Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 473
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Overall, the Empire axe is a great, reliable marker. I highly recommend it to any player. It is one of the top markers I have ever played with.
Report this review to a moderator   #31858
knox2007
Harker Heights Outlaws
knox2007's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: FT Hood, TX
knox2007 plays in the PSP
knox2007 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Light, RELIABLE in all weather
Cons: Board can be difficult to program
Overall, the Empire axe is a great, reliable marker. I highly recommend it to any player. It is one of the top markers I have ever played with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The axe shoots very well for the price. The trigger is amazing. However, I personally think it looks ugly.
Report this review to a moderator   #39632
KSpsu94
 
KSpsu94's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: York, Pennsylvania
KSpsu94 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
KSpsu94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KSpsu94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $449.99
Pros: reliable, trigger
Cons: ugly, feedneck
The axe shoots very well for the price. The trigger is amazing. However, I personally think it looks ugly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I am currently using an Axe Pro as my gamer. I have no complaints yet. I shoots similar to the old Angels with a little bit of ball "lob".
Report this review to a moderator   #16657
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing so far!
I am currently using an Axe Pro as my gamer. I have no complaints yet. I shoots similar to the old Angels with a little bit of ball "lob".
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe great marker for the price. Very air efficient, soft trigger, quiet, flat shooter. however, it is rather difficult to adjust the pressure
Report this review to a moderator   #14411
ky7jg
 
ky7jg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $259.00
Pros: Efficiency and performance
Cons: hoseless
great marker for the price. Very air efficient, soft trigger, quiet, flat shooter.

however, it is rather difficult to adjust the pressure
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I have this gun for 2 years its not flashy its not expansive but if you want a gun for a good price that is smooth and a good overall gun buy an axe. I got a new barrel and bolt but once i broke it...
Report this review to a moderator   #30486
kylefff
Squirrel
kylefff's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Oak Lawn
kylefff plays in the PSP
kylefff owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kylefff is an NCPA player
kylefff plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Electronics
I have this gun for 2 years its not flashy its not expansive but if you want a gun for a good price that is smooth and a good overall gun buy an axe. I got a new barrel and bolt but once i broke it in that gun shots in my opinion as smooth as the Geo3. It is a little mans gun. Dont let its appearance fool you it is legit. If you need an example look at xsv, chicago legends, or infamous all teams who shoot them. For its price it is quite too its not as quite as a lux but then again its one third of the price. I would recommend this gun to every one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun for everyone from never played to long time player. Easy to use and maintain. Great gun for the price, beats a lot of higher priced guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #18385
Lamron
Metrowest Bulldogs #5
Lamron's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Massachusetts
Lamron has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Lamron is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Easy to maintain
Cons: Barrel
Great gun for everyone from never played to long time player. Easy to use and maintain. Great gun for the price, beats a lot of higher priced guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The dangerous power g4 is a great gun its just not for me . Im a snake player and its to long for my occupation. I will give you a start up package if you buy from me g4, pinokio, empire 48 3000,...
Report this review to a moderator   #38589
lavishpb
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $270.00
Pros: Great gun fast, keeps up with any hopper
Cons: not efficient
The dangerous power g4 is a great gun its just not for me . Im a snake player and its to long for my occupation. I will give you a start up package if you buy from me g4, pinokio, empire 48 3000, valken pod pack 4 + 3 origonal box empire helix mask and lube and tools email me at legitshock@yahoo.com for info
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The AXE is my marker of choice for any paintball game. It's extremely reliable; I'v put it through all conditions and it shot great since day 1. People say it doesn't "Look cool" but to me that's...
Report this review to a moderator   #43425
LeFackAttack
 
LeFackAttack's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Chicago, IL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Reliable, smooth trigger, easy construction
Cons: Barrel isn't most accurate
The AXE is my marker of choice for any paintball game. It's extremely reliable; I'v put it through all conditions and it shot great since day 1. People say it doesn't "Look cool" but to me that's something that can be easily overlooked by overall CQC combat. The barrel stock is a one piece 12 inch that isn't the most accurate on the market. i say get an LE or the super freak barrel kit if you get this marker. Overall, a fantastic marker if you play both speedball and woodsball. I'd recommend it to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Im going to start this review by saying is the AXE is the most heartbreaking marker I ever owned. I loved the shot quality, the consistency, the reliability and the features. At a $450 Price point...
Report this review to a moderator   #30569
LeperLord
 
LeperLord's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Massachusetts
LeperLord owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
LeperLord supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Shoots like a dream
Cons: Ergonomic Nightmare, Back Heavy
Im going to start this review by saying is the AXE is the most heartbreaking marker I ever owned. I loved the shot quality, the consistency, the reliability and the features. At a $450 Price point this gun was incredible.

Unfortunately for me however I could just not find a comfortable way to hold the marker. It just would not work for me. For some reason it just refused to work for me. Also imo I find the AXE to be ugly. Its like a girl who is great in bed but you have to turn the lights off first. I just cant seem to capitalize on the performance of this gun.

Fortunately I managed to trade it for an ETEK 3 AM. I have always been a fan of PE and their EGOs and Eteks. Hopefully this wont let me down.

I am kinda sad that the Ergos were so unworkable for me. Overall the AXE is a supurb gun if you dont mind the looks and awkward ergonomics.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This is a great gun. Its reliable and shot a few cases right out of the box. The reg is a little awkward to hold but it isnt too bad. You will need to add a new barrel but that's one of the many...
Report this review to a moderator   #49729
lifeballer2
Edge till the Grave
lifeballer2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NJ
lifeballer2 supports Team VICIOUS
lifeballer2 is an NCPA player
lifeballer2 plays in the APPA beginner division
lifeballer2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
lifeballer2 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.00
Pros: light, small, shoots great, reliable
Cons: little awkward to hold
This is a great gun. Its reliable and shot a few cases right out of the box. The reg is a little awkward to hold but it isnt too bad. You will need to add a new barrel but that's one of the many things you can customize on the axe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review