Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 483
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe The gods of empire present this wonderful marker. Just buy it you can't go wrong with the lifetime warranty and great customer service.
Report this review to a moderator   #39885
scunaz
 
scunaz's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Alberta Canada
scunaz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
scunaz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
scunaz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: great intermediate marker. life time warranty. a+
Cons: non serviceable reg/asa
The gods of empire present this wonderful marker. Just buy it you can't go wrong with the lifetime warranty and great customer service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun shoots as good as any other high end gun for half the price sold my ego to get one
Report this review to a moderator   #15667
SeanBob
I Do Me
SeanBob's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
SeanBob owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SeanBob plays in the APPA D4 division
SeanBob has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SeanBob has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: realiable cheap easy to use
Cons: barrel weight
Great gun shoots as good as any other high end gun for half the price sold my ego to get one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I purchased my Axe from ANS while still working in Kuwait as a defense contractor. It felt great in my hands. Filled it right up as opposed to my old Mini. The next weekend I took it out to the local...
Report this review to a moderator   #35122
Searider808
 
Searider808's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $719.00
Pros: Consistent, Low sound signature, smooth,
Cons: Plain looking, Short stock barrel, Air feed tube
I purchased my Axe from ANS while still working in Kuwait as a defense contractor. It felt great in my hands. Filled it right up as opposed to my old Mini. The next weekend I took it out to the local field to chrono. Thats when I found out that Kuwait has no field chrono limit. Cause they didnt have one on and they told me that they had no fps limit. Cool. After a nice hard grind I was very satisfied with the Empire Axe. I have shot many other guns and yes the Axe is most def not the best gun out there, as opposed to the like of Geos, Ego, DMs, act. But, the main selling point to me was the ease of maintenance and affordability and availability of parts. And of course its great ability to hold its own. I love my Axe and have no intention of looking elsewhere.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I have put my axe through torture for about a year and a half now and it is still flying like a dream. I run with an Empire axe, Virtue spire, Super Freak barrel kit, and an Empire 68/4500. This...
Report this review to a moderator   #43419
Shad024
 
Shad024's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Missouri
Shad024 plays in the APPA D5 division
Shad024 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shad024 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shad024 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: It's almost invincible
Cons: small (but fixable) problems
I have put my axe through torture for about a year and a half now and it is still flying like a dream. I run with an Empire axe, Virtue spire, Super Freak barrel kit, and an Empire 68/4500. This thing is a workhorse. It seems like no matter what you put it through, it just refuses to break. I have had a few problems with it. Most (if not all) were fixed the day the problem arised. I am not going to lie to you though, a lot of them were my fault lol. I have cleaned and lubed this thing after each time played,(Which is what I believe keeps a marker healthy) but there were a few times when I took it apart I put it back together slightly wrong. This is what usually caused problems. They were easily identified though and quickly fixed. The one problem I have noticed with multiple axes is a little plastic piece on the bolt. There is a clear circular plastic piece on the bolt that I believe opens and closes the air transfer from the bolt to the breech of the gun. For some odd reason, this little piece seems to go bad in lots of axe's. Once it goes bad, you will be able to hear a leak coming from the breech of you gun. It is a small leak, but it's audible. Even when it is leaking the gun will hold air good enough to play all day. It isn't enough to drain a tank. Yet it is still a leak. Anyways, all you have to do, is remove the bad piece (It screws off Im pretty sure) and replace it with a new one. Empire provides one in the repair kit that comes with it. Also, since the piece is circular, it is extremely hard to get a grip with just your fingers. So you will have to remove it with pliers of some sort. This will damage the piece, but since it's bad you will just be throwing it away anyways. Whereas installing the new piece, (DO NOT DAMAGE IT, ESPECIALLY WITH PLIERS). You will have to screw it on with you fingers. If you use pliers, you will flatten the edges and render it useless. OVERALL the axe is an amazing marker and I have loved every day of playing with it. I would reccomend it to anyone. It is a great marker for the price as it is not as smooth as a luxe for instance, but it doesn't have a lot of kick either. Great job Empire!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I'll start off by saying this is the absolute marker to buy if you're on a budget. At this point in time, there is no other marker to consider. The Axe shoots just as straight, and just as fast as...
Report this review to a moderator   #23074
sil180sr
at the 50
sil180sr's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York, NY
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Value, Customer Service
Cons: Quality
I'll start off by saying this is the absolute marker to buy if you're on a budget. At this point in time, there is no other marker to consider. The Axe shoots just as straight, and just as fast as the more expensive markers out there, and it gets the job done right.

