Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 455
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe BEST GUN I HAVE EVER OWNED I LOVE IT! ONLY THING I WOULD RECOMMEND IS TO UPGRADE THE BARREL, OTHER THAN THAT ITS A GREAT MARKER. PROPS TO EMPIRE.
Report this review to a moderator   #17079
PBVIC
Ballsohardmyfingershurtin
PBVIC's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Miami, Fl
PBVIC has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PBVIC has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: short barrel
BEST GUN I HAVE EVER OWNED I LOVE IT! ONLY THING I WOULD RECOMMEND IS TO UPGRADE THE BARREL, OTHER THAN THAT ITS A GREAT MARKER. PROPS TO EMPIRE.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I actually have had 7 in the past few months this is by far my favorite gun and the best for the amount they are! Would recommended this to anybody who is looking to upgrade but doesn't have a lot of...
Report this review to a moderator   #44252
perpetrator
 
perpetrator's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE Pennsylvania
perpetrator owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
perpetrator has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
perpetrator has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
perpetrator has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
perpetrator supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: The whole gun
Cons: None as of now
I actually have had 7 in the past few months this is by far my favorite gun and the best for the amount they are! Would recommended this to anybody who is looking to upgrade but doesn't have a lot of cash.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe empire axe is what im currently using. I love the marker hands down. but the fact that grip tape of some sort on the front grip is a must even on the back of the frame isnt a bad idea is kind of...
Report this review to a moderator   #42287
PhillyDipper
Killadelphia
PhillyDipper's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Philadelphia,pa
PhillyDipper plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: style,colors,
Cons: front grip gets really slippery
empire axe is what im currently using. I love the marker hands down. but the fact that grip tape of some sort on the front grip is a must even on the back of the frame isnt a bad idea is kind of annoying. this thing gets slippery.

besides that this marker is flawless in design,maintenance is a breeze and I love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Hey guns I've been shooting my axe for like a year now gun is flawless my favorite gun by far. Great price and great gun to have pick one up
Report this review to a moderator   #44119
Phonecheck1
 
Phonecheck1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: KCMO
Phonecheck1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Phonecheck1 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Great gun
Cons: Small grip
Hey guns I've been shooting my axe for like a year now gun is flawless my favorite gun by far. Great price and great gun to have pick one up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I've had my Axe two years now and it's never let me down. I've played countless tournaments and practices with this marker and it's reliability has surpassed my expectations. For the price, it shoots...
Report this review to a moderator   #40793
pmflexxx
You best not miss
pmflexxx's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: MoCo, MD
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Value, efficiency, smoothness
Cons: Entry level barrel
I've had my Axe two years now and it's never let me down. I've played countless tournaments and practices with this marker and it's reliability has surpassed my expectations. For the price, it shoots very similiar to 'high-end' markers while being efficient and quiet.

With a Boss bolt and boomstick, this marker really can't be beat dollar to dollar. I list the stock barrel as a negative only because it's bore is quite large. The 12" barrel didn't bother me and I even went on to get a tighter fitting 12" initially. Now I use a CF Boomstick because it's a tighter fit which raises my FPS for the same operating pressure and makes the marker even quieter.

After 100+ cases through my Axe I am very satisfied!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe sleek gun operates flawlessly....just hate paying for upgrades...winds up being about a grand after proper upgrades...but do love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #44356
POLARBEAR-RIOTMMA
POLARBEAR
POLARBEAR-RIOTMMA's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Jacksonville, FL.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: ready to play, small and hard to hit. shoots great
Cons: have to upgrade to be competitive with pros. but t
sleek gun operates flawlessly....just hate paying for upgrades...winds up being about a grand after proper upgrades...but do love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Unservicable reg kills it for some people
Report this review to a moderator   #44551
poorballer900
Broke Balla
poorballer900's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
poorballer900 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
poorballer900 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Smooth, Sleek
Cons: Unservicable Reg
Unservicable reg kills it for some people
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Setup Rotor with High Cap Crossfire 68/45 Empire 2pc kit (for now, Freak kit on the way) So, on with the review. Bought it here on PBN used, seems incredible so far!
Report this review to a moderator   #31071
private_silver
Fire and Forget.
private_silver's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
private_silver is an NCPA player
private_silver plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: quality, efficiency
Cons: weight (my setup though)
Setup

Rotor with High Cap
Crossfire 68/45
Empire 2pc kit (for now, Freak kit on the way)


So, on with the review.

Bought it here on PBN used, seems incredible so far!
All my tanks were sitting at about 2k psi, and I was able to get off almost 2 cases of paint (so about 1 1/4 cases from a full 4500 fill)

Little bit heavy with a fully loaded hopper with the highcap, but that's just something I haven't gotten enough of a chance to get used to yet.

Incredibly easy maintenance with the push button bolt removal system. Currently getting a shockwave board hopefully in the mail from empire as I fried the board on accident getting shot in the side door of the grip. Incredibly smooth trigger compared to what I had beforehand, good balance.

Overall, for a mid-range marker, it can compete with those double its price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Empire has produced a well rounded mid level marker. This marker can easily keep up with the big boys. It is decent on air efficiency and can be adjusted to be better. The Axe has a good compact feel...
Report this review to a moderator   #41393
Professional Rookie
www.pbfixx.com
Professional Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cornhole Christi
Professional Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Professional Rookie supports Team VICIOUS
Professional Rookie plays in the APPA D5 division
Professional Rookie has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Professional Rookie supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Reliable. Easy to maintain. Performs well.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Empire has produced a well rounded mid level marker. This marker can easily keep up with the big boys. It is decent on air efficiency and can be adjusted to be better. The Axe has a good compact feel to it without feeling too small.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The Empire axe is the biggest bang for the buck . To start lets talk about shot quality The empire axe is one of the smoothest markers i myself have ever shot . I personally would pick a Axe over a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44544
ProjectShift
 
ProjectShift's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
ProjectShift is playing at Living Legends VII
ProjectShift owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $470.00
Pros: SMOOTH
Cons: nothing
The Empire axe is the biggest bang for the buck .

To start lets talk about shot quality
The empire axe is one of the smoothest markers i myself have ever shot .
I personally would pick a Axe over a geo 3

The marker is kinda shaky or not as smooth out of the box but the "problem "
leaves the marker as soon as you shoot 1-3 cases through it .

If i could define the Empire axe in one sentence this would be it
"HIGH END MARKER WITHOUT A OLED AND A GOOD BARREL. "

The only think that is a MUST have is a good barrel kit . the stock barrel is not bad but not great. i recommend a freak kit , Shaft 4, or lapco fuse kit

Thank you Empire for a great marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review