Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 483
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe I just picked up an Empire Axe recently and it's been great. Everything I had hoped for. They're some of the best bang for your buck I think because of how cheap you can find them used. Unless you're...
Report this review to a moderator   #52041
Mikevercetti
 
Mikevercetti's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Tampa
Mikevercetti owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mikevercetti has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mikevercetti has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Mikevercetti supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: Best bang for your buck
Cons: Front foregrip can be weird for some
I just picked up an Empire Axe recently and it's been great. Everything I had hoped for. They're some of the best bang for your buck I think because of how cheap you can find them used. Unless you're playing in top tier tournaments, the Axe is really all you'll ever need. Tons of aftermarket if that's what you're in to, but it shoots fine out of the box.

Some people complain about the foregrip's ergonomics but I don't mind. I figure it's something you'll quickly get used to. Also, stock barrel is a .691 bore which some people won't like, but I find that it shoots fine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love this gun. The feel is amazing, can't beat the price hangs with most guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #42631
mikeycar
 
mikeycar's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Delray FL
mikeycar owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mikeycar has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeycar has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeycar supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $260.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: None love it
Love this gun. The feel is amazing, can't beat the price hangs with most guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This gun shoots great. If the gun is in the right hands and tuned correctly it can be just as good as an ego. The gun overall is great the only con is how small it is.
Report this review to a moderator   #39655
millerkiller
R.I.P Jason Leffler
millerkiller's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Va
millerkiller supports Team VICIOUS
millerkiller supports Team VICIOUS
millerkiller supports Team VICIOUS
millerkiller supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Shooting
Cons: smallness
This gun shoots great. If the gun is in the right hands and tuned correctly it can be just as good as an ego. The gun overall is great the only con is how small it is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Got to demo this, bought one, sold it, bought another, sold it, and bought another because I loved them!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #17743
MiniBalla
Austins Pics
MiniBalla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
MiniBalla is BST Trusted
MiniBalla plays in the PSP
MiniBalla posts videos on PbNation
MiniBalla is reppin' sidebar 4 life
MiniBalla has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: out of my 3 they are awesome
Cons: Nothing
Got to demo this, bought one, sold it, bought another, sold it, and bought another because I loved them!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I think the axe is great, it shoots great and looks great and most importantly its alot of bang for your buck costing only about 500 for a brand new one.
Report this review to a moderator   #13863
MiniMaster423
Proud Luxe 2.0 Owner
MiniMaster423's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
MiniMaster423 plays in the PSP
MiniMaster423 plays in the APPA D5 division
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $480.00
Pros: Reliablilaty, value, trigger
Cons: board
I think the axe is great, it shoots great and looks great and most importantly its alot of bang for your buck costing only about 500 for a brand new one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe LOVE MY AXE very simple and convenient highly recommend it!!
Report this review to a moderator   #24716
minipro
 
minipro's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austin
minipro plays in the PSP
minipro plays in the APPA D4 division
minipro has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: Light quiet simple
Cons: big asa, stock barrel
LOVE MY AXE very simple and convenient highly recommend it!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe very good gun if you are a back player! you can get 11 pods of a 68/45 and it is pretty small so you can use it as a front player. i think it is very good compared to my ego 11 or geo 2.1.
Report this review to a moderator   #29245
Mnt dewer
 
Mnt dewer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tinley Park il
Mnt dewer plays in the PSP
Mnt dewer is playing at Living Legends V
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mnt dewer posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: awsome shooter
Cons: some kick.
very good gun if you are a back player! you can get 11 pods of a 68/45 and it is pretty small so you can use it as a front player. i think it is very good compared to my ego 11 or geo 2.1.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe These guns are great and they dont cost to much like some other guns that are no better than the axe. Its real comfortable to shoot and can hold all day. Doesnt chop balls no matter what brand paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #41047
ModdedRam10
 
ModdedRam10's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: katy, tx
ModdedRam10 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ModdedRam10 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: accurate shot
Cons: cant think of any
These guns are great and they dont cost to much like some other guns that are no better than the axe. Its real comfortable to shoot and can hold all day. Doesnt chop balls no matter what brand paint I use. And right out of box its a great gun, really no upgrades needed to improve this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Can't beat it for the price. Smooth and reliable. Recommended Upgrades: Barrel and Lurker Bolt (just personal preference though)
Report this review to a moderator   #16958
mpalfano
clever phrase
mpalfano's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Southeastern U.S.
mpalfano owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mpalfano posts videos on PbNation
mpalfano supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Price
Cons: Barrel
Can't beat it for the price. Smooth and reliable.

Recommended Upgrades: Barrel and Lurker Bolt (just personal preference though)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Even though this gun takes a little bit of getting used to in your hands, once your comfortable no gun on the market can produce like this gun can for the price. Little kick, not loud, simple design...
Report this review to a moderator   #29325
MrSk8nPaint
Studder
MrSk8nPaint's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: So Cal
MrSk8nPaint plays in the PSP
MrSk8nPaint plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.95
Pros: Price and Performance
Cons: Blocky
Even though this gun takes a little bit of getting used to in your hands, once your comfortable no gun on the market can produce like this gun can for the price. Little kick, not loud, simple design makes for a great marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review