Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 502
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe This was my first marker since I owned Smart Parts Shockers back in 2002. Coming from the shockers, this thing blew my mind. When I first got it I completely stripped it down so I knew how...
Report this review to a moderator   #40870
PaintBallerDad5
 
PaintBallerDad5's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: North Canton, Ohio
PaintBallerDad5 plays in the PSP
PaintBallerDad5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PaintBallerDad5 plays in the APPA D4 division
PaintBallerDad5 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $365.00
Pros: Easy maintenance, reliable, inexpensive
Cons: stock barrel
This was my first marker since I owned Smart Parts Shockers back in 2002. Coming from the shockers, this thing blew my mind. When I first got it I completely stripped it down so I knew how everything works and what the internals looked like. Wow, I was blown away how easy this was to do, not to mention even a noob like me can figure everything out in 5 minutes. The marker out of the box shot well, but once I tuned it, it got even better than I could of hoped for. I also like that they dont go crazy with upgrades for this marker, because it really doesnt need any. I did buy LED eyes and Boss bolt and a Deadlywind Barrel, but it didnt really NEED these things. Well, maybe the barrel as the stock is really just that, its stock. I'd recommend this marker to anyone getting into the Xball scene or even paintball in general. The price can't be beat for the quality of marker you're getting. Overall my experience with this marker has been quite positive. I'm sure we'll run into issues here and there as nothing is perfect. But right now having 3 cases shot through it I can't complain. Props to Empire on a very well designed and reliable marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Ive owned 2 axes, an axe and an axe pro. Both shot great. I did have a problem with the basic axe though before I got rid of it. The asa would come loose and i would have to tighten it almost every...
Report this review to a moderator   #40081
paintballguy54
ATB
paintballguy54's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elkhart, IN
paintballguy54 plays in the PSP
paintballguy54 is an NCPA player
paintballguy54 plays in the APPA D3 division
paintballguy54 is Legendary
paintballguy54 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Shoots great, reliable,
Cons: poor packaging, nothing else really
Ive owned 2 axes, an axe and an axe pro. Both shot great. I did have a problem with the basic axe though before I got rid of it. The asa would come loose and i would have to tighten it almost every day before i played which became a little annoying but other than that, definitely a great marker for the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The axe is quiet compared to an etek3/4 but pretty quite in general i get about 9 podsout of a full 68/4500 fill, has a variety of upgrades if you even want them, stock barrel bore is a little big,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34794
paintballjonny
 
paintballjonny's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Socal
paintballjonny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $370.00
Pros: very consistent, great trigger, nice size and feel
Cons: littleheavy but not a big deal
The axe is quiet compared to an etek3/4 but pretty quite in general i get about 9 podsout of a full 68/4500 fill, has a variety of upgrades if you even want them, stock barrel bore is a little big, pretty good battery life, overall the axe is a work horse that you can depend on to work every time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Shoots amazing well
Report this review to a moderator   #32816
PaintballProductions
| R3L0ADED |
PaintballProductions's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Kansas City
PaintballProductions has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballProductions supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $449.99
Pros: Shoots accurate
Cons: Not to efficient
Shoots amazing well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Very nice marker for the price
Report this review to a moderator   #44772
Paintballsetups
 
Paintballsetups's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Florida
Paintballsetups is playing at Living Legends VII
Paintballsetups owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Paintballsetups has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballsetups has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Very nice marker for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The axe is an amazing gun, its small, great on air, and easy to clean. The only issue is that the board broke within 3 months.
Report this review to a moderator   #15192
Paintballsicko1
Be Hated
Paintballsicko1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Plainfield Indiana
Paintballsicko1 has been a member for 10 years
Paintballsicko1 is a Paintball photographer
Paintballsicko1 plays in the PSP
Paintballsicko1 posts videos on PbNation
Paintballsicko1 has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Small, light, easy to clean
Cons: board broke
The axe is an amazing gun, its small, great on air, and easy to clean. The only issue is that the board broke within 3 months.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe im am very pleased to own this marker. my only problem is....it looks like a mini!! i hate the invert minis. other than that its great. no problems ....best gun for the price..etek 3 lt doesnt even...
Report this review to a moderator   #10814
paintballsupplies334
 
paintballsupplies334's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: America
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $380.00
Pros: insanely accurate, good on air, feels great!
Cons: looks like a mini
im am very pleased to own this marker. my only problem is....it looks like a mini!! i hate the invert minis. other than that its great. no problems ....best gun for the price..etek 3 lt doesnt even compare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe So far it is a really nice gun, no problems with it. Used it for the Living Legends game and several walk on games.
Report this review to a moderator   #35191
Paintgerbil
 
Paintgerbil's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Joliet, IL
Paintgerbil has been a member for 10 years
Paintgerbil is playing at Living Legends VI
Paintgerbil is playing at Living Legends VII
Paintgerbil plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light weight, low price
Cons: Nothing
So far it is a really nice gun, no problems with it. Used it for the Living Legends game and several walk on games.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I won this marker over a year ago and have put a couple cases of paint through it. Both myself and my wife use it and really like it. Usability: The marker itself is easy to use, shoot, adjust and...
Report this review to a moderator   #59337
paintzapper
Haven fun yet?
paintzapper's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Central Florida
paintzapper supports Bob Gurnsey
paintzapper has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Light, fast, comfortable, on/off asa, clamping feed
Cons: battery cover is not sealed
I won this marker over a year ago and have put a couple cases of paint through it. Both myself and my wife use it and really like it.

Usability:
The marker itself is easy to use, shoot, adjust and change modes. Turn the marker on and it is at the programmed mode you already want. If you wish to change the mode, open the front grip and cycle through the settings until you reach the one you want. This works the same with dwell and max rof.

Adjusting the velocity is quick and easy with an hex key on the back and gives direction for +/-.

Comfort:
For someone with larger hands or just like more area to hold on to, this is by far much more comfortable than the Mini. The added space between the trigger and the front trigger guard give plenty of room to walk the trigger or get comfortable in a tight spot.

In the field:
The barrel is not bad at all when shooting decent paint. You wont get the laser beam of paint but you will be able to hit your target when needed. For an example I could one shot someones barrel tip sticking out from behind a bunker easy at 40-50ft and take out that crazy person trying to get an angle on me at ~80ft with a nice burst.

The trigger is nice enough, resets itself fast and has very little resistance. It also has multiple points of adjustment to fit most anyone's play style.

The feedneck is of decent quality, clamps and is low profile allowing for nice tight play while giving your setup a comfortable center of gravity.

Maintenance:
This marker is super easy and quick to strip down and clean. I can take out the entire valve and bolt assembly, clean and relube, then place back into the body quickly and without tools.

The rest of the body requires tools but comes apart in mostly big pieces and the manual gives great detail in how to strip it down completely.

The only main complaint is here, we play in the woods and sometimes dirt, gunk and/or moisture gets into the non sealed battery compartment. I find myself usually opening this part up, gutting and cleaning it after every day of use.

Conclusion:
For the current prices (used or new) I think it would be a great buy. This marker is easy to use, maintain and adjust. I haven't found a need to upgrade from its stock setup and don't plan on it anytime soon.

Enjoy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe
Report this review to a moderator   #31635
PALMER77
 
PALMER77's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: cincinnati,oh
PALMER77 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PALMER77 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PALMER77 plays in the APPA beginner division
PALMER77 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: awsome marker
Cons: there is none
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review