Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 475
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe I would suggest this for beginners & up!
Report this review to a moderator   #43503
Hannibal
Legacy
Hannibal's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NC
Hannibal has been a member for 10 years
Hannibal plays in the PSP
Hannibal supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Excellent backup gun
Cons: Has its quirks, but nothing really
I would suggest this for beginners & up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I've had the Axe for about 2 years now. I can't begin to tell you how impressed I am with this marker. I should start out by explaining my experience though. My axe is now upgraded making it the...
Report this review to a moderator   #39636
HarveyFC3
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Light, low kick, quiet, easy maintenance, ASA
Cons: Feed neck, 12" barrel
I've had the Axe for about 2 years now. I can't begin to tell you how impressed I am with this marker. I should start out by explaining my experience though. My axe is now upgraded making it the perfect marker for me. It's great out of the box, but for well under $1,000, this marker can put the DM's and other high end markers to shame.

I installed the Redline OLED board for ease of use. No performance change, I just like to be able to switch from PSP Ramp to Semi on the fly since I play with a lot of randoms and switch from speedball to rec ball multiple times in a day.

I also installed the nano feed neck. The stock feed neck is flimsy and of very poor quality resulting in 4 stars for reliabilty. Hopefully they will start fitting the axe with the new Resurrection feed neck. The nano feed neck is no longer in production, and hasn't been for quite some time, but if you come across one, get it. It is super low profile, milled from a single piece of metal, and is very durable.

The biggest and most important upgrade I have done to this marker, was also the cheapest. I installed the boss v2 bolt. In doing so, I was able to tune my marker and lower my pressure tremendously resulting in a smoother shot with almost no barrel bounce at all. I hear the TechT bolt is nice as well, but I haven't had a need to try it.

With the bolt installed, the marker tuned, and the great trigger, this marker is every bit as good as a DM, and a bit more reliable due to the internal plumbing. Not saying the DM is one of the best guns out there, but it's one most players are familiar with that retails for $1,300. For around $500, you can have an Axe that performs as well, and if you buy the Pro Axe, you get the OLED board which the DM doesn't even have for under $800. This is why I give this marker a 5 start value.

I wasn't a fan of the 12" one piece barrel. I like a 14" barrel for pressing bunkers, and I also enjoy a bore matched barrel for consistency.

I've shot many markers along side this axe. I've had many offers to trade my axe. This marker will remain with me always though, unless replaced by another axe. It's reliable. I have 75,000+ rounds through it easily with no issues what so ever. Since it's easy to maintain, cleaning and lubing it each time you use it is a breeze.

Kee Action Sports have a great group of CSR's and a great warranty program. They will take care of you if something were to happen, however it is highly unlikely you will ever need to contact them.

This may look like a mini, but it's so much more. The trigger alone makes it stand out from other markers in the $500+ range. There is no side to side movement in the trigger. It pivots on a bearing with a micro switch. It has a magnetic return, as well as pre-travel and post-travel adjustments. This is a fully adjustable trigger designed to allow you customize it to that perfect sweet spot for your liking.

Now, we all know that an expensive high end marker doesn't make the player. However, a reliable marker with great features definitely has it's place and many benefits. The axe delivers at a very reasonable price point for someone looking to get into a mid to high end marker. New or used, these markers are a great value. If all else fails though, and for some reason, something is wrong with you and you don't like the best bang for your buck market out there, the axe holds it's value very well. Everyone wants to get their hands on one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I shot an axe all last season and it did me pretty well. The ramp was really weird and i was not a big fan of the trigger and the board that came stock with it. Besides that it was pretty reliable...
Report this review to a moderator   #22946
hawk5755
London Lewis
hawk5755's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: in your closet
hawk5755 plays in the PSP
hawk5755 donated to help Peyton Trent
hawk5755 is playing at Living Legends VII
hawk5755 is an NCPA player
hawk5755 is an NCPA National Champion
hawk5755 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: weird ramping, heavy, awkward grip
I shot an axe all last season and it did me pretty well. The ramp was really weird and i was not a big fan of the trigger and the board that came stock with it. Besides that it was pretty reliable and worked all the time for the most part. I got about 11 pods off a 88 ci tank with it so it fared pretty well I suppose and even with a 68 ci it still got a decent amount of paint out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I love my axe. got the dust black/silver edition with Dye rotor and freak barrel. Have mine set on PSP and love the trigger/handle size compared to the mini. It's got a easy off bolt with no tools...
Report this review to a moderator   #37099
heltaskelta
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: medford
heltaskelta has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
heltaskelta has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I love my axe. got the dust black/silver edition with Dye rotor and freak barrel. Have mine set on PSP and love the trigger/handle size compared to the mini. It's got a easy off bolt with no tools for cleaning purposes. Can't beat what you get for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Love the feel of this gun, its tiny...shots ropes. Great gun for the prices, only down fall is the weight.
Report this review to a moderator   #22363
hines57_oh
Throwdown
hines57_oh's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: ohio
hines57_oh supports Team VICIOUS
hines57_oh plays in the APPA D4 division
hines57_oh has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: The feel
Cons: weight
Love the feel of this gun, its tiny...shots ropes. Great gun for the prices, only down fall is the weight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe So, to me this gun is one of the best mid level guns I've ever handled. It shoots very smooth after tuning, I see no reason to get a bolt upgrade (not yet) and it is very accurate for me. At first...
Report this review to a moderator   #41110
hippie4life92
 
