Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 486
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe i never pictured myself using the axe as a primary gun, and never bought into the hype. until i finally shot my team mates. i sold my gun and bought it, and so glad i did! the empire axe is a great...
Report this review to a moderator   #10765
redfury1187
 
redfury1187's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: San Antonio, Texas
redfury1187 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
redfury1187 supports Team VICIOUS
redfury1187 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: durable, easy maintenence
Cons: plain milling, feedneck
i never pictured myself using the axe as a primary gun, and never bought into the hype. until i finally shot my team mates. i sold my gun and bought it, and so glad i did!
the empire axe is a great gun in my opinion. i bought it used but would easily pay the retail price for one. out of the box its a bit kicky, but once broken in and with a nice aftermarket bolt the gun shoots as smooth as some other higher end markers.
pros: the gun is durable and feels great in the hands, its trigger and shooting capabilities are solid and crisp. the tool-less bolt removal is amazing and ingenious design. just remember dont over lube the orings!
cons: i think the milling is boring. and the feedneck is sketchy for alot of loaders. but the way it performs overcomes these minor flaws.

it is quiet, smooth, reliable, and somewhat good looking. i have owned an etek 3, ego8, alien independence, azodin kaos, dp g4, spyders. i would easily choose the axe over them. for the price the axe takes the cake, dont hesitate to buy one. if you have any question feel free to pm whenever.

buy one! final score 8.5/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Had my Axe for over a year and have had great success with it. Its held up well and is forgiving of neglect if you have money and want this id suggest picking it up.
Report this review to a moderator   #43928
Repttarrr
 
Repttarrr's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Repttarrr plays in the MiLP
Repttarrr plays in the APPA D4 division
Repttarrr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Repttarrr supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: Reliable, Small profile, lightweight
Cons: Problems are sometimes hard to identify
Had my Axe for over a year and have had great success with it. Its held up well and is forgiving of neglect if you have money and want this id suggest picking it up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I recently bought the Axe and have been very happy with it so far. Even using the stock barrel the gun is very accurate and very consistent. The only downside so far is that you have to remove the...
Report this review to a moderator   #25361
RLand
Red Dragons!
RLand's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Texas
RLand posts videos on PbNation
RLand plays in the APPA D5 division
RLand has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Very consistent
Cons: Programming
I recently bought the Axe and have been very happy with it so far. Even using the stock barrel the gun is very accurate and very consistent. The only downside so far is that you have to remove the battery door to program the marker. Oh, and limited color availability from Empire. Other than that, this is by far the best gun I've purchased/used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe bought the gun after i sold my reflex rail, loved the gun, only problem i had was blowback with my Boss Bolt, so nothing wrong with the actual gun itself.
Report this review to a moderator   #42197
robertsdean75
 
robertsdean75's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Michigan
robertsdean75 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
robertsdean75 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
robertsdean75 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
robertsdean75 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $293.16
Pros: small, macro-less, tooless bolt out back
Cons: nothing bad to say really
bought the gun after i sold my reflex rail, loved the gun, only problem i had was blowback with my Boss Bolt, so nothing wrong with the actual gun itself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Used it the whole day about a month ago (8 am - 4:30 pm) and i loved it from the very first game. hasn't broken a ball since, feels so much better than a mini. Trigger is amazing, the one i getting...
Report this review to a moderator   #43764
RoloEmpire17
 
RoloEmpire17's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mandeville,La
RoloEmpire17 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: awesome trigger, feels great in hands. bigger mini
Cons: no cons
Used it the whole day about a month ago (8 am - 4:30 pm) and i loved it from the very first game. hasn't broken a ball since, feels so much better than a mini. Trigger is amazing, the one i getting has a redline board on it. I goin to be buying it from him in 2 weeks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love the gun for the price just wish they would have done something else with the body its too plane
Report this review to a moderator   #26848
rustybucket2006
 
rustybucket2006's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: violet
rustybucket2006 plays in the PSP
rustybucket2006 supports Team VICIOUS
rustybucket2006 supports Team VICIOUS
rustybucket2006 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: does not have good looks
Love the gun for the price just wish they would have done something else with the body its too plane
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Won my AXE at my local field. THIS GUN IS SO UNDERATED!!! Shoots like a 1500 dollar marker out of box. Some might disagree but I've been playing with my axe as my main gun for almost two years now...
Report this review to a moderator   #43379
Ryan O'Rourke
H-A-M
Ryan O'Rourke's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Minnesota
Ryan O'Rourke is BST Trusted
Ryan O'Rourke is playing at Living Legends VII
Ryan O'Rourke owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ryan O'Rourke posts videos on PbNation
Ryan O'Rourke supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wobbly asa?
Won my AXE at my local field. THIS GUN IS SO UNDERATED!!! Shoots like a 1500 dollar marker out of box. Some might disagree but I've been playing with my axe as my main gun for almost two years now and I've only once had an issue where I couldn't use the marker due to a board issue and empires customer service was so great I had a new part in two days and was ready to play the next weekend. Most will say axe is just a mini on roids but I have worked at a field for over a year and people have nothing but issues with mini's and theres nothing but praise for AXE's. Infamous, XSV, Thunder, and Vicious all switched to the AXE upon its debut and all four teams made it to sunday that same NPPL tourney. I remember because it was VEGAS 2010 and I was there. Super underestimated marker, great bang for buck, great look, great customer service, and you don't have to take a second mortgage out to afford one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great All around Gun. Great Buy
Report this review to a moderator   #33955
r_schweitzer22
Switz Deals
r_schweitzer22's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New York
r_schweitzer22 is playing at Living Legends V
r_schweitzer22 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
r_schweitzer22 is for the Gunfight
r_schweitzer22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Great All around Gun. Great Buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The gun was great from the start. Shot straight and smooth. A little bit of kick but not to much. Internals are easy to access
Report this review to a moderator   #39181
S.pugsley
The Rogue
S.pugsley's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Inola, Oklahoma
S.pugsley owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $495.00
Pros: Great gun for the price
Cons: no cons for the price
The gun was great from the start. Shot straight and smooth. A little bit of kick but not to much. Internals are easy to access
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Empire could cut the weight a bit but other than that it shoots brilliantly.
Report this review to a moderator   #12574
Sabb
Meow Meow
Sabb's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Sabb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sabb supports Team VICIOUS
Sabb plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $330.00
Pros: Quiet, sturdy, accurate, reliable
Cons: Weight
Empire could cut the weight a bit but other than that it shoots brilliantly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review