Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 474
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Won my AXE at my local field. THIS GUN IS SO UNDERATED!!! Shoots like a 1500 dollar marker out of box. Some might disagree but I've been playing with my axe as my main gun for almost two years now...
Report this review to a moderator   #43379
Ryan O'Rourke
H-A-M
Ryan O'Rourke's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Minnesota
Ryan O'Rourke is BST Trusted
Ryan O'Rourke is playing at Living Legends VII
Ryan O'Rourke owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ryan O'Rourke posts videos on PbNation
Ryan O'Rourke supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wobbly asa?
Won my AXE at my local field. THIS GUN IS SO UNDERATED!!! Shoots like a 1500 dollar marker out of box. Some might disagree but I've been playing with my axe as my main gun for almost two years now and I've only once had an issue where I couldn't use the marker due to a board issue and empires customer service was so great I had a new part in two days and was ready to play the next weekend. Most will say axe is just a mini on roids but I have worked at a field for over a year and people have nothing but issues with mini's and theres nothing but praise for AXE's. Infamous, XSV, Thunder, and Vicious all switched to the AXE upon its debut and all four teams made it to sunday that same NPPL tourney. I remember because it was VEGAS 2010 and I was there. Super underestimated marker, great bang for buck, great look, great customer service, and you don't have to take a second mortgage out to afford one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great All around Gun. Great Buy
Report this review to a moderator   #33955
r_schweitzer22
Switz Deals
r_schweitzer22's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New York
r_schweitzer22 is playing at Living Legends V
r_schweitzer22 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
r_schweitzer22 is for the Gunfight
r_schweitzer22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Great All around Gun. Great Buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The gun was great from the start. Shot straight and smooth. A little bit of kick but not to much. Internals are easy to access
Report this review to a moderator   #39181
S.pugsley
The Rogue
S.pugsley's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Inola, Oklahoma
S.pugsley owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $495.00
Pros: Great gun for the price
Cons: no cons for the price
The gun was great from the start. Shot straight and smooth. A little bit of kick but not to much. Internals are easy to access
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Empire could cut the weight a bit but other than that it shoots brilliantly.
Report this review to a moderator   #12574
Sabb
Meow Meow
Sabb's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Sabb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sabb supports Team VICIOUS
Sabb plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $330.00
Pros: Quiet, sturdy, accurate, reliable
Cons: Weight
Empire could cut the weight a bit but other than that it shoots brilliantly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Um I like it but I have been having issues with leaking as for the price I traded my mini plus cash for a brand new axe.
Report this review to a moderator   #36664
sammyrosenthal
Nt wanter
sammyrosenthal's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mars
sammyrosenthal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sammyrosenthal has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sammyrosenthal has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Very smooth
Cons: Can leak like crap
Um I like it but I have been having issues with leaking as for the price I traded my mini plus cash for a brand new axe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The gods of empire present this wonderful marker. Just buy it you can't go wrong with the lifetime warranty and great customer service.
Report this review to a moderator   #39885
scunaz
 
scunaz's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Alberta Canada
scunaz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
scunaz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
scunaz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: great intermediate marker. life time warranty. a+
Cons: non serviceable reg/asa
The gods of empire present this wonderful marker. Just buy it you can't go wrong with the lifetime warranty and great customer service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun shoots as good as any other high end gun for half the price sold my ego to get one
Report this review to a moderator   #15667
SeanBob
I Do Me
SeanBob's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
SeanBob owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SeanBob plays in the APPA D4 division
SeanBob has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SeanBob has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: realiable cheap easy to use
Cons: barrel weight
Great gun shoots as good as any other high end gun for half the price sold my ego to get one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I purchased my Axe from ANS while still working in Kuwait as a defense contractor. It felt great in my hands. Filled it right up as opposed to my old Mini. The next weekend I took it out to the local...
Report this review to a moderator   #35122
Searider808
 
