Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 484
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Purchased the gun from a local paintball store. Been using it since and it is one of the best guns I used. For the price payed it's definitely worth it. My only con is that you can not get accent...
Report this review to a moderator   #37522
Mach1nE
NY Assassin
Mach1nE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New York
Mach1nE owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Mach1nE has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mach1nE has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mach1nE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Style, worth
Cons: No accent kits
Purchased the gun from a local paintball store. Been using it since and it is one of the best guns I used. For the price payed it's definitely worth it. My only con is that you can not get accent kits with ease for them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Personally I love this marker! Works great, easy to clean, very reliable never had any problems. (exept with reballs). But thats the reballs being extremely dirty Would recomend to change the...
Report this review to a moderator   #37113
Madde89
 
Madde89's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Norway
Madde89 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Easy maintanence, reliable, great performance
Cons: Nothing
Personally I love this marker! Works great, easy to clean, very reliable never had any problems. (exept with reballs). But thats the reballs being extremely dirty
Would recomend to change the barrel!

This is a marker thats absolutely worth the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe It's been over one year now with the Axe and it is still going strong. On the field it's accurate after changing out the stock barrel for a Dye Ultralight. Over one year and the only maintenance...
Report this review to a moderator   #39246
markmillx
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Accuracy, reliability, value
Cons: stock barrel
It's been over one year now with the Axe and it is still going strong. On the field it's accurate after changing out the stock barrel for a Dye Ultralight.

Over one year and the only maintenance issue was a detent came loose and was lost. However, I played on for the rest of the day with only one detent. The Axe has been dropped, rained on, jostled around on the speedball course rather vigorously and never sputtered.

The only upgrade I've had is the barrel, all other components are stock. It is cleaned and lubed every weekend after play. The bolt is easy to work with; setting it back up, it will chrono within 10 fps nearly every time.

There will be higher end guns out there on the field, yet I have never felt intimidated or lost out because their marker was better, more expensive, than the Axe.

Comparing air consumption to planet eclipse and other markers I play with and against, they seem to run out of air at the same time using the same tanks. So the Axe seems no better or worse regarding air consumption.

Do you need the Axe Pro version? Maybe if you are going to play tournaments and rec ball and need to change settings back and forth. But for hard core, every weekend play, Empire's Axe with an upgraded barrel has taken everything, every weekend for a year and performed flawlessly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun, red line board is out of this world. Tooo easy to clean, Reliable and amazing with aftermarket boly
Report this review to a moderator   #44301
MasterChickenX5
Half-Cow
MasterChickenX5's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Burke, VA
MasterChickenX5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MasterChickenX5 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MasterChickenX5 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MasterChickenX5 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $794.99
Pros: Easy to clean easy to use
Cons: So many around that it tanks trade value
Great gun, red line board is out of this world. Tooo easy to clean, Reliable and amazing with aftermarket boly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I love my axe, shoots great and for a great price
Report this review to a moderator   #44689
maxbeast
Arkansas
maxbeast's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Vilonia
maxbeast has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
maxbeast has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Amazing gun for the money
Cons: may be a little small
I love my axe, shoots great and for a great price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This gun rocks. For the cost it's gotta be one of the best guns on the market, easily it can compete with all the high end guns on the speed fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #32900
mcoppel
 
mcoppel's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio
mcoppel owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mcoppel has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mcoppel has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mcoppel has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light, reliable
Cons: Barrel
This gun rocks. For the cost it's gotta be one of the best guns on the market, easily it can compete with all the high end guns on the speed fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Hands down this gun is probley one of the best guns i had other then my etek 4 AM no kick air efficent, also i love the bolt is easy to take out psuh of a button coming from a back player i need a...
Report this review to a moderator   #39906
MDK_quan
Adrenaline Mafia
MDK_quan's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Florida
MDK_quan owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
MDK_quan owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
MDK_quan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MDK_quan supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.95
Pros: BA, no kick, air efficent , easy to clean
Cons: Colors
Hands down this gun is probley one of the best guns i had other then my etek 4 AM no kick air efficent, also i love the bolt is easy to take out psuh of a button coming from a back player i need a good gun to shot across the field so yaa
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I have had an Axe for about a year and love some things about it and hate others. For example, the egos, stock barrel and eye system suck! But on the other hand, the trigger, shot quality and bang 4...
Report this review to a moderator   #50737
Melon Bands
**WARNING** I PLAY PUMP
Melon Bands's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: STL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Smooth, great trigger!
Cons: Hate the ergos, kinda ugly, crappy stock barrel
I have had an Axe for about a year and love some things about it and hate others. For example, the egos, stock barrel and eye system suck! But on the other hand, the trigger, shot quality and bang 4 buck ratio are amazing! If you have $460 to spend, get an Axe!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe easy to maintain, air efficient, shoots nice ropes
Report this review to a moderator   #29497
Mike212
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: easy to use and maintain
Cons: Nothing
easy to maintain, air efficient, shoots nice ropes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe i used it for 5 moths its very silent since the first day i took it out of the box its worked fine low maintenance
Report this review to a moderator   #39896
mikefl
nice pants pants brahh
mikefl's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: jupiter florida
mikefl owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
mikefl has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikefl has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikefl supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: silent ,no macro line ,flip asa
Cons: barrel ,clamp
i used it for 5 moths its very silent since the first day i took it out of the box its worked fine low maintenance
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review