Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 486
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe The axe was awesome from when i took it out of the box to now. This gun is god.
Report this review to a moderator   #36105
steven#4clutch
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: light, quiet, sexy looking, efficient, consistent,
Cons: nothing
The axe was awesome from when i took it out of the box to now. This gun is god.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Ive had this for over a year. Loooots of play, and tourneys. Great gun all around. Yeah its not as fun to look at as a geo or a DM. But, you get a high end professional level gun for a smalllllll...
Report this review to a moderator   #37884
Stoic_811
Not that drunk
Stoic_811's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orlando, FL.
Stoic_811 supports Team VICIOUS
Stoic_811 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth, Accurate, Efficient, Affordable
Cons: Non so far.
Ive had this for over a year. Loooots of play, and tourneys. Great gun all around. Yeah its not as fun to look at as a geo or a DM. But, you get a high end professional level gun for a smalllllll price. Shoots like butter, so smooth. Never had a problem (Knock on wood)

Love it love it love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I've been shooting the axe for over a year now and love it. I played for a team that was sponsored by Empire when the Axe came out and switched over from shooting an SL94
Report this review to a moderator   #31093
stphNNN
The Yeti
stphNNN's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
stphNNN plays in the PSP
stphNNN supports Team VICIOUS
stphNNN plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Reliable. Cheap
Cons: Barrel.
I've been shooting the axe for over a year now and love it. I played for a team that was sponsored by Empire when the Axe came out and switched over from shooting an SL94
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I own two of these Axes and they are the best paintball gun for a newbie or first upgrade--best value in paintball! I've upgraded my bolts and eyes, but its great stock.
Report this review to a moderator   #56281
str8teeth
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Montana
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Ease of use, reliable, no macroline
Cons: not great looking, heavy
I own two of these Axes and they are the best paintball gun for a newbie or first upgrade--best value in paintball! I've upgraded my bolts and eyes, but its great stock.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I picked up an axe a while back and I absolutely love this thing. It is perfect for X-ball as it is small but has a nice big front grip for getting a good grip for snapping and running. I would...
Report this review to a moderator   #16413
Strabbled
WubWub
Strabbled's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Strabbled is BST Trusted
Strabbled is playing at Living Legends V
Strabbled owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Strabbled is for the Gunfight
Strabbled is for the Gunfight
Strabbled has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Strabbled has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $270.00
Pros: Front grip shape, Small body but big trigger guard
Cons: Stock barrel/board
I picked up an axe a while back and I absolutely love this thing. It is perfect for X-ball as it is small but has a nice big front grip for getting a good grip for snapping and running. I would suggest replacing the feedneck, board, bolt, and barrel. All of these are preference but for the feedneck I highly suggest the nano. It is by far the smallest. Pick this up for a backup or if you are intermediate as it will be perfect for you!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I have use my Axe for about a year now and keep don't know if it's just luck but I have been told that my Axe is one of the best markers that anyone has shot some have even said it shoots better then...
Report this review to a moderator   #39026
strictshot96
Prospects #99
strictshot96's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: moncton
strictshot96 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Bang for your buck
Cons: To good
I have use my Axe for about a year now and keep don't know if it's just luck but I have been told that my Axe is one of the best markers that anyone has shot some have even said it shoots better then a luxe. Just got the v2 boss bolt and cannot wait to see how it shoots with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Hands down the best valued tournament marker around!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #21815
sunshine31
F U Z I O N
sunshine31's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Best*Cal
sunshine31 plays in the PSP
sunshine31 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: value
Cons: NONE!!!
Hands down the best valued tournament marker around!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Dollar for dollar the axe is the best gun I've ever owned. Works great every time I hit the field and is amazingly simple to maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #55193
surflamj
 
surflamj's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: CFL
surflamj has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: reliable, consistent
Cons: asa mount
Dollar for dollar the axe is the best gun I've ever owned. Works great every time I hit the field and is amazingly simple to maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The AXE is a great overall marker. Easy to maintain, comes with great items, shoots fast, and shoots straight!!
Report this review to a moderator   #18768
swampster123
I choose you!
swampster123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Antonio
swampster123 posts videos on PbNation
swampster123 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
swampster123 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: Easy to maintain, great sound, shoots straight
Cons: None, board maybe?
The AXE is a great overall marker. Easy to maintain, comes with great items, shoots fast, and shoots straight!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This gun is nothing but awesomeness. I recently acquired one in a trade and I honestly have nothing bad to say about it. It looks great, has a firm fore grip, solid grips, solid ASA, good milling,...
Report this review to a moderator   #27774
Swanie08
BennyBeNastyy
Swanie08's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: NOVA
Swanie08 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Swanie08 supports Team VICIOUS
Swanie08 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Sleek, in-line poppet, efficient, upgradable, sick
Cons: The feed neck for some people, but not me!
This gun is nothing but awesomeness.

I recently acquired one in a trade and I honestly have nothing bad to say about it.

It looks great, has a firm fore grip, solid grips, solid ASA, good milling, and a nice design.

It's efficient as ever! Mine gets around 7-8 pods and a full hopper so that's hard to beat these days, especially for the price you pay for this gun.

Why pay $1,500 for a gun when you can get an Axe for a fraction of the price and still perform on the highest standards?

I do have a few gripes about the gun:
-The feed neck at first came out very wonky to me, until I began to play with it for awhile. I've tried numerous other feednecks, but since the Nano is in the graveyard forever the stock works perfectly fine.

-The initial board programming can be a pain also, so I highly recommend at LEAST the Empire Shockwave board, save yourself the hassle of going into the board to program it.

-Lastly, I truly don't like the way the detent covers sit, I feel as if there is a gap between the covers and the body. I haven't had any problems with the covers yet, but I'm finicky like everyone else that gets paint inside their gun.

Overall, this gun is amazing for the price, you can't beat it. Bar none, it's smooth as hell! I wouldn't buy a gun for 3x the price, it's simply not worth it. Awesome product Empire, if you make a V2 then fix the necessary cons with the gun. Definitely recommended to any beginning speedballer also!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review