So far I've had four Axes and I keep coming back to them. I always end up going for a more expensive marker than realize it shoots just like the axe but costs more.

Custom service with Kee is great, I've had the Axe fail on me but replacement parts have always been free and shipped to me in 2-3 days.

The only con about the Axe is the quality of materials. Dont get me wrong, it doesn't feel cheap when your're playing with it but when you compare the Axe with a more expensive gun, you can tell the difference in build quality. There's absolutely nothing wrong with that when you consider the price, but this is still a con to consider.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I've only used this gun for a short time, but I've been impressed how much performance Empire squeezed into this affordable high end marker. I have the Vicious Axe, so the gun looks much nicer than...
Report this review to a moderator   #54257
simonbarsinistr
NW paintball=DBS!
simonbarsinistr's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
simonbarsinistr has been a member for 10 years
simonbarsinistr donated to help Peyton Trent
simonbarsinistr plays in the APPA D3 division
simonbarsinistr is Legendary
simonbarsinistr supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light, fast, easy.
Cons: Need a reg extender due to short length.
I've only used this gun for a short time, but I've been impressed how much performance Empire squeezed into this affordable high end marker. I have the Vicious Axe, so the gun looks much nicer than the standard Axe. Still the looks take some getting used to. I thought for a guy with longer arms that the compact nature of the gun would be an issue, and it was. But the addition of a simple and cheap tank reg extender solves the problem. If you get the tank length right, the rest of the gun is like shooting an old SFT shocker, except with a much bigger trigger guard and more comfortable grips.

For the price, this should be an option for anyone looking for a nice gun at a very "reasonable" (not if you ask my wife) price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I love my Custom Anno Axe Pro with Boss bolt and springs. smmoooth like butter. great on air and it keeps up just fine against the more money guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #32784
SingaporeSlayer
The SingaporeSlayer
SingaporeSlayer's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: BC Canada
SingaporeSlayer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SingaporeSlayer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SingaporeSlayer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: reliable, great on air
Cons: if u have to clean your eyes its a pain in the ...
I love my Custom Anno Axe Pro with Boss bolt and springs. smmoooth like butter. great on air and it keeps up just fine against the more money guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I bought the limited edition Ice axe. Love it! Shoots just as good as my Luxe did and I get more shots out of my 68/4500 tank.
Report this review to a moderator   #20714
sk8ter107
252 Baller
sk8ter107's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Beaufort, NC
sk8ter107 posts videos on PbNation
sk8ter107 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $413.00
Pros: Shoots great. Stock barrel is nice.
Cons: None yet!
I bought the limited edition Ice axe. Love it! Shoots just as good as my Luxe did and I get more shots out of my 68/4500 tank.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe For the time I have had this gun, Im impressed with it. The gun looks great, its compact, and out of the box it is tournament ready. The only thing I dont like is that the bolt is a little harsh on...
Report this review to a moderator   #32801
Slynch
 
Slynch's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kent Island
Slynch plays in the APPA D5 division
Slynch has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $470.00
Pros: Small, Fast, Cheap
Cons: Weight, bolt
For the time I have had this gun, Im impressed with it. The gun looks great, its compact, and out of the box it is tournament ready. The only thing I dont like is that the bolt is a little harsh on brittle paint, you can go buy a spring kit to help with brittle paint. Also it is a little on the heavy side. All and all I would have to say its a great gun for under 500.00, and I would recommend it for any level of player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I received a Mini when they first came out. It would turn out to be the most reliable gun I've ever had the privilege to own and shoot. The Axe takes the perfect functionality of the Mini and gives...
Report this review to a moderator   #43583
Snichells
New to Denver
Snichells's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denver
Snichells is a Supporting Member
Snichells has been a member for 10 years
Snichells is BST Legit
Snichells plays in the PSP
Snichells plays in the APPA D4 division
Snichells is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $280.00
Pros: Gives the Mini the ups it deserves; flawless
Cons: Not a looker and is quite small
I received a Mini when they first came out. It would turn out to be the most reliable gun I've ever had the privilege to own and shoot. The Axe takes the perfect functionality of the Mini and gives it the On/Off and other steroids that turns it into a top tier paintball marker.

I've never had any of my dozen Minis or 5 Axes have an issue. Not one out of all 17. Even my IM9 needs an oring change every once in awhile and a dab of lube but the Axe is a camel when it comes to reliability.

Because the gun is quite small I typically add a Newmech fore grip extender. For $30 the gun turns into arguably one of the most comfortable feeling guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review