Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 477
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Easy to see why so many people own one, hard to beat the performance for the price, a ton of upgrade options. Never chopped, stuttered or had any consistency issues. External ability to adjust...
Report this review to a moderator   #41318
JoshHart
Free Agent
JoshHart's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Folsom, CA
JoshHart has been a member for 10 years
JoshHart has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Shoots fast and quiet, easy to clean
Cons: None yet
Easy to see why so many people own one, hard to beat the performance for the price, a ton of upgrade options. Never chopped, stuttered or had any consistency issues. External ability to adjust settings is neat but once I get things the way I like I never change them anyways so that's not a drawback to me. I also am a smaller player so the ergonomics are good for me, but for bigger hands I could see where they'd be cramped.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun very accurate smooth shot great gun for its price
Report this review to a moderator   #35046
jpacifico13
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: light weight,smooth shot,asa switch
Cons: feed neck, battery life
Great gun very accurate smooth shot great gun for its price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The axe shoots well. The bolt removal is extremely easy. Only downside is the awkward shape of the asa and foregrip
Report this review to a moderator   #16446
JTBaller203
Thug Life
JTBaller203's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pembroke, NC (UNCP)
JTBaller203 supports Team VICIOUS
JTBaller203 posts videos on PbNation
JTBaller203 supports Pev's Paintball
JTBaller203 plays in the APPA D4 division
JTBaller203 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $299.00
Pros: Reliable, fast
Cons: Feels awkward
The axe shoots well. The bolt removal is extremely easy. Only downside is the awkward shape of the asa and foregrip
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This is an outstanding marker for the price. I recommend this gun to any body looking for a marker in the 350-500 price range! Used or not used.
Report this review to a moderator   #41989
JustDankz
 
JustDankz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Salina, Oklahoma
JustDankz owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
JustDankz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JustDankz is attending Decay of Nations VII
JustDankz supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $355.00
Pros: Clamping feedneck, asa, grips
Cons: none Ive noticed
This is an outstanding marker for the price. I recommend this gun to any body looking for a marker in the 350-500 price range! Used or not used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This gun is crazy. I own this and a Geo 3, but I mostly play with my Axe. It is just so fun to use and in the high end gun range, it is definitely the underdog. I recently played a tournament where...
Report this review to a moderator   #43986
JustMeBG
For your best interests..
JustMeBG's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Hudson, WI
JustMeBG owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JustMeBG has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
JustMeBG supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: Bolt System, Trigger
Cons: Barrel
This gun is crazy. I own this and a Geo 3, but I mostly play with my Axe. It is just so fun to use and in the high end gun range, it is definitely the underdog. I recently played a tournament where everyone was gunning Luxes, Mac Devs, Geos, ect. And my gun keep up with all of the other high end markers! The only thing that I recommend is getting a new barrel system. It is a good stock barrel for the price you pay but it will shoot way better with a stiffi, boom stick, or any other high end barrel. Also guns really well with an Apex 2 barrel!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe LOVE IT!!!! ut is fast consistent and can be bought in different colors
Report this review to a moderator   #26071
juzdabeatpaintball
Russian Midget
juzdabeatpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Snake
juzdabeatpaintball is playing at Living Legends VI
juzdabeatpaintball supports Team VICIOUS
juzdabeatpaintball posts videos on PbNation
juzdabeatpaintball is attending Decay of Nations VI
juzdabeatpaintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: fast and im trigger happy
Cons: nothing
LOVE IT!!!! ut is fast consistent and can be bought in different colors
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I enjoyed using this gun, which was surprising as i have been a PE fan since the ego 5 and that has been my primary line. But what this gun lacks in sex appeal so to speak it makes up in a rugged...
Report this review to a moderator   #29922
j_"bewdah"_christ
Im classy like that...
j_"bewdah"_christ's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London on
j_"bewdah"_christ helped look for balloons
j_"bewdah"_christ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
j_"bewdah"_christ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j_"bewdah"_christ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: reliable and rugged
Cons: too plain
I enjoyed using this gun, which was surprising as i have been a PE fan since the ego 5 and that has been my primary line.

But what this gun lacks in sex appeal so to speak it makes up in a rugged compact reliable platform.

Once out of the box it took me only about an hour to make everything feel comfortable, its easy to clean and maintain, and it was off to the races from there.

You cannot go wrong with this marker, i feel its a solid back up marker, and for new comers to the sport an affordable and capable entry marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I absolutely love my Axe, I can't help it its an amazing gun for its price. The one thing I can't stand about it is the feed neck is a piece of crap always have to use an allen key to get my rotor on.
Report this review to a moderator   #44205
Kaboose182
Gotta Be In It To Win It
Kaboose182's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Long Island
Kaboose182 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kaboose182 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kaboose182 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliably, Sturdy.
Cons: Feed Neck
I absolutely love my Axe, I can't help it its an amazing gun for its price. The one thing I can't stand about it is the feed neck is a piece of crap always have to use an allen key to get my rotor on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Very nice gun no complaints. I love playing with it and totally worth the price!
Report this review to a moderator   #35188
Kaine_Williamson
 
Kaine_Williamson's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: WCh,Ohio
Kaine_Williamson plays in the APPA beginner division
Kaine_Williamson has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kaine_Williamson has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Comfortable, smooth, sleek
Cons: Nothing
Very nice gun no complaints. I love playing with it and totally worth the price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This is a review for Empire axe LE PDD. Got this locally and paid 550. My used gun comes with complete freak kits, with some of the bore didn't even use, parts kits brand new, 3 different spring from...
Report this review to a moderator   #39124
Kapitan1975
 
Kapitan1975's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Houston
Kapitan1975 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Kapitan1975 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Kapitan1975 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kapitan1975 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Nice freak kits, redline grips
Cons: Haven't have enough play time for a good cons.
This is a review for Empire axe LE PDD. Got this locally and paid 550.
My used gun comes with complete freak kits, with some of the bore didn't even use, parts kits brand new, 3 different spring from boss and boss bolt v2.

Played and very happy with the performance, totally different feels from the stock owned by couple of local friends. I this the short spring and the boss v2 bolt make a whole lot of different.

Maintenance sees easy, with easy bolt removal, and integrated Asa and regulators ( which seems to be not recommended and will void the warranty) the only grease I added was on the boss bolt.

This is not the lightest, but surely is one of the best.


Note: will update when I found the proper cons to write and complaint about.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review