Searider808's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $719.00
Pros: Consistent, Low sound signature, smooth,
Cons: Plain looking, Short stock barrel, Air feed tube
I purchased my Axe from ANS while still working in Kuwait as a defense contractor. It felt great in my hands. Filled it right up as opposed to my old Mini. The next weekend I took it out to the local field to chrono. Thats when I found out that Kuwait has no field chrono limit. Cause they didnt have one on and they told me that they had no fps limit. Cool. After a nice hard grind I was very satisfied with the Empire Axe. I have shot many other guns and yes the Axe is most def not the best gun out there, as opposed to the like of Geos, Ego, DMs, act. But, the main selling point to me was the ease of maintenance and affordability and availability of parts. And of course its great ability to hold its own. I love my Axe and have no intention of looking elsewhere.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I have put my axe through torture for about a year and a half now and it is still flying like a dream. I run with an Empire axe, Virtue spire, Super Freak barrel kit, and an Empire 68/4500. This...
Report this review to a moderator   #43419
Shad024
 
Shad024's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Missouri
Shad024 plays in the APPA D5 division
Shad024 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shad024 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shad024 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: It's almost invincible
Cons: small (but fixable) problems
I have put my axe through torture for about a year and a half now and it is still flying like a dream. I run with an Empire axe, Virtue spire, Super Freak barrel kit, and an Empire 68/4500. This thing is a workhorse. It seems like no matter what you put it through, it just refuses to break. I have had a few problems with it. Most (if not all) were fixed the day the problem arised. I am not going to lie to you though, a lot of them were my fault lol. I have cleaned and lubed this thing after each time played,(Which is what I believe keeps a marker healthy) but there were a few times when I took it apart I put it back together slightly wrong. This is what usually caused problems. They were easily identified though and quickly fixed. The one problem I have noticed with multiple axes is a little plastic piece on the bolt. There is a clear circular plastic piece on the bolt that I believe opens and closes the air transfer from the bolt to the breech of the gun. For some odd reason, this little piece seems to go bad in lots of axe's. Once it goes bad, you will be able to hear a leak coming from the breech of you gun. It is a small leak, but it's audible. Even when it is leaking the gun will hold air good enough to play all day. It isn't enough to drain a tank. Yet it is still a leak. Anyways, all you have to do, is remove the bad piece (It screws off Im pretty sure) and replace it with a new one. Empire provides one in the repair kit that comes with it. Also, since the piece is circular, it is extremely hard to get a grip with just your fingers. So you will have to remove it with pliers of some sort. This will damage the piece, but since it's bad you will just be throwing it away anyways. Whereas installing the new piece, (DO NOT DAMAGE IT, ESPECIALLY WITH PLIERS). You will have to screw it on with you fingers. If you use pliers, you will flatten the edges and render it useless. OVERALL the axe is an amazing marker and I have loved every day of playing with it. I would reccomend it to anyone. It is a great marker for the price as it is not as smooth as a luxe for instance, but it doesn't have a lot of kick either. Great job Empire!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I'll start off by saying this is the absolute marker to buy if you're on a budget. At this point in time, there is no other marker to consider. The Axe shoots just as straight, and just as fast as...
Report this review to a moderator   #23074
sil180sr
at the 50
sil180sr's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York, NY
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Value, Customer Service
Cons: Quality
I'll start off by saying this is the absolute marker to buy if you're on a budget. At this point in time, there is no other marker to consider. The Axe shoots just as straight, and just as fast as the more expensive markers out there, and it gets the job done right.

So far I've had four Axes and I keep coming back to them. I always end up going for a more expensive marker than realize it shoots just like the axe but costs more.

Custom service with Kee is great, I've had the Axe fail on me but replacement parts have always been free and shipped to me in 2-3 days.

The only con about the Axe is the quality of materials. Dont get me wrong, it doesn't feel cheap when your're playing with it but when you compare the Axe with a more expensive gun, you can tell the difference in build quality. There's absolutely nothing wrong with that when you consider the price, but this is still a con to consider.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review