunshine31's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Nor☆Cal
sunshine31 plays in the PSP
sunshine31 plays in the NXL
sunshine31 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: value
Cons: NONE!!!
Hands down the best valued tournament marker around!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Dollar for dollar the axe is the best gun I've ever owned. Works great every time I hit the field and is amazingly simple to maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #55193
surflamj
 
surflamj's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: CFL
surflamj is playing at Living Legends VIII
surflamj has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
surflamj has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: reliable, consistent
Cons: asa mount
Dollar for dollar the axe is the best gun I've ever owned. Works great every time I hit the field and is amazingly simple to maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review