Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 529
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe Amazing gun for somebody who doesn't need or can't afford a true high end marker. They are very reliable, shoot amazing, easy to maintain/fix, are cheap, and have MANY upgrades.
Report this review to a moderator   #71737
Ghillburt12
 
Ghillburt12's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Dallas, Tx
Ghillburt12 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Ghillburt12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Reliable, easy to use, shoots very well
Cons: Heavy, ergos can be awkward
Amazing gun for somebody who doesn't need or can't afford a true high end marker. They are very reliable, shoot amazing, easy to maintain/fix, are cheap, and have MANY upgrades.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe
Report this review to a moderator   #33562
Gibbs5893
My fingers hurt
Gibbs5893's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Suburbs of Philly
Gibbs5893 is BST Trusted
Gibbs5893 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gibbs5893 is for the Gunfight
Gibbs5893 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: Reliable, Affordable
Cons: Cheap Stock Barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I was looking at this gun for about 6 months before i broke down and got it. I had been rocking a Proto Superlight Gun for about 2 years, then i decided it was time to upgrade. Picked up and Olive...
Report this review to a moderator   #39383
Gloatfishy
Just keep swimming
Gloatfishy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kansas
Gloatfishy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Gloatfishy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gloatfishy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: Quite, Accurate, Air Consistancy
Cons: short stock barrel
I was looking at this gun for about 6 months before i broke down and got it. I had been rocking a Proto Superlight Gun for about 2 years, then i decided it was time to upgrade. Picked up and Olive and brown Empire Axe used for 320. Shot it in the backyard and loved it, I just played in a tournament on sunday. It shot straight all day and never chopped on 15bps cap. I ran a 48/3000 and would only got though maybe 500psi a game and that was a hopper and 2 pods.
Cons it has a short stock barrel, there are not to many upgrades that are the orginal colors.
Overall the gun shoots great and for the price of it brand new $460 well worth that price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe the things i love about this gun are the on/off relay ASA, no hoses like always, the tooless bolt strip, i have enough room to put my hand around the front grip, it's made by EMPIRE, its accurate,...
Report this review to a moderator   #27097
GODZ_SHADOW
STAY HOSTILE!!!
GODZ_SHADOW's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: TF, NJ
GODZ_SHADOW owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GODZ_SHADOW has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
GODZ_SHADOW supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: light weight, accurate, efficiant, easy 2 maintain
Cons: none yet
the things i love about this gun are the on/off relay ASA, no hoses like always, the tooless bolt strip, i have enough room to put my hand around the front grip, it's made by EMPIRE, its accurate, fast and very easy to maintain. i recommend this marker for any type of player. and this gun is affordable, you dont need to go out and buy these 1000 or 2000 dollar markers anymore. if you want something with all the specs of one of those markers buy an AXE. i have 2 and they're amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe This is a great gun if you can grab it for under MSRP, Ive had mine for 4 weeks and its been shooting great, definetly one I will keep as a back-up.
Report this review to a moderator   #73681
GoingCrimson
 
GoingCrimson's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: South Carolina
GoingCrimson has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GoingCrimson supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Solid construction
Cons: Barrel
This is a great gun if you can grab it for under MSRP, Ive had mine for 4 weeks and its been shooting great, definetly one I will keep as a back-up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe
Report this review to a moderator   #40177
golddiggersbeast
Ball Til I Fall
golddiggersbeast's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N.C.
golddiggersbeast has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: a.s.a come loose
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I love my axe. My carbon fiber is my third one. Extremely reliable guns, but on all 3 I've owned I've had to replace the poppet face due to leaks. I'm running a stock bolt with urethane orings and...
Report this review to a moderator   #42124
Grantiforous
 
Grantiforous's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Grantiforous supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Shoots amazingly smooth when tuned
Cons: Poppit face is touchy
I love my axe. My carbon fiber is my third one. Extremely reliable guns, but on all 3 I've owned I've had to replace the poppet face due to leaks. I'm running a stock bolt with urethane orings and urethane bolt guide orings, stock dwell, back cap 1.25 turns out, 160 psi at 290 fps +/- 5. It could shoot a little quieter but the kick is greatly softened.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe My Empire Axe set up is as follows: Stock Axe - Sanded down to bare aluminium and polished Lurker Bolt Was recommended, but I cannot really tell the difference. Vangard Grips After having these on...
Report this review to a moderator   #32376
GregT
Team Fat Kid
GregT's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario
GregT is for the Gunfight
GregT has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GregT has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Inexpensive, High-End Competitive, Reliability
Cons: Huh...None Really!
My Empire Axe set up is as follows:

Stock Axe - Sanded down to bare aluminium and polished

Lurker Bolt
Was recommended, but I cannot really tell the difference.

Vangard Grips
After having these on here they look better, but I prefer the feel of the stock grips. Plan on switching back, just haven't done it yet.

Numech Grip Extender
For larger people (I'm 6'3") I think that the Axe as-is will be uncomfortable compared to some of the PE guns. I was thinking about trading it, but after finding this little $35 piece of amazing I'm keeping my axe. This increases the grip spacing by about 2" and can be bought in multiple colours.

Redline Grip
This stock mod from Empire changes out the entire foregrip with an LED screened & better boarded grip. Literally takes about 30 seconds to change out.

Overall, the Axe is the step-up from my first speedball gun, the Invert Mini v2, and I could not be happier with it. For under $500 you can get a used Axe, upgrade it with a Redline when you get some scratch together, and have a well-honed tourney gun that has been doing well in major tournaments (Infamous won Chicago just recently). I seriously thought about an EGO before getting the grip extender, but now I'm keeping this for life!

PS: If you get a Redline grip, you can get an Invert Mini and keep it as backup if your Axe ever goes down. In about 2 minutes you can remove the Redline from the Axe, slap it on the Mini, and it functions seamlessly!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love this gun! Feels great in my hands and shoots super smooth!! Great gun for a reasonable price!!
Report this review to a moderator   #21214
guitarfrk301
 
guitarfrk301's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: South Carolina
guitarfrk301 plays in the APPA D5 division
guitarfrk301 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Very smooth! Pretty Consistent! Great feeling!!!
Cons: none?
Love this gun! Feels great in my hands and shoots super smooth!! Great gun for a reasonable price!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Bought used, and was getting serious drop-off issues. Lubed the poppet, and it works perfectly.
Report this review to a moderator   #33528
Gvedd941
 
Gvedd941's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Palmetto, FL
Gvedd941 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $359.00
Pros: Light, Efficient
Cons: Feedneck
Bought used, and was getting serious drop-off issues. Lubed the poppet, and it works perfectly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review