Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 469
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe If you want a marker that shoots like a $1200.00 marker for less that half the price this is the one for you. I cant believe how nice it shoots for the price. I am more than impressed.
Report this review to a moderator   #29598
Ithaca Paintball
IPB
Ithaca Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ithaca NY
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Great Value
Cons: For the price NONE.
If you want a marker that shoots like a $1200.00 marker for less that half the price this is the one for you. I cant believe how nice it shoots for the price. I am more than impressed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I absolutely LOVE my Axe. This gun keeps up with all the G6R's on my team no problem. Fast, reliable, and I love the no gas line. Get a Boss bolt and a Freak Kit and you are set!!
Report this review to a moderator   #32772
itwrxjustfine
MSH Quickness
itwrxjustfine's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: KS
itwrxjustfine is BST Trusted
itwrxjustfine has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
itwrxjustfine has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
itwrxjustfine has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Shoots like a $1000 marker
Cons: Just the littlest bit heavy.
I absolutely LOVE my Axe. This gun keeps up with all the G6R's on my team no problem. Fast, reliable, and I love the no gas line. Get a Boss bolt and a Freak Kit and you are set!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe was very nice, smooth air efficient, fast, slick, but could put the price down, wasnt worth the price
Report this review to a moderator   #34607
iwantnts
lukylovespainbtallin
iwantnts's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Massachussetts
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends V
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends VI
iwantnts is for the Gunfight
iwantnts has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: smooth air efficient
Cons: so expensive should be put down on price
was very nice, smooth air efficient, fast, slick, but could put the price down, wasnt worth the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Im very happy with how this marker performs. my only complaint is the lack of cosmetic upgrades available. Far from being a problem but I have always liked customizing my mark and making "my...
Report this review to a moderator   #37306
JackRabit
 
JackRabit's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Paxton Il
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $449.99
Pros: light and compact
Cons: mode set method.
Im very happy with how this marker performs. my only complaint is the lack of cosmetic upgrades available. Far from being a problem but I have always liked customizing my mark and making "my own".
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I shoot a 2011 Bob Long G6R and used to use a mini for my backup. I hated the v2 Mini because of some of the poor design features, but Empire has fixed ALL OF THAT nonsense with the AXE. Out of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28791
jadams68
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $480.00
Pros: Weight, Finish, Reliability, Bolt System
Cons: Air efficiency
I shoot a 2011 Bob Long G6R and used to use a mini for my backup. I hated the v2 Mini because of some of the poor design features, but Empire has fixed ALL OF THAT nonsense with the AXE.

Out of the box it chrono'd at 310, a few shots later and it measured in at 277,275,276 ..that's really consistent!

When mated with my Hammerhead barrel system, it shoots frozen ropes with little drop off and it has never broken a single ball.

The trigger is awesome right out of the box.

My only small criticism is that it could be more efficient with air, but with fill stations so close to most parks, who cares? You can get low pressure bolts for it for $38 and dial your HPR to 130psi to fix that, but I really don't care and wouldn't recommend messing with it.

I've shot Minis, Ions, Egos, Intimidators, Dyes, etc and this thing ranks very highly with high-end markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This gun shoots Amazing. It is one of the best guns that I have used.
Report this review to a moderator   #26216
JaKE1862x
Meow.
JaKE1862x's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mount Pleasant, SC.
JaKE1862x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JaKE1862x supports Team VICIOUS
JaKE1862x plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Shoots Amazing
Cons:
This gun shoots Amazing. It is one of the best guns that I have used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love the feel of it , shoots money, and is a amazing price.
Report this review to a moderator   #35125
Jake_Paintballkid
 
Jake_Paintballkid's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Jake_Paintballkid supports Team VICIOUS
Jake_Paintballkid plays in the APPA D4 division
Jake_Paintballkid has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jake_Paintballkid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: battery life.
Love the feel of it , shoots money, and is a amazing price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I like the axe it shoots very well and outperforms the other mid end markers I have used. Its very reliable and I would recommend it to others.
Report this review to a moderator   #37754
Jase808
 
Jase808's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Oahu
Jase808 is playing at Living Legends VII
Jase808 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jase808 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Jase808 supports Team VICIOUS
Jase808 supports Team VICIOUS
Jase808 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Jase808 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: reliability, rof
Cons: ergonomics
I like the axe it shoots very well and outperforms the other mid end markers I have used. Its very reliable and I would recommend it to others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Truly, I sat here and thought of something I could complain about as I'm holding my Axe in my hand. My only thought? The way it looked. This gun is consistent, reliable, and must I say anything about...
Report this review to a moderator   #21396
Jasonzzz
110%
Jasonzzz's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan
Jasonzzz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jasonzzz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jasonzzz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jasonzzz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Cheap, reliable, light
Cons: Appearance
Truly, I sat here and thought of something I could complain about as I'm holding my Axe in my hand. My only thought? The way it looked. This gun is consistent, reliable, and must I say anything about the price? This gun is worth it for anyone on a budget, considering it shoots better than some $1000+ guns. Explain that to me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I have the Axe LE PDD, and I love it to death. It is is my main marker, and have used it for months. I love everything about this gun from the way it looks, the way it shoots, to the trigger...
Report this review to a moderator   #39309
JAxis11
UNLV Paintball!
JAxis11's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Las Vegas
JAxis11 is playing at Living Legends VI
JAxis11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Weight, size, smoothness
Cons: Efficiency.
I have the Axe LE PDD, and I love it to death. It is is my main marker, and have used it for months. I love everything about this gun from the way it looks, the way it shoots, to the trigger response(after a bit of adjusting). The only downside I can mention is the fact that the gun is not very efficient. However, I have found that a 68 fits perfectly with the weight of the gun, and pretty much solves that problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review