Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 451
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe This is by far the best gun in its price range. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #37273
iPaiintball
 
iPaiintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Central Ohio
iPaiintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iPaiintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iPaiintball supports Team VICIOUS
iPaiintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None that i can think of
This is by far the best gun in its price range. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This is arguably the best value in paintball. It is smooth, quiet, moderately efficient, there are plentiful upgrades and the price is reasonable. Kee also has THE BEST service in paintball. Hands...
Report this review to a moderator   #44029
ironyusa
in limbo
ironyusa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Shoot smooth and never breaks paint
Cons: The relay mouting is a bit quirky
This is arguably the best value in paintball. It is smooth, quiet, moderately efficient, there are plentiful upgrades and the price is reasonable. Kee also has THE BEST service in paintball. Hands down.

The ergonomics seem to be a bit polarizing, but if you grip up high and barrel wrap then it gives a very stable feel.

All said, it's a hard gun to beat at any price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe If you want a marker that shoots like a $1200.00 marker for less that half the price this is the one for you. I cant believe how nice it shoots for the price. I am more than impressed.
Report this review to a moderator   #29598
Ithaca Paintball
IPB
Ithaca Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ithaca NY
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ithaca Paintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Great Value
Cons: For the price NONE.
If you want a marker that shoots like a $1200.00 marker for less that half the price this is the one for you. I cant believe how nice it shoots for the price. I am more than impressed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I absolutely LOVE my Axe. This gun keeps up with all the G6R's on my team no problem. Fast, reliable, and I love the no gas line. Get a Boss bolt and a Freak Kit and you are set!!
Report this review to a moderator   #32772
itwrxjustfine
MSH Quickness
itwrxjustfine's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: KS
itwrxjustfine is BST Trusted
itwrxjustfine has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
itwrxjustfine has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
itwrxjustfine has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Shoots like a $1000 marker
Cons: Just the littlest bit heavy.
I absolutely LOVE my Axe. This gun keeps up with all the G6R's on my team no problem. Fast, reliable, and I love the no gas line. Get a Boss bolt and a Freak Kit and you are set!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe was very nice, smooth air efficient, fast, slick, but could put the price down, wasnt worth the price
Report this review to a moderator   #34607
iwantnts
lukylovespainbtallin
iwantnts's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Massachussetts
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends V
iwantnts is playing at Living Legends VI
iwantnts is for the Gunfight
iwantnts has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.99
Pros: smooth air efficient
Cons: so expensive should be put down on price
was very nice, smooth air efficient, fast, slick, but could put the price down, wasnt worth the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Im very happy with how this marker performs. my only complaint is the lack of cosmetic upgrades available. Far from being a problem but I have always liked customizing my mark and making "my...
Report this review to a moderator   #37306
JackRabit
 
JackRabit's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Paxton Il
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $449.99
Pros: light and compact
Cons: mode set method.
Im very happy with how this marker performs. my only complaint is the lack of cosmetic upgrades available. Far from being a problem but I have always liked customizing my mark and making "my own".
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I shoot a 2011 Bob Long G6R and used to use a mini for my backup. I hated the v2 Mini because of some of the poor design features, but Empire has fixed ALL OF THAT nonsense with the AXE. Out of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28791
jadams68
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $480.00
Pros: Weight, Finish, Reliability, Bolt System
Cons: Air efficiency
I shoot a 2011 Bob Long G6R and used to use a mini for my backup. I hated the v2 Mini because of some of the poor design features, but Empire has fixed ALL OF THAT nonsense with the AXE.

Out of the box it chrono'd at 310, a few shots later and it measured in at 277,275,276 ..that's really consistent!

When mated with my Hammerhead barrel system, it shoots frozen ropes with little drop off and it has never broken a single ball.

The trigger is awesome right out of the box.

My only small criticism is that it could be more efficient with air, but with fill stations so close to most parks, who cares? You can get low pressure bolts for it for $38 and dial your HPR to 130psi to fix that, but I really don't care and wouldn't recommend messing with it.

I've shot Minis, Ions, Egos, Intimidators, Dyes, etc and this thing ranks very highly with high-end markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This gun shoots Amazing. It is one of the best guns that I have used.
Report this review to a moderator   #26216
JaKE1862x
Meow.
JaKE1862x's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mount Pleasant, SC.
JaKE1862x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JaKE1862x supports Team VICIOUS
JaKE1862x plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Shoots Amazing
Cons:
This gun shoots Amazing. It is one of the best guns that I have used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love the feel of it , shoots money, and is a amazing price.
Report this review to a moderator   #35125
Jake_Paintballkid
 
Jake_Paintballkid's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Jake_Paintballkid supports Team VICIOUS
Jake_Paintballkid plays in the APPA D4 division
Jake_Paintballkid has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jake_Paintballkid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: battery life.
Love the feel of it , shoots money, and is a amazing price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I like the axe it shoots very well and outperforms the other mid end markers I have used. Its very reliable and I would recommend it to others.
Report this review to a moderator   #37754
Jase808
 
Jase808's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Oahu
Jase808 is playing at Living Legends VI
Jase808 is playing at Living Legends VII
Jase808 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Jase808 supports Team VICIOUS
Jase808 supports Team VICIOUS
Jase808 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Jase808 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: reliability, rof
Cons: ergonomics
I like the axe it shoots very well and outperforms the other mid end markers I have used. Its very reliable and I would recommend it to others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review