Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 477
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Had my axe for a little under 6 months now and I have to say that the gun is well worth the money. The gun seemed like a great deal for the price being that it was a third of the price of other guns...
Report this review to a moderator   #39289
iomalley24
 
iomalley24's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ohio
iomalley24 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Lightweight, Easy breakdown
Cons: Kind of plain looking, gas hog
Had my axe for a little under 6 months now and I have to say that the gun is well worth the money. The gun seemed like a great deal for the price being that it was a third of the price of other guns that did mostly the same thing. And then my solenoid went down. I called customer support but the tech was out so I left a message. The tech not only got back to me, he helped me figure it out over the phone. He said if that didn't work or if it went down again to call back they would send me a new solenoid free of charge and if that didn't do it they would fix it if I shipped it to them. Luckily it worked and it is shooting like a champ again.

My only real complaint about the Axe is how ungodly inefficient it is. This thing will make you thankful for field air passes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great overall gun, and for the price it has tremendous value. The only thing I don't like about it is having to remove the battery door to change firing modes/dwell/etc. You can get a redline grip...
Report this review to a moderator   #34118
Iowa
Shooting ropes at dopes
Iowa's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Iowa-USA
Iowa is BST Legit
Iowa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: Value
Cons: Adjustments
Great overall gun, and for the price it has tremendous value. The only thing I don't like about it is having to remove the battery door to change firing modes/dwell/etc. You can get a redline grip I realize, but that's the biggest limitation of the stock gun. If you play tournament ball, I recommend starting with an Axe pro.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Shoots really consistent, I just love the feel of this gun; plus it's a nice gun to get into the sport with. One that doesn't break the bank, but can hold it's own on the field. Looking to throw a...
Report this review to a moderator   #33192
iowa_brinkmap
 
iowa_brinkmap's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Cedar Falls
iowa_brinkmap is playing at Living Legends V
iowa_brinkmap is for the Gunfight
iowa_brinkmap has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iowa_brinkmap is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: No hose, easy disassembly
Cons: inexperienced user
Shoots really consistent, I just love the feel of this gun; plus it's a nice gun to get into the sport with. One that doesn't break the bank, but can hold it's own on the field. Looking to throw a freak on it and the Boss V2 and then this will be a great primary or back up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This is by far the best gun in its price range. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #37273
iPaiintball
 
iPaiintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Central Ohio
iPaiintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iPaiintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iPaiintball supports Team VICIOUS
iPaiintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None that i can think of
This is by far the best gun in its price range. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This is arguably the best value in paintball. It is smooth, quiet, moderately efficient, there are plentiful upgrades and the price is reasonable. Kee also has THE BEST service in paintball. Hands...
Report this review to a moderator   #44029
ironyusa
reappropriating resources
ironyusa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Shoot smooth and never breaks paint
Cons: The relay mouting is a bit quirky
This is arguably the best value in paintball. It is smooth, quiet, moderately efficient, there are plentiful upgrades and the price is reasonable. Kee also has THE BEST service in paintball. Hands down.

The ergonomics seem to be a bit polarizing, but if you grip up high and barrel wrap then it gives a very stable feel.

All said, it's a hard gun to beat at any price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe If you want a marker that shoots like a $1200.00 marker for less that half the price this is the one for you. I cant believe how nice it shoots for the price. I am more than impressed.
Report this review to a moderator   #29598
Ithaca Paintball
IPB
Ithaca Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ithaca NY
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Great Value
Cons: For the price NONE.
If you want a marker that shoots like a $1200.00 marker for less that half the price this is the one for you. I cant believe how nice it shoots for the price. I am more than impressed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I absolutely LOVE my Axe. This gun keeps up with all the G6R's on my team no problem. Fast, reliable, and I love the no gas line. Get a Boss bolt and a Freak Kit and you are set!!
Report this review to a moderator   #32772
itwrxjustfine
MSH Quickness
itwrxjustfine's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: KS
itwrxjustfine is BST Trusted
itwrxjustfine has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
itwrxjustfine has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
itwrxjustfine has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Shoots like a $1000 marker
Cons: Just the littlest bit heavy.
I absolutely LOVE my Axe. This gun keeps up with all the G6R's on my team no problem. Fast, reliable, and I love the no gas line. Get a Boss bolt and a Freak Kit and you are set!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe was very nice, smooth air efficient, fast, slick, but could put the price down, wasnt worth the price
Report this review to a moderator   #34607
iwantnts
lukylovespainbtallin
iwantnts's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Massachussetts
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends V
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends VI
iwantnts is for the Gunfight
iwantnts has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: smooth air efficient
Cons: so expensive should be put down on price
was very nice, smooth air efficient, fast, slick, but could put the price down, wasnt worth the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Im very happy with how this marker performs. my only complaint is the lack of cosmetic upgrades available. Far from being a problem but I have always liked customizing my mark and making "my...
Report this review to a moderator   #37306
JackRabit
 
JackRabit's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Paxton Il
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $449.99
Pros: light and compact
Cons: mode set method.
Im very happy with how this marker performs. my only complaint is the lack of cosmetic upgrades available. Far from being a problem but I have always liked customizing my mark and making "my own".
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I shoot a 2011 Bob Long G6R and used to use a mini for my backup. I hated the v2 Mini because of some of the poor design features, but Empire has fixed ALL OF THAT nonsense with the AXE. Out of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28791
jadams68
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $480.00
Pros: Weight, Finish, Reliability, Bolt System
Cons: Air efficiency
I shoot a 2011 Bob Long G6R and used to use a mini for my backup. I hated the v2 Mini because of some of the poor design features, but Empire has fixed ALL OF THAT nonsense with the AXE.

Out of the box it chrono'd at 310, a few shots later and it measured in at 277,275,276 ..that's really consistent!

When mated with my Hammerhead barrel system, it shoots frozen ropes with little drop off and it has never broken a single ball.

The trigger is awesome right out of the box.

My only small criticism is that it could be more efficient with air, but with fill stations so close to most parks, who cares? You can get low pressure bolts for it for $38 and dial your HPR to 130psi to fix that, but I really don't care and wouldn't recommend messing with it.

I've shot Minis, Ions, Egos, Intimidators, Dyes, etc and this thing ranks very highly with high-end markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review