Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 451
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Had this gun for about a month now and it has never jamed, choped paint. I have not broken it yet and have droped it sevel times
Report this review to a moderator   #30675
Joey5731
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Push botton bolt trigger on off asa
Cons: Barrel
Had this gun for about a month now and it has never jamed, choped paint. I have not broken it yet and have droped it sevel times
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Performance:shoots lasers, small so tight play is second nature. No programming on the fly sucks but the Redline upgrade handles that, stock barrel could be better. A 14" would be my...
Report this review to a moderator   #26684
joe_cash419
Joe_C
joe_cash419's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: *419*
joe_cash419 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
joe_cash419 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: laser,tight play, maintenance, finish
Cons: barrel/board
Performance:shoots lasers, small so tight play is second nature. No programming on the fly sucks but the Redline upgrade handles that, stock barrel could be better. A 14" would be my selection.

Reliability: I have but nearly 75 cases thru my baby, I haven't had a single issue.

Appearance: I pickedup the SE Olive/Earth, love the colors. Anno has held up well to both speedball and woodsball. No scratching etc.

Value: really? 450 for a gat that shoots with DM's and Ego's?

Overall: great gun, makes me smile to out shoot high dollar brand whores.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love it brah! You can scoop these up for really little money on nation, shoot really great but the barrel is complete ****. If you get this gun upgrade the barrel asap for sure!
Report this review to a moderator   #16130
jonboy01
Swoop!
jonboy01's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Dub-Town Wylie, TX
jonboy01 plays in the PSP
jonboy01 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jonboy01 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Shoots missles
Cons: Feels corky
Love it brah! You can scoop these up for really little money on nation, shoot really great but the barrel is complete ****. If you get this gun upgrade the barrel asap for sure!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The axe is a tournament level marker for a great price. The gun is completely worth every penny. It shoots great and I have never had any issues with mine. The stock trigger feels amazing to me as...
Report this review to a moderator   #28713
Jordan719
 
Jordan719's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Bend, IN
Jordan719 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jordan719 is for the Gunfight
Jordan719 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $340.00
Pros: great gun for low price
Cons: appearance
The axe is a tournament level marker for a great price. The gun is completely worth every penny. It shoots great and I have never had any issues with mine. The stock trigger feels amazing to me as well. I think pound for pound this is the best gun on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Perfect gun for speed ball due to how lightweight and compact it is but didnt like how it worked over the chrono
Report this review to a moderator   #29498
jorge19
_Miami Devious_
jorge19's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Miami
jorge19 has been a member for 10 years
jorge19 plays in the PSP
jorge19 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jorge19 plays in the APPA D4 division
jorge19 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Light,cheap
Cons: inconsistent
Perfect gun for speed ball due to how lightweight and compact it is but didnt like how it worked over the chrono
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Easy to see why so many people own one, hard to beat the performance for the price, a ton of upgrade options. Never chopped, stuttered or had any consistency issues. External ability to adjust...
Report this review to a moderator   #41318
JoshHart
Free Agent
JoshHart's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Folsom, CA
JoshHart has been a member for 10 years
JoshHart has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Shoots fast and quiet, easy to clean
Cons: None yet
Easy to see why so many people own one, hard to beat the performance for the price, a ton of upgrade options. Never chopped, stuttered or had any consistency issues. External ability to adjust settings is neat but once I get things the way I like I never change them anyways so that's not a drawback to me. I also am a smaller player so the ergonomics are good for me, but for bigger hands I could see where they'd be cramped.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun very accurate smooth shot great gun for its price
Report this review to a moderator   #35046
jpacifico13
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: light weight,smooth shot,asa switch
Cons: feed neck, battery life
Great gun very accurate smooth shot great gun for its price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe The axe shoots well. The bolt removal is extremely easy. Only downside is the awkward shape of the asa and foregrip
Report this review to a moderator   #16446
JTBaller203
Thug Life
JTBaller203's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pembroke, NC (UNCP)
JTBaller203 supports Team VICIOUS
JTBaller203 posts videos on PbNation
JTBaller203 supports Pev's Paintball
JTBaller203 plays in the APPA D4 division
JTBaller203 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $299.00
Pros: Reliable, fast
Cons: Feels awkward
The axe shoots well. The bolt removal is extremely easy. Only downside is the awkward shape of the asa and foregrip
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This is an outstanding marker for the price. I recommend this gun to any body looking for a marker in the 350-500 price range! Used or not used.
Report this review to a moderator   #41989
JustDankz
 
JustDankz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Salina, Oklahoma
JustDankz owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
JustDankz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JustDankz is attending Decay of Nations VII
JustDankz supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $355.00
Pros: Clamping feedneck, asa, grips
Cons: none Ive noticed
This is an outstanding marker for the price. I recommend this gun to any body looking for a marker in the 350-500 price range! Used or not used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This gun is crazy. I own this and a Geo 3, but I mostly play with my Axe. It is just so fun to use and in the high end gun range, it is definitely the underdog. I recently played a tournament where...
Report this review to a moderator   #43986
JustMeBG
For your best interests..
JustMeBG's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Hudson, WI
JustMeBG owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JustMeBG has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
JustMeBG supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: Bolt System, Trigger
Cons: Barrel
This gun is crazy. I own this and a Geo 3, but I mostly play with my Axe. It is just so fun to use and in the high end gun range, it is definitely the underdog. I recently played a tournament where everyone was gunning Luxes, Mac Devs, Geos, ect. And my gun keep up with all of the other high end markers! The only thing that I recommend is getting a new barrel system. It is a good stock barrel for the price you pay but it will shoot way better with a stiffi, boom stick, or any other high end barrel. Also guns really well with an Apex 2 barrel!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review