hippie4life92's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
hippie4life92 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hippie4life92 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: See review
Cons: None really
So, to me this gun is one of the best mid level guns I've ever handled.

It shoots very smooth after tuning, I see no reason to get a bolt upgrade (not yet) and it is very accurate for me.

At first I was really leaning towards an Etek. I was thinking that it would be better, but then I found the best deal on Ebay for this gun. It still had it's box, came with a Rotor, in box, and a Ninja tank. And a redline.

Maybe it is because it came with a Redline, but this gun shoots amazing. I mean amazing. I never have enjoyed a gun like this before. It's light, durable, small, just a great gun.

I really like the close grip honestly, It makes it easier to keep to one hand and shoot from both sides of a Dorito. At least for me.

I think it is great gun for someone looking for a mid level gun and on a budget, cause they are really easy to find.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I finally got around to purchasing an axe and it has since become my favorite marker, so good that I plan on unloading the rest of my markers and only using the axe. The stock trigger feels great and...
Report this review to a moderator   #18666
hobojoe15
the pwnrer
hobojoe15's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
hobojoe15 is an NCPA player
hobojoe15 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: cheap, accurate, smooth
Cons: heavy, crappy stock barrel
I finally got around to purchasing an axe and it has since become my favorite marker, so good that I plan on unloading the rest of my markers and only using the axe. The stock trigger feels great and the gun shoots very well right out of the box and I'm sure after breaking it in and a little fine tuning it will be even better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great Marker! One of the best for the price, and it shoots great! If you want a gun that shoots well for a low price than pick this one!
Report this review to a moderator   #43410
hockeyfights118
I Bleed Blue
hockeyfights118's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: St. Louis MO
hockeyfights118 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hockeyfights118 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hockeyfights118 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Shoots well, easy to maintain
Cons: looks
Great Marker! One of the best for the price, and it shoots great! If you want a gun that shoots well for a low price than pick this one!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I bought my Empire Axe on these forums used for $200.00. The marker did have a bad optimus board, but the great folks at KEE sent me a brand new shockwave board. I have an Empire Mini as a back up...
Report this review to a moderator   #43497
Hogz_5203
Spragoo
Hogz_5203's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Schenectady, NY
Hogz_5203 has been a member for 10 years
Hogz_5203 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hogz_5203 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Hogz_5203 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Nothing
I bought my Empire Axe on these forums used for $200.00. The marker did have a bad optimus board, but the great folks at KEE sent me a brand new shockwave board. I have an Empire Mini as a back up and although they're very similar I do enjoy the larger trigger frame and the tool less bolt removal the Axe offers as well as the on/off asa. The trigger on the Axe also feels more crisp to me. Like the Mini all you need is a decent barrel and loader and you're off to the races.

If you can find the right marker for the right price on here you can really end up with a gem like I found.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe By far one of the best markers for the price. If you're low on cash I recommend investing in an axe with a dye ul. It will keep up with any other marker you see out on the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #43674
Holden
 
Holden's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Seminole Florida
Holden has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Holden supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Shoots smooth and effiecient
Cons: Must upgrade barrel
By far one of the best markers for the price. If you're low on cash I recommend investing in an axe with a dye ul. It will keep up with any other marker you see out on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review