Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Axe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The new Empire AXE is a Mini on steroids; bigger, badder and willing to punish opponents.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 497
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - Axe Reviews
Empire Axe My friend has a Le axe and he lets me use it sometimes. this gun is great. shoots nice and is light. My only complaint is the grip is a bit annoying when holding it.
Report this review to a moderator   #61377
DMTHD
 
DMTHD's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: california
DMTHD is playing at Living Legends VII
DMTHD owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DMTHD has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DMTHD has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: The grip sucks
My friend has a Le axe and he lets me use it sometimes. this gun is great. shoots nice and is light. My only complaint is the grip is a bit annoying when holding it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Ever since I started playing paintball I have had my eye an axe. When I finally got one after owning a DM7 and a spider fenix I was happy with what I got but not over joyed. I paid 325 so it was used...
Report this review to a moderator   #54082
Dobash45
alterboy45
Dobash45's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Northeast PA
Dobash45 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dobash45 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Dobash45 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: no external air lines.
Cons: plain, cheap barrel
Ever since I started playing paintball I have had my eye an axe. When I finally got one after owning a DM7 and a spider fenix I was happy with what I got but not over joyed. I paid 325 so it was used and the body was beat up but other then that it was really plain... The body was heavy and after playing for hours on end the last thing i wanted to was carry it all the way back to camp or pits. The barrel just sucked so I put on the dye ultra light from my DM7 and it shot amazing. After a while of playing and beating the gun into the ground, the gun held up great. At an event I went to, Inception designs was there and I picked up a 1 out 50 ripper body design for my axe which made the gun lighter and a stella barrel system which after boring the paint shot even better. If you are a beginner play looking to upgrade the axe is a great choice. For mid levels players like myself and you have an axe and want to spend the money I would grab a barrel system and the Redline Board.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Been using this gun for around six months. I bought it last year and been using it every since. My last gun was a Tippmann, but I prefer an electric speedball so much more than my old X7 Phenom. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #62289
Dodgeramm
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Easy, smooth, quiet
Cons: Thickness
Been using this gun for around six months. I bought it last year and been using it every since. My last gun was a Tippmann, but I prefer an electric speedball so much more than my old X7 Phenom. It has only broken paint when the paint was very old. Very easy to use, well worth the price. I recently used an Ego, and my Axe feels heavy and thick compared to that, but that is my personal preference. Other than that it is a beautiful gun and I do not plan on selling it anytime soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Sold my ego 08 once I got my hands on an axe. My favorite marker for the price. Smooth, comfortable in the hand. Get the boss bolt and redline board/grip with violent trigger!
Report this review to a moderator   #38910
dps093
I like Flexes
dps093's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bear, Delaware
dps093 is BST Legit
dps093 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dps093 plays in the APPA D4 division
dps093 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
dps093 is Legendary
dps093 is Boss
dps093 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth, efficient, comfortable
Cons: None at all
Sold my ego 08 once I got my hands on an axe. My favorite marker for the price. Smooth, comfortable in the hand. Get the boss bolt and redline board/grip with violent trigger!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great gun, ive been using it for a long time now. love how the marker feels, how you maintain it is so simple. and the best part of the gun its backed up by Empire, if anything is wrong with your...
Report this review to a moderator   #39107
drkillahoe
KillerAxe
drkillahoe's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SoCal
drkillahoe has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drkillahoe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drkillahoe has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: easy to maintain, looks greart
Cons: stock board
Great gun, ive been using it for a long time now.

love how the marker feels, how you maintain it is so simple.

and the best part of the gun its backed up by Empire, if anything is wrong with your gun they just tell you to send in the part that's bad and you get a new one if a few days, awesome customer support.

not many upgrades needed for this gun as long as you tune it right then it will be the most reliable marker you own.

recommend it to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe i liked it, it was an ok gun. you get what you paid for. never really had a problem with mine other than it was weird to hold it without that thumb space between the frame and reg.
Report this review to a moderator   #18013
dylan_kersey
 
dylan_kersey's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
dylan_kersey plays in the PSP
dylan_kersey is playing at Living Legends V
dylan_kersey owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dylan_kersey supports Team VICIOUS
dylan_kersey supports Pev's Paintball
dylan_kersey has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: value
Cons: distance from tripper frame to reg
i liked it, it was an ok gun. you get what you paid for. never really had a problem with mine other than it was weird to hold it without that thumb space between the frame and reg.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Great bang for the buck. Other then a crappy barrel and feed neck this a tournament level marker. Hard to beat for its price. A great shooter!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #34235
Dynastyfan777
 
Dynastyfan777's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Zionsville, Indiana
Dynastyfan777 is playing at Living Legends V
Dynastyfan777 is playing at Living Legends VI
Dynastyfan777 is playing at Living Legends VII
Dynastyfan777 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Dynastyfan777 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $460.00
Pros: Value, Smooth Shot, Super Efficient
Cons: Crappy stock barrel and feedneck
Great bang for the buck. Other then a crappy barrel and feed neck this a tournament level marker. Hard to beat for its price. A great shooter!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Absolutely love my Axe!!! Its such an amazing marker for the price. It hasnt let me down on the field to date. I haven't had any issues whatsoever and hangs with all high end markers. The marker...
Report this review to a moderator   #37595
edbori
Que vaya con Dios!
edbori's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wallingford, CT
edbori owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
edbori has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
edbori has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Easy maintenance/reliable/efficient
Cons: Stock barrel/no oled/package
Absolutely love my Axe!!! Its such an amazing marker for the price. It hasnt let me down on the field to date. I haven't had any issues whatsoever and hangs with all high end markers. The marker shoots so smooth, is air efficient, and is so easy to clean and maintain. Stock, the Axe is amazing but if you're looking to upgrade parts, plenty of options. If desired, you can pretty much upgrade an Axe (redline, laser eyes, boss bolt, barrel, etc) for less than the cost of other high ends markers out on the market.

Only complaints I have (and its petty nit picking) is that it should come with a better stock barrel (a nice 14" preferred) and packaging. Other markers in the same price range offer nice and durable cases. Also the manual CD is ok if at home but not pratical on the field in the event something goes wrong.

Overall if you're looking for a workhorse marker, Axe is the way to go!!! This coming from a guy who also owns an Ego11 as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe I got my axe used and she's been a workhorse. She shoots unbelievably smooth and once the trigger has been adjusted, it is one of the best. GREAT buy especially if you need a gun to get into...
Report this review to a moderator   #55105
efry34
 
efry34's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Deerfield, IL
efry34 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: shot quality, efficiency, trigger
Cons: ergonomics
I got my axe used and she's been a workhorse. She shoots unbelievably smooth and once the trigger has been adjusted, it is one of the best. GREAT buy especially if you need a gun to get into tournaments with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Axe Gun shoots so smooth and is very comfortable. I love my Axe
Report this review to a moderator   #23584
EGOtisticalguy13
That S*** Cray
EGOtisticalguy13's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dirty South
EGOtisticalguy13 plays in the PSP
EGOtisticalguy13 plays in the APPA D4 division
EGOtisticalguy13 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EGOtisticalguy13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Great Feel
Cons: Not many accessories
Gun shoots so smooth and is very comfortable. I love my Axe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review