Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 471
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Great gun, by far my favorite gun that ive ever used. Takes a while to get used to the front foregrip, but after that, theres nothing wrong with the gun as is. Some say u should upgrade it and all,...
Report this review to a moderator   #20025
LiL_NguyeN707
 
LiL_NguyeN707's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Vacaville, CA
LiL_NguyeN707 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
LiL_NguyeN707 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: Easy to use, Small, Easy to Maintain
Cons: Front grip for a while
Great gun, by far my favorite gun that ive ever used. Takes a while to get used to the front foregrip, but after that, theres nothing wrong with the gun as is.

Some say u should upgrade it and all, which really isnt needed at all. I say keep it stock and let the paint fly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Overall, the Axe is a great deal for the price. It's comparable to a higher end gun for such a cheap price. Pop a V2 Boss Bolt into it and it becomes a whole new beast.
Report this review to a moderator   #39403
llednarm
Baylife
llednarm's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Circus Town, Wisconsin
llednarm is playing at Living Legends VI
llednarm supports Team VICIOUS
llednarm posts videos on PbNation
llednarm supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Very Smooth, Fairly Efficient, Pretty Quiet,
Cons: Ergonomics for some people
Overall, the Axe is a great deal for the price. It's comparable to a higher end gun for such a cheap price. Pop a V2 Boss Bolt into it and it becomes a whole new beast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe the gun is great shoots great. i recommend it to all starters that want a good cheap gun
Report this review to a moderator   #28794
Longislandballer425
 
Longislandballer425's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Longisland
Longislandballer425 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Longislandballer425 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Longislandballer425 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: great starter gun
Cons: good gun
the gun is great shoots great. i recommend it to all starters that want a good cheap gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I had my empire axe for most of the 2012 season. I worked really well and I had no problems with it. The only thing i didn't like about it was that i had to re lube it every week or after every...
Report this review to a moderator   #33785
lulu97nick
 
lulu97nick's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Palatine IL
lulu97nick is playing at Living Legends VI
lulu97nick owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
lulu97nick plays in the APPA D5 division
lulu97nick supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $270.00
Pros: Shoots smooth
Cons: needs lots of lube
I had my empire axe for most of the 2012 season. I worked really well and I had no problems with it. The only thing i didn't like about it was that i had to re lube it every week or after every practice in the summer. Overall a great gun for the price and i highly recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Purchased the gun from a local paintball store. Been using it since and it is one of the best guns I used. For the price payed it's definitely worth it. My only con is that you can not get accent...
Report this review to a moderator   #37522
Mach1nE
NY Assassin
Mach1nE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New York
Mach1nE owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Mach1nE has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mach1nE has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mach1nE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Style, worth
Cons: No accent kits
Purchased the gun from a local paintball store. Been using it since and it is one of the best guns I used. For the price payed it's definitely worth it. My only con is that you can not get accent kits with ease for them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Personally I love this marker! Works great, easy to clean, very reliable never had any problems. (exept with reballs). But thats the reballs being extremely dirty Would recomend to change the...
Report this review to a moderator   #37113
Madde89
 
Madde89's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Norway
Madde89 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Easy maintanence, reliable, great performance
Cons: Nothing
Personally I love this marker! Works great, easy to clean, very reliable never had any problems. (exept with reballs). But thats the reballs being extremely dirty
Would recomend to change the barrel!

This is a marker thats absolutely worth the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe It's been over one year now with the Axe and it is still going strong. On the field it's accurate after changing out the stock barrel for a Dye Ultralight. Over one year and the only maintenance...
Report this review to a moderator   #39246
markmillx
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Accuracy, reliability, value
Cons: stock barrel
It's been over one year now with the Axe and it is still going strong. On the field it's accurate after changing out the stock barrel for a Dye Ultralight.

Over one year and the only maintenance issue was a detent came loose and was lost. However, I played on for the rest of the day with only one detent. The Axe has been dropped, rained on, jostled around on the speedball course rather vigorously and never sputtered.

The only upgrade I've had is the barrel, all other components are stock. It is cleaned and lubed every weekend after play. The bolt is easy to work with; setting it back up, it will chrono within 10 fps nearly every time.

There will be higher end guns out there on the field, yet I have never felt intimidated or lost out because their marker was better, more expensive, than the Axe.

Comparing air consumption to planet eclipse and other markers I play with and against, they seem to run out of air at the same time using the same tanks. So the Axe seems no better or worse regarding air consumption.

Do you need the Axe Pro version? Maybe if you are going to play tournaments and rec ball and need to change settings back and forth. But for hard core, every weekend play, Empire's Axe with an upgraded barrel has taken everything, every weekend for a year and performed flawlessly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun, red line board is out of this world. Tooo easy to clean, Reliable and amazing with aftermarket boly
Report this review to a moderator   #44301
MasterChickenX5
Half-Cow
MasterChickenX5's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Burke, VA
MasterChickenX5 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MasterChickenX5 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MasterChickenX5 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $794.99
Pros: Easy to clean easy to use
Cons: So many around that it tanks trade value
Great gun, red line board is out of this world. Tooo easy to clean, Reliable and amazing with aftermarket boly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I love my axe, shoots great and for a great price
Report this review to a moderator   #44689
maxbeast
Arkansas
maxbeast's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Vilonia
maxbeast has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
maxbeast has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Amazing gun for the money
Cons: may be a little small
I love my axe, shoots great and for a great price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This gun rocks. For the cost it's gotta be one of the best guns on the market, easily it can compete with all the high end guns on the speed fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #32900
mcoppel
 
mcoppel's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio
mcoppel owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mcoppel has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mcoppel has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mcoppel has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light, reliable
Cons: Barrel
This gun rocks. For the cost it's gotta be one of the best guns on the market, easily it can compete with all the high end guns on the speed fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review